Contractor · based in Maryland

VHB, LLC: federal contracts won

UEI M5TEK615EFE8

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status

Typical award won (median)

$8,111,480

The middle of 6 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025.

Typical bids faced

2

Median bids per award, reported for 6 of 6 competed awards.

Won as a small business

–

Not enough priced awards to show a share.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle construction & facilities award won by VHB, LLC was $8.1M (FY2021-FY2025, 6 priced awards).
  • Competed awards drew a median of 2 offers (reported for 6 of 6).
  • Its most frequent buyer was NAVFAC Southeast (5 priced awards in FY2021-FY2025).
  • Tip The typical award drew only 2 bids. Less competition can mean a better chance for a new bidder.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new building construction work near you

Includes competitor tracking: follow VHB, LLC and the other companies you bid against.

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2021 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: no awards. Most in one year: 2 awards in FY2023. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 1 2 3 4 5 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: no awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September. No awards in FY2016–FY2020, so the chart starts at FY2021.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2021 1 –
FY2022 1 –
FY2023 2 –
FY2024 2 –
FY2025 0 –
FY2026 (provisional) 0 –

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was $5M to $25M (5 awards). The median award, $8,111,480, is in the $5M to $25M band. Under $25k 1 $25k to $250k 0 $250k to $1M 0 $1M to $5M 0 $5M to $25M 5 Over $25M 0
  • Holds the median award, $8,111,480
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards won

The latest 8 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Sep 13, 2024 P-528U NOLA Communications Facility, NAS JRB New Orleans, LA N6945024F0876 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $6,599,951 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
May 13, 2024 Barksdale AFB, La Medical Addition and Renovation B4560 N6945024F0082 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $12,050,530 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 26, 2023 P520 Switchgear NAS JRB New Orleans, LA N6945023F1002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $9,623,008 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 15, 2023 Renovation of Magazines 83 and 84, Earth Covering of Magazines 80, 81, 87, 391, 392, 394, and 451. NAS JRB New Orleans, LA N6945023F0165 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $5,157,894 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 21, 2022 Replace Tank 2227 and WTP Hurricane Sally Recovery Package 14A N6945022F0965 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $14,763,000 5 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Nov 8, 2021 FL/GA/SC AO MACC - Minimum Guarantee N6945022F0091 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cancelled / $0 $1,000 30 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 29, 2021 West MACC - Minimum Guarantee N6945021F0815 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cancelled / $0 $1,000 26 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
May 18, 2021 Minimum Guarantee FA286021F0076 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $5,000 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 6 (100%)

    A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • Small business 6 (100%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

Left out of the numbers above: 2 cancelled or $0 awards. Why?

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
N6945021D0069 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 26 offers 4 Sep 28, 2026
FA286021D0033 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 43 offers 1 Apr 20, 2028
N6945022D0007 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 30 offers 1 Nov 7, 2026

Contracts ending soon

Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.

Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.