Base or VA center · New Jersey

Electrical contracts at Joint Base McGuire-Dix-Lakehurst

Also called: JB MDL · McGuire Air Force Base · Fort Dix · Naval Air Engineering Station Lakehurst

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status

Open Electrical bids here now

No open Electrical bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search

Typical award (median)

$61,436

The middle of 141 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $22.2k and $150k.

Typical number of bids

3

Median bids per award, reported for 128 of 128 competed awards. 0% drew only one bid.

Won by small businesses

96%

Share of the 141 priced awards.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle electrical award at Joint Base McGuire-Dix-Lakehurst was $61.4k (FY2021-FY2025, 141 priced awards).
  • That is 7% higher than the median for electrical in New Jersey ($57.5k).
  • Competed awards drew a median of 3 offers (reported for 128 of 128).
  • 0% of competed awards drew only one offer.
  • In FY2025 the middle award was $58.2k, down 45% from FY2024 ($105k).
  • Tip 88% of these awards were task orders under multiple-award contracts (MATOCs). To compete for those, you first need a spot on one of the umbrella contracts.
  • Tip 96% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new electrical work near Joint Base McGuire-Dix-Lakehurst

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2016 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 40 awards. Most in one year: 40 awards in FY2021. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 10 20 30 40 2016 ’16 2017 ’17 2018 ’18 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 40 awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2016 16 $17,662
FY2017 30 $39,733
FY2018 19 $43,213
FY2019 7 $32,670
FY2020 28 $56,439
FY2021 40 $42,171
FY2022 20 $53,662
FY2023 21 $124,026
FY2024 20 $105,352
FY2025 40 $58,161
FY2026 (provisional) 20 $43,530

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was $25k to $250k (78 awards). The median award, $61,436, is in the $25k to $250k band. Under $25k 39 $25k to $250k 78 $250k to $1M 15 $1M to $5M 9 $5M to $25M 0 Over $25M 0
  • Holds the median award, $61,436
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards

The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Jul 13, 2026 Repair Electric at Chemical Latrines FA448426F0201 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) JJS Electric Inc $46,876 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Jun 17, 2026 FY26-F18NF-BA01-87CES 261017-FM9-B850 Replace Light Towers WT#8816364 02 FA448426F0185 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) OK2 Construction, LLC $86,619 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Jun 16, 2026 B5280 Replace Transfer Switch FA448426F0180 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) JJS Electric Inc $20,449 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Jun 16, 2026 B8525 Replace Service FA448426F0182 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) JJS Electric Inc $31,192 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
May 12, 2026 B2786 Replace Transformer - WT 17945458 FA448426F0149 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) OK2 Construction, LLC $82,837 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
May 12, 2026 WO 14035405 B1757 Replace Gate and Operator FA448426F0150 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Ranco Construction Inc $153,393 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
May 6, 2026 Repair Electrical to Test Track FA448426F0139 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Ranco Construction Inc $3,009,718 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Apr 21, 2026 B596 Replace Exhaust Fans FA448426F0129 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) JJS Electric Inc $11,345 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Apr 20, 2026 B649 Install Emergency Circuit FA448426F0126 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) JJS Electric Inc $2,813 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Apr 9, 2026 Hanger 01 Parking Lot Lights FA448426F0120 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) OK2 Construction, LLC $74,069 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Mar 9, 2026 B4455 B4390 Repair Lighting Protection FA448426F0090 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Ranco Construction Inc $82,328 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Feb 27, 2026 The Contractor Shall Provide All Personnel, Equipment, Tools, Materials, Supervision, and Other Items Necessary to Install Lighting in Building 5329 and 5365, on JBMDL. FA448426F0078 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) OK2 Construction, LLC $55,996 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Feb 26, 2026 B5441 Remove and Replace the Catwalk Lighting FA448426F0073 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) JJS Electric Inc $22,712 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Jan 21, 2026 Install Automatic Entry Doors @ Base Library, BLDG 2603 PTFL181046 FA448426F0056 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) OK2 Construction, LLC $76,682 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Jan 12, 2026 B123 Install Outlets and Replace Transformer FA448426F0049 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) OK2 Construction, LLC $14,408 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Nov 20, 2025 Electric Personnel Doors Maintenance and Repair FA448426F0034 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ J3 Enterprise LLC $40,184 4 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Nov 20, 2025 Electric Personnel Doors Maintenance and Repair FA448426F0035 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ J3 Enterprise LLC $7,261 4 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Nov 20, 2025 Electric Personnel Doors Maintenance and Repair FA448426F0036 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ J3 Enterprise LLC $2,571 4 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Nov 20, 2025 FY26 Airfield Lighting Controls Maintenance Systems FA448426F0037 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Adb Safegate Americas LLC $124,280 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Oct 10, 2025 Electric Personnel Doors Maintenance and Repair Navair FA448426F0024 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ J3 Enterprise LLC $12,784 4 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 25, 2025 B8106 Repair Substation PR Cabinet FA448425F0384 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) JJS Electric Inc $12,592 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 25, 2025 B2321 Replace Heaters FA448425F0389 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Ranco Construction Inc $28,239 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 17, 2025 B410 Replace Lighting FA448425F0356 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Spark Electric LLC $85,760 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 11, 2025 Install Connectors for MRP Gen Sets MAFB FA448425F0349 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Sun Construction Services Inc $706,829 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 9, 2025 Install Connectors for MEP Generators Multi Facilities - Time Extension FA448425F0343 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Gary Kubiak and Son Electric, Inc. $246,216 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.

Who won

Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.

#CompanyAwardsTotal value at award
1 Gary Kubiak and Son Electric, Inc. 47 $10,357,653
2 Sun Construction Services Inc 40 $12,077,596
3 Spark Electric LLC 32 $7,992,916
4 Adb Safegate Americas LLC 6 $465,502
5 J3 Enterprise LLC 4 $62,800
6 Ranco Construction Inc 2 $419,889
7 Spectrum of Floors, LLC 2 $92,310
8 OK2 Construction, LLC 2 $27,400
9 JJS Electric Inc 2 $13,092
10 Unified C4 LLC 1 $116,825

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 124 (88%)

    A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.

  • Order (single-award IDIQ) 10 (7%)

    A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.

  • Competed 4 (3%)

    A standalone contract that was open to bids.

  • Not competed 3 (2%)

    Sole-source: only one company was asked.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • Small business 131 (93%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

  • Open to all 6 (4%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

  • 8(a) 3 (2%)

    Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.

  • Veteran-owned 1 (1%)

    Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.

Left out of the numbers above: 1 equipment purchase. Why?

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
FA448420D0019 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 16 offers 47 Sep 18, 2025
FA448420D0020 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 16 offers 40 Sep 18, 2025
FA448420D0021 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 16 offers 32 Sep 18, 2025
FA448421D0003 Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers 6 Mar 31, 2026
FA448425D0002 Single-award The IDIQ drew 4 offers 4 Apr 30, 2030
Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.