Base or VA center · Colorado
USAF Academy Site 2: federal construction & facilities contracts
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
Open bids here now
No open bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$298,162
The middle of 224 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $93.4k and $829k.
Typical number of bids
4
Median bids per award, reported for 122 of 122 competed awards. 9% drew only one bid.
Won by small businesses
79%
Share of the 224 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle construction & facilities award at USAF Academy Site 2 was $298k (FY2021-FY2025, 224 priced awards).
- That is 6.0 times the median for all construction & facilities work in Colorado ($49.9k).
- Competed awards drew a median of 4 offers (reported for 122 of 122).
- 9% of competed awards drew only one offer.
- In FY2025 the middle award was $308k, down 5% from FY2024 ($325k).
- Tip 50% of these awards were task orders under multiple-award contracts (MATOCs). To compete for those, you first need a spot on one of the umbrella contracts.
- Tip 75% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new building construction work near USAF Academy Site 2
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 42 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 82 | $177,918 |
| FY2017 | 27 | $361,100 |
| FY2018 | 54 | $389,615 |
| FY2019 | 35 | $377,253 |
| FY2020 | 26 | $457,241 |
| FY2021 | 45 | $228,754 |
| FY2022 | 60 | $346,800 |
| FY2023 | 41 | $303,580 |
| FY2024 | 36 | $325,192 |
| FY2025 | 42 | $308,014 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 33 | $337,838 |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $298,162
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 7, 2026 | Academic and Athletic Custodial: Order Emergency Influenza Cleaning of Mitchell and Fairchild Hall Pop 3-5 July 2026 FA700026F0124 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | LR-Associates, LLC | $7,473 | 7 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Jul 7, 2026 | Influenza Cleaning and Vandenberg FA700026F0125 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Goodwill Industrial Services Corp | $22,652 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jun 25, 2026 | Classroom Refurbishment-Academic Whiteboard Replacement Pop:07APR26-30SEP26 FA700026F0115 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | G2I Jbi LLC | $1,644,259 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jun 4, 2026 | Order Base and Cadet Dormitories Custodial Services for Period 01 August 2026 -31 October 2026 Iaw Price Schedule Revision 7 Dated 30 March 2026 and PWS Revision 3 Dated 25 April 2024. FA700026F0083 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Goodwill Industrial Services Corp | $1,260,699 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| May 28, 2026 | Academic and Athletic Custodial Services - Order Sports Camps Iaw Performance Work Statement Revision 12 Dated 24 April 2026. FA700026F0105 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | LR-Associates, LLC | $10,563 | 7 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| May 21, 2026 | Funding 1 July -31 October 2026 FA700026F0104 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | LR-Associates, LLC | $1,960,316 | 7 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| May 20, 2026 | The Purpose of This Award Is to Remodel Department Breakroom at the United States Air Force Academy Building 2354. FA700026F0099 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | G2I Jbi LLC | $106,000 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| May 1, 2026 | The Earthen Berm at the CATM Pistol Range Needs to Have the Lead and Non-Lead Projectiles Removed from the Soil to Minimize, Down-Range Hazards, and the Potential for Lead Migration from Water Run-Off and Seepage into Groundwater. FA700026F0093 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Weil Construction Inc | $208,229 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Apr 29, 2026 | Repair of USAFA Terrazzo Leaks - West of Polaris, 10552, Sidewalk - Terrazzo, USAF Academy Colorado. FA700026F0091 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Olgoonik Enterprises, LLC | $251,934 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Apr 22, 2026 | Modification of Existing Asphalt Roadway and Installation of Guard Shelter Near USAFA 2 Entry Control Point. FA700026F0087 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Olgoonik Enterprises, LLC | $513,619 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Apr 21, 2026 | Order Academic and Athletic Custodial Service Iaw PWS Rev 11, Dated 11 March 2026 and Price Schedule Rev 13, Dated 7 April 2026 Visitor Center FA700026F0085 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | LR-Associates, LLC | $41,349 | 7 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Apr 2, 2026 | Repair 2, Vandenberg Hall #3 and #12 Elevators FA700026F0069 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Minnesota Elevator Inc | $51,859 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Apr 1, 2026 | The Purpose of This Requirement Is to Hang an Existing Satellite in Mitchell Hall. FA700026F0074 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Kwaan-Nasco Joint Venture | $38,949 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Apr 1, 2026 | Base and DORM Custodial Services for 01 July 2026 - 31 July 2026 in Accordance with the Performance Work Statement Revision 3 Dated 25 April 2024. FA700026F0077 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Goodwill Industrial Services Corp | $418,636 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Mar 31, 2026 | Work Order # 14478602 Replace Sewage