Contracting office
Electrical contracts from 87th Contracting Squadron (FA4484)
Also called: FA4484 87 CONS PK
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
Open Electrical bids here now
No open Electrical bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$61,085
The middle of 149 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $19.9k and $147k.
Typical number of bids
3
Median bids per award, reported for 139 of 139 competed awards. 0% drew only one bid.
Won by small businesses
96%
Share of the 149 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle electrical award from 87th Contracting Squadron was $61.1k (FY2021-FY2025, 149 priced awards).
- That is 29% higher than the median for electrical nationwide ($47.4k).
- Competed awards drew a median of 3 offers (reported for 139 of 139).
- 0% of competed awards drew only one offer.
- In FY2025 the middle award was $58.7k, down 44% from FY2024 ($105k).
- Tip 93% of these awards were task orders under multiple-award contracts (MATOCs). To compete for those, you first need a spot on one of the umbrella contracts.
- Tip 96% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new electrical work near you
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 39 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 15 | $17,276 |
| FY2017 | 29 | $42,169 |
| FY2018 | 19 | $43,213 |
| FY2019 | 6 | $25,485 |
| FY2020 | 28 | $56,439 |
| FY2021 | 37 | $48,711 |
| FY2022 | 26 | $23,357 |
| FY2023 | 27 | $114,971 |
| FY2024 | 20 | $105,352 |
| FY2025 | 39 | $58,662 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 20 | $43,530 |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $61,085
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 13, 2026 | Repair Electric at Chemical Latrines FA448426F0201 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | JJS Electric Inc | $46,876 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jun 17, 2026 | FY26-F18NF-BA01-87CES 261017-FM9-B850 Replace Light Towers WT#8816364 02 FA448426F0185 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | OK2 Construction, LLC | $86,619 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jun 16, 2026 | B5280 Replace Transfer Switch FA448426F0180 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | JJS Electric Inc | $20,449 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jun 16, 2026 | B8525 Replace Service FA448426F0182 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | JJS Electric Inc | $31,192 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| May 12, 2026 | B2786 Replace Transformer - WT 17945458 FA448426F0149 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | OK2 Construction, LLC | $82,837 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| May 12, 2026 | WO 14035405 B1757 Replace Gate and Operator FA448426F0150 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Ranco Construction Inc | $153,393 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| May 6, 2026 | Repair Electrical to Test Track FA448426F0139 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Ranco Construction Inc | $3,009,718 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Apr 21, 2026 | B596 Replace Exhaust Fans FA448426F0129 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | JJS Electric Inc | $11,345 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Apr 20, 2026 | B649 Install Emergency Circuit FA448426F0126 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | JJS Electric Inc | $2,813 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Apr 9, 2026 | Hanger 01 Parking Lot Lights FA448426F0120 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | OK2 Construction, LLC | $74,069 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Mar 9, 2026 | B4455 B4390 Repair Lighting Protection FA448426F0090 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Ranco Construction Inc | $82,328 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Feb 27, 2026 | The Contractor Shall Provide All Personnel, Equipment, Tools, Materials, Supervision, and Other Items Necessary to Install Lighting in Building 5329 and 5365, on JBMDL. FA448426F0078 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | OK2 Construction, LLC | $55,996 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Feb 26, 2026 | B5441 Remove and Replace the Catwalk Lighting FA448426F0073 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | JJS Electric Inc | $22,712 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jan 21, 2026 | Install Automatic Entry Doors @ Base Library, BLDG 2603 PTFL181046 FA448426F0056 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | OK2 Construction, LLC | $76,682 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jan 12, 2026 | B123 Install Outlets and Replace Transformer FA448426F0049 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | OK2 Construction, LLC | $14,408 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Nov 20, 2025 | Electric Personnel Doors Maintenance and Repair FA448426F0034 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | J3 Enterprise LLC | $40,184 | 4 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Nov 20, 2025 | Electric Personnel Doors Maintenance and Repair FA448426F0035 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | J3 Enterprise LLC | $7,261 | 4 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Nov 20, 2025 | Electric Personnel Doors Maintenance and Repair FA448426F0036 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | J3 Enterprise LLC | $2,571 | 4 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Nov 20, 2025 | FY26 Airfield Lighting Controls Maintenance Systems FA448426F0037 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Adb Safegate Americas LLC | $124,280 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Oct 10, 2025 | Electric Personnel Doors Maintenance and Repair Navair FA448426F0024 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | J3 Enterprise LLC | $12,784 | 4 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 25, 2025 | B8106 Repair Substation PR Cabinet FA448425F0384 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | JJS Electric Inc | $12,592 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 25, 2025 | B2321 Replace Heaters FA448425F0389 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Ranco Construction Inc | $28,239 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 17, 2025 | B410 Replace Lighting FA448425F0356 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Spark Electric LLC | $85,760 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 11, 2025 | Install Connectors for MRP Gen Sets MAFB FA448425F0349 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Sun Construction Services Inc | $706,829 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 9, 2025 | Install Connectors for MEP Generators Multi Facilities - Time Extension FA448425F0343 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Gary Kubiak and Son Electric, Inc. | $246,216 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Gary Kubiak and Son Electric, Inc. | 59 | $10,844,164 |
| 2 | Sun Construction Services Inc | 41 | $12,083,129 |
| 3 | Spark Electric LLC | 33 | $8,130,532 |
| 4 | Adb Safegate Americas LLC | 6 | $465,502 |
| 5 | J3 Enterprise LLC | 4 | $62,800 |
| 6 | Ranco Construction Inc | 2 | $419,889 |
| 7 | JJS Electric Inc | 2 | $13,092 |
| 8 | Unified C4 LLC | 1 | $116,825 |
| 9 | OK2 Construction, LLC | 1 | $500 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 138 (93%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 10 (7%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
- Competed 1 (1%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Small business 143 (96%)
Only small businesses could bid.
- Open to all 6 (4%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
Left out of the numbers above: 1 equipment purchase. Why?
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| FA448420D0019 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 16 offers | 59 | Sep 18, 2025 |
| FA448420D0020 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 16 offers | 41 | Sep 18, 2025 |
| FA448420D0021 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 16 offers | 33 | Sep 18, 2025 |
| FA448421D0003 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 6 | Mar 31, 2026 |
| FA448425D0002 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 4 offers | 4 | Apr 30, 2030 |
Other trades from this office
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.