Base or VA center · Puerto Rico
Building Construction contracts at Luis Munoz Marin International Airport
Also called: Luis Munoz Marin IAP
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
Open Building Construction bids here now
No open Building Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$86,726
The middle of 8 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025.
Typical number of bids
5
Median bids per award, reported for 5 of 5 competed awards.
Won by small businesses
–
Not enough priced awards to show a share.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle building construction award at Luis Munoz Marin International Airport was $86.7k (FY2021-FY2025, 8 priced awards).
- Competed awards drew a median of 5 offers (reported for 5 of 5).
- There were 8 building construction awards at Luis Munoz Marin International Airport in FY2021-FY2025; 8 had a usable price.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new building construction work near Luis Munoz Marin International Airport
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 2 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 0 | – |
| FY2017 | 0 | – |
| FY2018 | 6 | $471,768 |
| FY2019 | 4 | – |
| FY2020 | 4 | – |
| FY2021 | 6 | $86,726 |
| FY2022 | 0 | – |
| FY2023 | 0 | – |
| FY2024 | 0 | – |
| FY2025 | 2 | – |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 0 | – |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $86,726
Recent awards
The latest 22 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 15, 2025 | The Contractor Shall Provide Supervision, Transportation, Labor, Materials, Equipment, Fuel and Quality Control Necessary to Provide New HVAC Units and Its Components at BLDG. 25, Located ANGB in Carolina, PR As Specified in This SOW. W50S9325CA002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Boundless Management Outsourcing Group LLC | $68,504 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 14, 2025 | Construction Modernization Contract for Multiple Projects Across Three Prang Installations Located in Puerto Rico. W50S9325CA001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | CJ Mechanical LLC | $394,804 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 29, 2021 | Building 11 Warehouse Door W50S9321C5004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Enviro-Tab Inc | $10,741 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 28, 2021 | Bathroom Renovations BLDG. 22 W50S9321C5012 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | DFM Contractors LLC | $97,236 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 27, 2021 | Repair Fuel Tank 1 (FAC. 37) ANGB, Puerto Rico FA890321F0121 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | CMS Corporation | $2,437,088 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Aug 19, 2021 | Design and Construction Contract for Communications Facility and Contingency Response Facility Air National Guard Base Isla Verde Puerto Rico N6945021C0031 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Unusually large Approx. location | QB Group LLC | $33,765,000 | 10 | Competed Open to all |
| Jul 22, 2021 | Non-Personal/Lift Station Repairs W50S9321C5003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Icon Corp | $76,216 | 5 | Competed Small business |
| Jul 20, 2021 | Non-Personal/Wash Rack Repairs W50S9321C5002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Icon Corp | $58,551 | 9 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 28, 2020 | BLDG#11 Repairs W50S9320C5016 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Enviro-Tab Inc | $790,648 | 7 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 21, 2020 | Repair BLDG. 104 Office Areas W50S9320C5015 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | NV Services LLC | $153,500 | 4 | Competed Small business |
| Aug 7, 2020 | Repair Building 1 W50S9320C5005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | International Veteran Contractors Corporation | $429,990 | 11 | Competed Small business |
| Aug 7, 2020 | Repair BLDG 3 W50S9320C5006 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Advanced Contractor Inc | $549,000 | 11 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 30, 2019 | Asphalt Repair&Repaving Parking Areas W912LR19C5004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Enviro-Tab Inc | $89,021 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 23, 2019 | Repair Building 5 for Communications W912LR19C5002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | NV Services LLC | $459,500 | 6 | Competed Woman-owned |
| Sep 5, 2019 | New Weapons System Equipment W912LR19C5003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Power & Instrumentation Services Inc | $114,794 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Jul 26, 2019 | Replacement of Tank 34 and the Vehicle Fueling Station Air National Guard Base Puerto Rico FA890319F0137 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | CMS Corporation | $5,436,794 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 28, 2018 | Repair Multi BLDGS W912LR18C5018 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Advantix Engineering Corp | $735,027 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 27, 2018 | Base Bid for Project Number W912LR18C5015 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Nogama Construction Corp | $518,799 | 4 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 27, 2018 | Replace BLDG.09 Wall W912LR18C5021 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Rodriguez & Garland Inc | $265,000 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 27, 2018 | Repair Water Pumps PT Salinas W912LR18C5022 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Enviro-Tab Inc | $69,930 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 25, 2018 | 182202 Multi Facilities PT Salinas W912LR18C5020 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Advantix Engineering Corp | $424,737 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| May 5, 2018 | Repair Building 16 Air National Guard Base - Base Bid for Project Number W912LR18C5008 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Enviro-Tab Inc | $5,497,995 | 4 | Competed 8(a) |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Icon Corp | 2 | $134,767 |
| 2 | QB Group LLC | 1 | $33,765,000 |
| 3 | CMS Corporation | 1 | $2,437,088 |
| 4 | CJ Mechanical LLC | 1 | $394,804 |
| 5 | DFM Contractors LLC | 1 | $97,236 |
| 6 | Boundless Management Outsourcing Group LLC | 1 | $68,504 |
| 7 | Enviro-Tab Inc | 1 | $10,741 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Competed 4 (50%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
- Not competed 3 (38%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 1 (13%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Small business 4 (50%)
Only small businesses could bid.
- Open to all 3 (38%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
- 8(a) 1 (13%)
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
Contracting offices buying here
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| FA890317D0027 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 23 offers | 1 | Dec 6, 2024 |
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.