Contractor · based in Louisiana

Nidec Motor Corporation: federal contracts won

UEI QGD7PDBJRJG8

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status

Typical award won (median)

$719,288

The middle of 6 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025.

Typical bids faced

–

No bid counts: most awards here were orders under single-award contracts, where no one else could bid.

Won as a small business

–

Not enough priced awards to show a share.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle construction & facilities award won by Nidec Motor Corporation was $719k (FY2021-FY2025, 6 priced awards).
  • Its most frequent buyer was USACE New Orleans District (6 priced awards in FY2021-FY2025).
  • There were 9 construction & facilities awards won by Nidec Motor Corporation in FY2021-FY2025; 6 had a usable price.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new electrical work near you

Includes competitor tracking: follow Nidec Motor Corporation and the other companies you bid against.

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2020 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 2 awards. Most in one year: 2 awards in FY2025. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 1 2 3 4 5 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 2 awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September. No awards in FY2016–FY2019, so the chart starts at FY2020.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2020 1 –
FY2021 1 –
FY2022 1 –
FY2023 1 –
FY2024 1 –
FY2025 2 –
FY2026 (provisional) 2 –

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was $250k to $1M (5 awards). The median award, $719,288, is in the $250k to $1M band. Under $25k 1 $25k to $250k 0 $250k to $1M 5 $1M to $5M 0 $5M to $25M 0 Over $25M 0
  • Holds the median award, $719,288
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards won

The latest 12 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Apr 27, 2026 See RFP and Statement of Work Attached. W912P826FA034 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ $852,540 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Dec 16, 2025 Dredge Electrical IDIQ Task Order #5 W912P826FA015 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ $701,260 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Apr 4, 2025 Minimum Guarantee OY 3 W912P825F0056 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ $15,706 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Feb 4, 2025 Remove and Replace CCTV System to#4 W912P825F0028 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ $708,555 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Apr 2, 2024 Task Order #3 - Electrical Repairs W912P824F0074 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ $754,600 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Feb 27, 2024 Minimum Guarantee OY 2 W912P824F0058 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cancelled / $0 Offers from IDIQ $15,424 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Apr 5, 2023 Electricians and Electrical Engineers W912P823F0060 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ $730,020 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Mar 16, 2023 Minimum Guarantee Option Year 1 W912P823F0055 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cancelled / $0 Offers from IDIQ $15,142 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
May 5, 2022 Maintenance, repair or rebuilding of equipment: ship and marine equipment W912P822F0087 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ $756,000 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Apr 13, 2022 Minimum Guarantee W912P822F0084 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cancelled / $0 Offers from IDIQ $20,490 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
May 12, 2021 Task Order #9 W912P821F0103 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ $491,050 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Jun 30, 2020 Option Year 4 W912P820F0154 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ $491,050 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Order (single-award IDIQ) 6 (100%)

    A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • Small business 5 (83%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

  • Open to all 1 (17%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

Left out of the numbers above: 3 cancelled or $0 awards. Why?

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
W912P822D0012 Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers 5 Sep 24, 2027
W912P816D0011 Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers 1 Jul 6, 2021
Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.