Base or VA center · Kansas
Facilities Support contracts at Fort Leavenworth
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
Open Facilities Support bids here now
No open Facilities Support bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$6,526
The middle of 15 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $4k and $10.4k.
Typical number of bids
–
Too few awards report bids (2 of 2) to show a typical number.
Won by small businesses
93%
Share of the 15 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle facilities support award at Fort Leavenworth was $6.5k (FY2021-FY2025, 15 priced awards).
- That is 66% lower than the median for facilities support in Kansas ($19k).
- Small businesses won 93% of priced awards.
- The top 3 winners took 87% of priced awards.
- 7% of priced awards went to companies based within 100 miles of the work.
- Tip 73% of these awards were task orders under single-award contracts (IDIQs). Only the company holding that contract could get them, so watch for the umbrella contract to be re-bid.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new facilities support work near Fort Leavenworth
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 2 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 0 | – |
| FY2017 | 1 | – |
| FY2018 | 1 | – |
| FY2019 | 0 | – |
| FY2020 | 1 | – |
| FY2021 | 2 | – |
| FY2022 | 4 | – |
| FY2023 | 3 | – |
| FY2024 | 4 | – |
| FY2025 | 2 | – |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 1 | – |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $6,526
Recent awards
The latest 20 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dec 15, 2025 | The Scope of Work Is to Provide All Operation, Maintenance, Repair and Facility Management Support Tasks and Functions for Medical Facilities at Fort Leavenworth (KS) W9127S26FA008 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Pegasus Support Services LLC | $1,156,057 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| May 5, 2025 | FY25 ACB Fire Extinguisher Suppression Systems Inspection and Extinguisher Maintenance W91QF425PA011 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Johnson Controls Fire Protection LP | $6,526 | 1 | Competed Open to all |
| Dec 26, 2024 | Detection Training for ACB Being Conducted on 8 & 9 January 2025. W91QF425PA001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Viken Detection Corporation | $5,250 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Aug 6, 2024 | Fire SUPP and Ext Annual Maint W91QF424F0266 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Facility Services Management, Inc. | $4,056 | 1 | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Aug 1, 2024 | ACB Hood Clean & Fire SUPP SYS Inspect W91QF424F0263 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Facility Services Management, Inc. | $6,435 | 1 | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Feb 16, 2024 | Hood Cleaning W91QF424F0065 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Facility Services Management, Inc. | $7,077 | 1 | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Nov 30, 2023 | Fire Extinguisher W91QF424F0019 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Facility Services Management, Inc. | $13,200 | 1 | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 25, 2023 | Seating Area W91QF423P0056 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Ideal Construction Services Inc | $48,006 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Apr 5, 2023 | Clean Agent/Fire Annual INSP W91QF423F0141 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Facility Services Management, Inc. | $4,044 | 1 | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Mar 14, 2023 | MCC Fire Inspection/ Hood Cleaning W91QF423F0108 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Facility Services Management, Inc. | $8,575 | 1 | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Mar 31, 2022 | MCC Fire Inspection Hoods W91QF422F0105 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Facility Services Management, Inc. | $3,605 | 1 | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jan 25, 2022 | FIKE Fire Suppression System HFC-125 Maintenance W91QF422F0048 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Facility Services Management, Inc. | $12,215 | 2 | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Nov 29, 2021 | DFAC Fire Suppression/ Extinguisher W91QF422F0026 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Facility Services Management, Inc. | $846 | 1 | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Oct 25, 2021 | DFAC Hood Cleaning W91QF422F0013 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Facility Services Management, Inc. | $2,700 | 1 | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Feb 26, 2021 | MCC Cleaning/ Inspection W91QF421F0104 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Facility Services Management, Inc. | $7,485 | 1 | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Nov 24, 2020 | Base Plus 4 Option Year New Task Order Army Health Center Located at Ft. Leavenworth, KS. W912DY21F0011 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $1,382,327 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jul 1, 2020 | System Inspections-Cleaning W91QF420F0144 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Facility Services Management, Inc. | $9,385 | 1 | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Aug 19, 2019 | Supply Items That Are NSN Listed and Being Purchased Through Ability One Vendor As Unit Does Not Have Supply Account to Order NSN Items. W912JC19P3058 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Envision Xpress Inc | $40,724 | 1 | Competed Open to all |
| May 23, 2018 | FFP Labor - Leavenworth CQM W912DY18F0374 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Nika Technologies Inc | $48,017 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Aug 29, 2017 | TUB Grinding Service of Post Brush Piles W91QF417F0045 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | LCG, Inc. | $48,136 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Facility Services Management, Inc. | 11 | $70,238 |
| 2 | Ideal Construction Services Inc | 1 | $48,006 |
| 3 | Johnson Controls Fire Protection LP | 1 | $6,526 |
| 4 | Viken Detection Corporation | 1 | $5,250 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 11 (73%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
- Not competed 2 (13%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
- Competed 1 (7%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 1 (7%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Open to all 14 (93%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
- 8(a) 1 (7%)
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
Contracting offices buying here
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| W91QF419A0017 | Single-award | 11 | Sep 29, 2024 |
| W912DY20D0057 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 17 offers | 1 | Feb 26, 2025 |
Contracts ending soon
Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.
-
Ordering period ends Sep 5, 2027
Federal Supply Schedule Contract.
Incumbent: LCG, Inc. Buyer: 47QSMS
GS21F0163Y on USAspending (opens in a new tab)
Other trades here
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.