Base or VA center · New Jersey
Heavy & Civil Construction contracts at Naval Weapons Station Earle
Also called: Naval Weapons Station Earle NJ · Waterfront
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
Open Heavy & Civil Construction bids here now
No open Heavy & Civil Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$239,552
The middle of 40 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $69.7k and $551k.
Typical number of bids
–
Too few awards report bids (2 of 2) to show a typical number.
Won by small businesses
40%
Share of the 40 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle heavy & civil award at Naval Weapons Station Earle was $240k (FY2021-FY2025, 40 priced awards).
- That is 81% lower than the median for heavy & civil in New Jersey ($1.2M).
- Small businesses won 40% of priced awards.
- The top 3 winners took 95% of priced awards.
- 98% of priced awards went to companies based within 100 miles of the work.
- Tip 95% of these awards were task orders under single-award contracts (IDIQs). Only the company holding that contract could get them, so watch for the umbrella contract to be re-bid.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new heavy & civil work near Naval Weapons Station Earle
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 12 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 16 | $202,125 |
| FY2017 | 4 | – |
| FY2018 | 10 | $105,048 |
| FY2019 | 30 | $124,750 |
| FY2020 | 7 | $82,952 |
| FY2021 | 5 | $125,316 |
| FY2022 | 10 | $334,156 |
| FY2023 | 7 | $208,158 |
| FY2024 | 6 | $42,207 |
| FY2025 | 12 | $568,846 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 2 | – |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $239,552
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| May 21, 2026 | Railroad Maintenance IDIQ Funding to Option Period 02 N4008526F0877 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Tracks Unlimited, LLC | $1,785,946 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Apr 15, 2026 | Project Will Repair Sixteen Degraded Corrugated Metal Pipe (CMP) Culverts That Support the Normandy Road Ammunition Rail Crossing Over the Swimming River. N4008526C0008 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Union Paving & Construction Co | $17,154,700 | 3 | Competed Open to all |
| Sep 30, 2025 | Railroad Repairs for TD Lead and West Side Pier Approach. N4008525F1320 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Tracks Unlimited, LLC | $700,074 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 30, 2025 | Rail Repair - Mainline and I-Group N4008525F1334 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Tracks Unlimited, LLC | $724,646 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 19, 2025 | The Contractor Shall Provide All Personnel, Equipment, Tools, Materials, Supervision, and Other Items Necessary to Perform Rail, Switch Timber, Joint Bar, and Asphalt Replacement in Marked Areas of E-Line, GB WYE N4008525F1183 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Tracks Unlimited, LLC | $205,357 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 18, 2025 | Rail Repairs for East Yard/Navy a and B South. N4008525F1159 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Tracks Unlimited, LLC | $737,735 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jul 24, 2025 | Order Provides for Personnel, Equipment, Tools, Materials, and Other Items Necessary to Replace, Switch Timbers, and Track Bolts. Contractor Shall Also Surface, Line, Regulate, Dress, Add Ballast, and Excavate Mud N4008525F0362 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Tracks Unlimited, LLC | $437,618 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jun 25, 2025 | Demolishing of the Existing Receiving Yard Inspection Pit and Refurbish Associated Trackage. Also, Make Repairs to Identified Areas in C-50, Navy, Pine Tree, Army Area, and TD Lead, Naval Weapons Station Earle, Colts Neck, NJ N4008525F0036 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Tracks Unlimited, LLC | $752,120 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jun 24, 2025 | The Contractor Shall Provide All Personnel, Equipment, Tools, Materials, Supervision, and Other Items Necessary for Restoring Gauge to 1,300 Feet of Rail at the C-50 Curve. N4008525F0023 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Tracks Unlimited, LLC | $19,320 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| May 6, 2025 | Option Year 1 Recurring Services. N4008525F4327 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Tracks Unlimited, LLC | $299,964 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Apr 28, 2025 | Option Year 1 Recurring Services. N4008525F4330 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Tracks Unlimited, LLC | $1,239,258 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Mar 7, 2025 | Three Emergency Service Calls. N4008525F4926 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Tracks Unlimited, LLC | $13,800 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Mar 4, 2025 | Construction of highways, roads, streets, railways N4008525F4827 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Tracks Unlimited, LLC | $11,625 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Nov 21, 2024 | Port Monmouth Flood Reduction Project W912DS25C0001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Anselmi & De Cicco, Inc. | $61,865,125 | 7 | Competed Small business |
| Jun 21, 2024 | Task Order to Fund Base Year - Rail Trackage, & Maintenance Servi N4008524F5699 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Tracks Unlimited, LLC | $761,735 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| May 1, 2024 | Railroad Sink Hole at Swimming River Monitoring/Survey. N4008524F5238 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Railroad Construction Company, Inc. | $20,000 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Apr 29, 2024 | Recurring Work St Funds Request Elins G001AA-G001AF for 3-MONTH N4008524F5206 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Railroad Construction Company, Inc. | $519,458 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Mar 21, 2024 | Bridge HB9 Washout Repairs. N4008524F4862 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Railroad Construction Company, Inc. | $51,661 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jan 16, 2024 | Tie Replacement. N4008524F4426 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Railroad Construction Company, Inc. | $31,500 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Nov 15, 2023 | Recurring Work FX Funds Request Elins 001AG-001AH for Six-Month Bridge. N4008524F4195 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Railroad Construction Company, Inc. | $32,753 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jul 3, 2023 | Railroad Repairs - Switch Rail 8-S and EL-1. N4008523F5854 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Railroad Construction Company, Inc. | $249,690 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jun 23, 2023 | Railroad Repairs for TD, TD Lead, TD Round Around and N Group. N4008523F5747 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Railroad Construction Company, Inc. | $573,356 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Apr 12, 2023 | Repair Normandy Mainline and E Group Railroad. N4008523F5145 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Railroad Construction Company, Inc. | $334,834 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Mar 24, 2023 | Railroad Repair F-Group 1ST Leg. N4008523F4986 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Railroad Construction Company, Inc. | $208,158 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Mar 24, 2023 | F-Group Repair 3RD Leg Rail Work. N4008523F4988 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Railroad Construction Company, Inc. | $206,770 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Railroad Construction Company, Inc. | 24 | $5,617,745 |
| 2 | Tracks Unlimited, LLC | 12 | $5,903,252 |
| 3 | LFB & Associates LLC | 2 | $555,260 |
| 4 | Anselmi & De Cicco, Inc. | 1 | $61,865,125 |
| 5 | Resilientseas LLC | 1 | $4,431,382 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 38 (95%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
- Competed 2 (5%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Open to all 37 (93%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
- 8(a) 2 (5%)
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
- Small business 1 (3%)
Only small businesses could bid.
Contracting offices buying here
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| N4008519D9024 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 2 offers | 24 | Aug 31, 2024 |
| N4008524D0002 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 3 offers | 12 | Apr 30, 2029 |
| N4008521G2504 | Single-award | 2 | Aug 31, 2022 |
Other trades here
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.