Base or VA center · Colorado
Electrical contracts at Schriever Space Force Base (formerly Schriever Air Force Base)
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
Open Electrical bids here now
No open Electrical bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$75,420
The middle of 12 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $24k and $1.5M.
Typical number of bids
2
Median bids per award, reported for 5 of 5 competed awards.
Won by small businesses
83%
Share of the 12 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle electrical award at Schriever Space Force Base was $75.4k (FY2021-FY2025, 12 priced awards).
- That is 54% higher than the median for electrical in Colorado ($49k).
- Competed awards drew a median of 2 offers (reported for 5 of 5).
- Small businesses won 83% of priced awards.
- The top 3 winners took 33% of priced awards.
- Tip 75% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.
- Tip The typical award drew only 2 bids. Less competition can mean a better chance for a new bidder.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new electrical work near Schriever Space Force Base
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 1 award
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 2 | – |
| FY2017 | 2 | – |
| FY2018 | 3 | – |
| FY2019 | 1 | – |
| FY2020 | 3 | – |
| FY2021 | 3 | – |
| FY2022 | 2 | – |
| FY2023 | 6 | $120,825 |
| FY2024 | 0 | – |
| FY2025 | 1 | – |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 0 | – |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $75,420
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 27, 2025 | 50 Civil Engineering Fire Department First-in Station Alerting and Dispatch Platform Maintenance. FA255025P0030 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Westnet, LLC | $47,460 | 1 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 10, 2024 | Delta 8 Needs to Have 2IN Diameter Conduit Installed Within Mod 12 South Starting Penetration into the B400, Second Floor Cable and Ending at Two Racks (FAB-T Racks) Within the Mod 12 South Server Room Iaw the SOW. FA255024P0031 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Kopacz Boyer Design Build Services LLC | $37,942 | 6 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 28, 2023 | Installation of Public Address System Upgrade. FA255023C0018 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Ezypa Operations LLC | $215,000 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 27, 2023 | The Joint Task Force-Space Defense MODS 17 & 19 Will Require EMT Conduit to Be Installed to Connect Mod 19 Server Room to Two Offices in the Command Section of Mod 17 FA255023P0054 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | JD Development, LLC | $15,850 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 12, 2023 | Repair for Automatic Transfer Switches That Do Not Automatically Transfer Power Sources When the Base Experiences Power Outages FA255023C0010 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $9,900 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| Jul 26, 2023 | The Requirement to Install Fiber Optic Cable Supports Integration of 53 Space Operations Justifications. FA255023P0030 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Access Communications Group, LLC | $26,650 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Jun 12, 2023 | The Requirement Is to Install Communications Cabling to Accommodate the Newly Installed Delta 9 Furniture. FA255023P0022 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Trulink LLC | $381,572 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| May 8, 2023 | Control Plant Computer System Maintenance and Emergency Service Contract. FA255023P0011 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Alewine LLC | $21,233 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| Jan 20, 2023 | Repair the Restricted Area Perimeter Lighting. FA255023C0004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Kopacz Boyer Design Build Services LLC | $4,911,667 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 30, 2022 | Automatic Transfer Switch Troubleshoot FA255022C0013 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Eaton Corporation | $4,899 | 3 | Competed Open to all |
| Jun 21, 2022 | Fiber for BLDG 2027 FA251722F0096 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Tec-Exchange, Inc. | $24,919 | 1 | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 29, 2021 | The Contractor Shall Furnish All Management, Supervision, Labor, Materials, Equipment, and Incidentals Required to Replace Generators 4 and 5 in Building 600, the Total Period of Performance Is 834 Days After Notice Proceed. FA255021C0024 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | T1 Construction LLC | $5,891,279 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 28, 2021 | The Contractor Shall Furnish All Management, Supervision, Labor, Materials, Equipment, and Incidentals Required to Replace Generators 6 and 7 in Building 600, the Total Period of Performance Is 510 Days After Notice Proceed. FA255021C0021 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | T1 Construction LLC | $6,170,564 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 15, 2021 | Nonpersonal Services on the Energy Management Control System Consisting of: Firmware Updates, Software Updates, Graphics Updates, Automation Controls Analysis & Optimization, Emergency on-Line Response and Emergency on-Site Response. FA255021P0048 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | HSQ Tech, Inc. | $103,380 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Aug 31, 2020 | Install Outlets in Building 24 Room 1710 in Accordance with the Prescribed Statement of Work. Section 889. FA255020C0015 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Kopacz Boyer Design Build Services LLC | $245,061 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Apr 24, 2020 | Building 600 Electrical and HVAC Upgrade FA255020C0009 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Olgoonik Logistics, LLC | $4,651,952 | 3 | Competed HUBZone |
| Apr 2, 2020 | Repairing and Replacing Parking Lot Light Poles. FA255020C0005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Colorado Lighting, Inc. | $629,785 | 9 | Competed Woman-owned |
| Sep 17, 2019 | Installation of Power Panels in Building 400. FA255019CA021 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Dawson Enterprises, Inc. | $216,667 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 18, 2018 | 50 CES Servers/Workstations FA255018P2062 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | HSQ Tech, Inc. | $33,500 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jul 31, 2018 | Repair by Replacing Hallway Lights in B400. Replace the Existing Hallway Lights of a Mixture, 2X4, Surface Mounted Fluorescent Lighting Fixtures with LED Lights and Add Lighting Controls in Building 400 Hallways. In Addition, Lighting Energy Conservation Occupancy Sensors/Controls Shall Be Added or Redesigned to Take Full Advantage of the Proposed Replacement LED Lighting Devices. FA255018C1005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Kopacz Boyer Design Build Services LLC | $427,938 | 7 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Jul 30, 2018 | National Space Defense Center, Fiber Optic Cable Installation in MODS 15/17/18/19 at Schriever AFB Co. FA255018C2005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Approx. location | E2 Optics, LLC | $1,318,301 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Mar 1, 2018 | Installation of equipment: electrical and electronic equipment components FA255018P2011 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Main Electric, Ltd. | $6,851 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 21, 2017 | Scheduled Maintenance FA255017C2012 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Electric Power Systems International, Inc. | $42,586 | 2 | Competed Open to all |
| Jul 31, 2017 | Repair by Replace Chilled Water Pumps FA255017C1015 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Front Range Construction Inc | $224,131 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 23, 2016 | Technical Support FA255016P2067 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Electric Power Systems International, Inc. | $50,753 | 1 | Competed Open to all |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | T1 Construction LLC | 2 | $12,061,843 |
| 2 | Kopacz Boyer Design Build Services LLC | 1 | $4,911,667 |
| 3 | Trulink LLC | 1 | $381,572 |
| 4 | Ezypa Operations LLC | 1 | $215,000 |
| 5 | HSQ Tech, Inc. | 1 | $103,380 |
| 6 | Westnet, LLC | 1 | $47,460 |
| 7 | Access Communications Group, LLC | 1 | $26,650 |
| 8 | Tec-Exchange, Inc. | 1 | $24,919 |
| 9 | Alewine LLC | 1 | $21,233 |
| 10 | Eaton Corporation | 1 | $4,899 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Not competed 6 (50%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
- Competed 5 (42%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 1 (8%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- 8(a) 5 (42%)
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
- Small business 4 (33%)
Only small businesses could bid.
- Open to all 3 (25%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
Left out of the numbers above: 2 equipment purchases. Why?
Contracting offices buying here
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| FA251719AA006 | Single-award | 1 | May 12, 2024 |
Other trades here
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.