Lift Station Pumps and Motors BLDG 2410 Aero Lab, Mechanical RM A9, USAF Academy FA700026F0076 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Weil Construction Inc | $126,762 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Mar 16, 2026 | Base and Cadet Dormitories Custodial Service SCA Wage Increase, 1 September 2025 - 28 February 2026 FA700026F0053 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Goodwill Industrial Services Corp | $21,855 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Mar 12, 2026 | Order Academic and Athletic Custodial Services Iaw PWS Rev 10 and Price Schedule 12 - Games, Pre/Post Cleanings. Pop 6 March - 30 April 2026 FA700026F0059 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | LR-Associates, LLC | $13,116 | 7 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Mar 10, 2026 | The Purpose of This Contract Is to Repair the Fire Main Break in the Cadet Gym of Building 2170. FA700026F0057 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Kwaan-Nasco Joint Venture | $337,838 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Mar 9, 2026 | Order Academic and Athletic Custodial Services Iaw PWS Rev 9 and Price Schedule Rev 11 -- Indoor Track. Pop 1 Mar - 30 Jun 2026 FA700026F0055 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | LR-Associates, LLC | $105,830 | 7 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Mar 6, 2026 | Refurbish/Repair 8 Elevators to Improve Interior Appearance and Increase Reliability and Operability FA700026F0045 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Native American Services Corp. | $1,946,302 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Feb 25, 2026 | United States Air Force Academy Harmon Hall Interior Renovation of the Second and Third Floor. FA700026F0052 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Kwaan-Nasco Joint Venture | $399,907 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Feb 24, 2026 | Order Academic and Athletic Custodial Services: Order Mitchell Hall Restroom Services Pop: 1 March 2026 - 30 November 2026. FA700026F0051 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | LR-Associates, LLC | $41,074 | 7 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Feb 20, 2026 | This Firm-Fixed-Price Task Order Is for Project 21-0304 RPR Piping Prep School FA700026F0041 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Native American Services Corp. | $1,055,000 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Feb 17, 2026 | Order Base and Cadet DORM Custodial Services for 1 March 2026 - 30 June 2026. FA700026F0046 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Goodwill Industrial Services Corp | $1,674,545 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Feb 17, 2026 | Order Academic and Athletic Custodial Services Iaw Price Schedule Revision 9.1 Dated 28 July 2025 and Performance Work Statement Revision 8.1 Dated 28 July 2025. FA700026F0047 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | LR-Associates, LLC | $1,753,848 | 7 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Olgoonik Enterprises, LLC | 36 | $30,241,233 |
| 2 | G2I Jbi LLC | 35 | $18,728,405 |
| 3 | Goodwill Industrial Services Corp | 33 | $22,391,820 |
| 4 | Rowe Contracting Service, Inc. | 30 | $17,441,842 |
| 5 | Native American Services Corp. | 21 | $20,871,228 |
| 6 | LR-Associates, LLC | 11 | $4,133,423 |
| 7 | Sedona- Nasco Joint Venture | 11 | $2,240,597 |
| 8 | Kwaan-Nasco Joint Venture | 8 | $7,688,602 |
| 9 | D&D Construction Services JV, LLC | 8 | $3,174,260 |
| 10 | Colorado Springs City Government | 4 | $4,076,796 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 113 (50%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 94 (42%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
- Competed 9 (4%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
- Not competed 8 (4%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Small business 101 (45%)
Only small businesses could bid.
- Open to all 56 (25%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
- Woman-owned 30 (13%)
Reserved for woman-owned small businesses (WOSB/EDWOSB).
- 8(a) 21 (9%)
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
- Veteran-owned 16 (7%)
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
Left out of the numbers above: 3 equipment purchases. Why?
Contracting offices buying here
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| FA251720D0004 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 12 offers | 36 | Feb 2, 2030 |
| FA251720D0003 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 12 offers | 35 | Feb 2, 2030 |
| FA700019DA002 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 27 offers | 30 | Aug 31, 2024 |
| FA251720D0009 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers | 21 | Feb 2, 2030 |
| FA700022D0008 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 20 | Aug 31, 2027 |
Contracts ending soon
Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.
-
Ordering period ends Aug 25, 2027
Federal Supply Schedule Contract
Incumbent: Minnesota Elevator Inc Buyer: 47QSMS
GS21F0158Y on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Contract ends Nov 1, 2027
Surgery Equipment Maintenance.
Incumbent: The Remi Group LLC Buyer: Defense Health Agency Value at award: $41,924
HT940725F0001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Contract ends Jan 29, 2028
FY22 Cadet Support Services: Contract Award
Incumbent: Aleut Logistics Services, LLC Buyer: 10th Contracting Squadron Value at award: $2,666,066
FA700022C0016 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)
Trades at USAF Academy Site 2
Other bases & VA centers
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.