Base or VA center · Connecticut

Facilities Support contracts at Naval Submarine Base New London

Also called: SUBASE New London

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status

Open Facilities Support bids here now

No open Facilities Support bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search

Typical award (median)

$35,245

The middle of 36 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $9.7k and $214k.

Typical number of bids

1

Median bids per award, reported for 5 of 5 competed awards.

Won by small businesses

50%

Share of the 36 priced awards.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle facilities support award at Naval Submarine Base New London was $35.2k (FY2021-FY2025, 36 priced awards).
  • That is 99% higher than the median for facilities support in Connecticut ($17.7k).
  • Competed awards drew a median of 1 offer (reported for 5 of 5).
  • Small businesses won 50% of priced awards.
  • The top 3 winners took 75% of priced awards.
  • Tip 83% of these awards were task orders under single-award contracts (IDIQs). Only the company holding that contract could get them, so watch for the umbrella contract to be re-bid.
  • Tip 50% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new facilities support work near Naval Submarine Base New London

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2016 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 8 awards. Most in one year: 10 awards in FY2023. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 2 4 6 8 10 2016 ’16 2017 ’17 2018 ’18 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 8 awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2016 6 $13,680
FY2017 9 $14,214
FY2018 7 $67,320
FY2019 3 –
FY2020 2 –
FY2021 7 $43,871
FY2022 3 –
FY2023 10 $12,570
FY2024 8 $56,403
FY2025 8 $79,567
FY2026 (provisional) 3 –

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was Under $25k (15 awards). The median award, $35,245, is in the $25k to $250k band. Under $25k 15 $25k to $250k 13 $250k to $1M 5 $1M to $5M 3 $5M to $25M 0 Over $25M 0
  • Holds the median award, $35,245
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards

The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Jan 26, 2026 Water Testing BTO Jan - Sep 2026 N4008526F0269 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ PI3E JV LLP $9,632 2 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Oct 14, 2025 Water Testing 4TH Option Recurring at Naval Submarine Base New London, Groton, Connecticut N4008526F0017 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ PI3E JV LLP $223,017 2 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Oct 10, 2025 FX Combined Services 6-MONTH Extension- Naval Submarine Base New London, Groton, CT N4008526F0021 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ CW Resources, Inc. $2,261,728 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Sep 17, 2025 B108 Well Connection N4008525F1045 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Cci Facility Support Services, LLC $128,343 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Jul 30, 2025 Consumable Supplies N6146325FLH0070 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Offers from IDIQ Central Association for the Blind, Inc. $11,769 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Jul 21, 2025 Multi- Tree Removal and Planting at Naval Submarine Base New London N4008525F0191 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ CW Resources, Inc. $26,800 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Mar 27, 2025 Lease, rental of penal facilities N0018925P0186 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Central Falls Detention Facility Corporation $11,265 1 Competed Open to all
Mar 19, 2025 FY25 Transformer Oil Testing N4008525F4957 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ PI3E JV LLP $30,792 2 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Feb 28, 2025 Recurring Base Period Funding N4008525F2564 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Cci Facility Support Services, LLC $406,312 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Feb 4, 2025 4TH Option Funding N4008525F2662 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ CW Resources, Inc. $4,433,178 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Dec 23, 2024 H20 Testing 3RD Opt: 10/1/24 to 09/30/25 N4008525F2533 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ PI3E JV LLP $217,577 2 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Dec 20, 2024 Ballast Sampling N4008525F2583 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ PI3E JV LLP $12,181 2 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 6, 2024 Kitchen Consumable for the Galley at New London N6146324FLH0133 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Offers from IDIQ Central Association for the Blind, Inc. $13,805 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Aug 15, 2024 Consumable Supplies for the Barracks at New London N6146324FLH0132 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Offers from IDIQ Central Association for the Blind, Inc. $20,216 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Jul 1, 2024 Tree Removal Various Areas N4008524F5755 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ CW Resources, Inc. $39,699 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Jun 17, 2024 Saratoga Drinking Water Testing N4008524F5651 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Cci Facility Support Services, LLC $5,244 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
May 6, 2024 Transformer Oil Testing N4008524F5236 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ PI3E JV LLP $28,100 2 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
May 1, 2024 B108 Well Testing N4008524F5023 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Cci Facility Support Services, LLC $6,286 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Apr 26, 2024 Description of What You Are Buying N6146324FLH0092 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Offers from IDIQ Central Association for the Blind, Inc. $59,981 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Apr 5, 2024 Refrigerators N6146324FLH0090 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Offers from IDIQ Central Association for the Blind, Inc. $48,441 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Apr 5, 2024 Maintenance Supplies to Restock Warehouse. N6146324FLH0091 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Offers from IDIQ Central Association for the Blind, Inc. $13,291 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Mar 28, 2024 4TH Option Funding N4008524F4799 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Cci Facility Support Services, LLC $698,447 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Mar 5, 2024 UH Mildew Clean-Up N4008524F4797 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ CW Resources, Inc. $73,107 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Dec 12, 2023 Supplies Used for Daily Operations - Office -Janitorial & Maintenance Supplies N6146324FLH0051 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Offers from IDIQ Central Association for the Blind, Inc. $21,180 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Oct 12, 2023 2ND Option Funding 01 Oct 2023 to 30 Nov 2024 N4008524F4009 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ PI3E JV LLP $212,271 2 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.

Who won

Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.

#CompanyAwardsTotal value at award
1 CW Resources, Inc. 12 $9,604,053
2 PI3E JV LLP 8 $924,405
3 Cci Facility Support Services, LLC 7 $1,277,592
4 Siemens Industry Inc 4 $27,585
5 Koman Government Solutions LLC 3 $491,794
6 Central Falls Detention Facility Corporation 1 $11,265
7 Central Association for the Blind, Inc. 1 $0

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Order (single-award IDIQ) 30 (83%)

    A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.

  • Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 4 (11%)

    A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.

  • Competed 1 (3%)

    A standalone contract that was open to bids.

  • Not competed 1 (3%)

    Sole-source: only one company was asked.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • 8(a) 18 (50%)

    Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.

  • Open to all 18 (50%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

Left out of the numbers above: 18 equipment purchases, 2 cancelled or $0 awards. Why?

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
N4008520D0053 Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers 12 Mar 31, 2026
N4008521D0078 Single-award The IDIQ drew 2 offers 8 Sep 30, 2026
N4008520D0019 Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers 5 Feb 28, 2025
GS07F217CA Multiple-award 4 Aug 31, 2030
N4008517D9600 Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers 3 Sep 30, 2021
Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.