Contractor · based in Tennessee

Southern Contracting, LLC: federal contracts won

UEI G7P7GKJQZLK6

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status

Typical award won (median)

$2,384,878

The middle of 6 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025.

Typical bids faced

3

Median bids per award, reported for 6 of 6 competed awards.

Won as a small business

–

Not enough priced awards to show a share.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle construction & facilities award won by Southern Contracting, LLC was $2.4M (FY2021-FY2025, 6 priced awards).
  • Competed awards drew a median of 3 offers (reported for 6 of 6).
  • There were 6 construction & facilities awards won by Southern Contracting, LLC in FY2021-FY2025; 6 had a usable price.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new heavy & civil work near you

Includes competitor tracking: follow Southern Contracting, LLC and the other companies you bid against.

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2017 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 2 awards. Most in one year: 2 awards in FY2023. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 1 2 3 4 5 2017 ’17 2018 ’18 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 2 awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September. No awards in FY2016, so the chart starts at FY2017.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2017 1 –
FY2018 0 –
FY2019 1 –
FY2020 1 –
FY2021 0 –
FY2022 1 –
FY2023 2 –
FY2024 1 –
FY2025 2 –
FY2026 (provisional) 0 –

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was Under $25k (2 awards). The median award, $2,384,878, is in the $1M to $5M band. Under $25k 2 $25k to $250k 0 $250k to $1M 1 $1M to $5M 1 $5M to $25M 1 Over $25M 1
  • Holds the median award, $2,384,878
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards won

The latest 9 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Jul 3, 2025 IDIQ Multiple Award Task Order Contract (MATOC) to Provide Design, Repair, and Construction Support for Real Property, Facilities, and/or Their Systems and Components for Civil Works Construction Primarily in Mobile District. W9127825FA055 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $1,000 8 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Feb 28, 2025 Minimum Guarantee W912P825F0048 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $2,500 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Jul 9, 2024 City Seepage W912EQ24F0050 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $669,755 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) HUBZone
Sep 30, 2023 Renovate Bryan Hall FA301023C0014 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Unusually large $30,347,517 4 Competed HUBZone
Jul 17, 2023 Two-Phase Design Build Water Systems Improvement Ocean Springs, Mississippi W9127823C0017 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $4,100,000 2 Competed Open to all
Apr 15, 2022 Reinforced Concrete Floodwall W912EQ22C0013 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $24,625,470 5 Competed Small business
Apr 15, 2020 Desoto County, MS, Arkabutla Lake Dam Reconstruction of Toe Ditch FC/MR&T, Yazoo River Basin Coldwater River, Arkabutla Lake W912EE20C0003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $3,231,000 2 Competed Small business
Sep 19, 2019 First 2,555 LF W912P819C0069 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $2,703,395 1 Not competed Open to all
Aug 11, 2017 Mound City South Culvert Replacement W912EQ17C0007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $1,413,410 5 Competed HUBZone

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Competed 3 (50%)

    A standalone contract that was open to bids.

  • Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 3 (50%)

    A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • Small business 3 (50%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

  • HUBZone 2 (33%)

    Reserved for small businesses in a Historically Underutilized Business Zone.

  • Open to all 1 (17%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
W9127825DA019 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 8 offers 1 Jun 26, 2030
W912EQ24D0013 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 11 offers 1 Apr 16, 2029
W912P825D0010 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 6 offers 1 Feb 21, 2030
Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.