Contractor · based in Virginia

Safro Corp.: federal contracts won

UEI CENCSVBDGV69

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status

Typical award won (median)

$29,850

The middle of 5 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025.

Typical bids faced

–

Too few awards report bids (4 of 4) to show a typical number.

Won as a small business

–

Not enough priced awards to show a share.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle construction & facilities award won by Safro Corp. was $29.9k (FY2021-FY2025, 5 priced awards).
  • There were 8 construction & facilities awards won by Safro Corp. in FY2021-FY2025; 5 had a usable price.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new janitorial work near you

Includes competitor tracking: follow Safro Corp. and the other companies you bid against.

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

FY2021
3 awards
FY2022
2 awards

None in any other year from FY2016 to FY2026. FY2026 is still being reported.

Federal fiscal years run October to September.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2021 3 –
FY2022 2 –
FY2023 0 –
FY2024 0 –
FY2025 0 –
FY2026 (provisional) 0 –

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was $25k to $250k (4 awards). The median award, $29,850, is in the $25k to $250k band. Under $25k 1 $25k to $250k 4 $250k to $1M 0 $1M to $5M 0 $5M to $25M 0 Over $25M 0
  • Holds the median award, $29,850
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards won

The latest 8 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Jan 21, 2022 Task Order for Cleaning Services for Burnsville Lake, Burnsville, WV, US Army Corps of Engineers, Huntington District W9123722F0067 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ $99,500 2 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Nov 12, 2021 Task Order for the Guaranteed Amount for Cleaning Services at Burnsville Lake, Burnsville, WV, US Army Corps of Engineers, Huntington District W9123722F0015 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cancelled / $0 Offers from IDIQ $3,000 2 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Oct 8, 2021 DLA Custodial Service FA527022P0001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $27,456 4 Competed Open to all
Sep 29, 2021 Award of Medical Material Technical at Raf Lakenheath. FA558721P0096 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Overseas $120,624 1 Competed Open to all
Sep 13, 2021 Service, Custodial and Grounds Care 140P6021P0031 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $49,601 5 Competed Small business
Sep 3, 2021 Janitorial Services for Logan, UT - a Base Year Plus 4 Options 12905B21P0265 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $18,956 7 Competed Small business
Aug 2, 2021 MDG Material Tech FA568221P0090 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Overseas $41,184 9 Competed Open to all
Jul 1, 2021 Janitorial Services 70US0921C70090037 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $29,850 5 Competed Open to all

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Competed 4 (80%)

    A standalone contract that was open to bids.

  • Order (single-award IDIQ) 1 (20%)

    A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • Small business 3 (60%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

  • Open to all 2 (40%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

Left out of the numbers above: 2 overseas, 1 cancelled or $0 award. Why?

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
W9123722D0001 Single-award The IDIQ drew 2 offers 1 Dec 31, 2026
Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.