Base or VA center · Kansas
Building Construction contracts at VA Leavenworth
Also called: Dwight D. Eisenhower Department of Veterans Affairs Medical Center
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Sep 21, 2026. Data status
Open Building Construction bids here now
No open Building Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$324,450
The middle of 64 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $58.1k and $497k.
Typical number of bids
3
Median bids per award, reported for 7 of 7 competed awards.
Won by small businesses
100%
Share of the 64 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle building construction award at VA Leavenworth was $324k (FY2021-FY2025, 64 priced awards).
- That is 2.1 times the median for building construction in Kansas ($152k).
- Competed awards drew a median of 3 offers (reported for 7 of 7).
- In FY2025 the middle award was $351k, down 16% from FY2024 ($417k).
- Small businesses won 100% of priced awards.
- Tip 89% of these awards were task orders under single-award contracts (IDIQs). Only the company holding that contract could get them, so watch for the umbrella contract to be re-bid.
- Tip 97% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new building construction work near VA Leavenworth
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 17 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 7 | $454,171 |
| FY2017 | 3 | – |
| FY2018 | 6 | $17,354 |
| FY2019 | 3 | – |
| FY2020 | 3 | – |
| FY2021 | 13 | $214,999 |
| FY2022 | 11 | $238,732 |
| FY2023 | 10 | $253,032 |
| FY2024 | 13 | $417,056 |
| FY2025 | 17 | $350,944 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 12 | $351,351 |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $324,450
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 9, 2026 | Leavenworth CMOP Roof Repairs 36C77026P0096 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | VCG-Iei JV LLLP | $23,099 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jul 8, 2026 | 589A6-24-407, Upgrade Building 71 Restrooms for ADA Compliance 36C25526C0060 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | BKM Construction LLC | $739,012 | 2 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Jun 4, 2026 | Leavenworth VAMC JOC Contract 36C25526N0311 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $304,224 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| May 29, 2026 | 589A6-26-448, Add Lightning Protection to Hospital 36C25526C0040 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Panacea Construction Group LLC | $398,477 | 6 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| May 20, 2026 | Leavenworth VAMC JOC Contract 36C25526N0275 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $499,445 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| May 7, 2026 | Leavenworth CMOP RTU HVAC Replacement 36C77026P0089 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | VCG-Iei JV LLLP | $39,028 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Apr 29, 2026 | Leavenworth VAMC JOC Contract 36C25526N0268 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $134,295 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Apr 29, 2026 | Leavenworth VAMC JOC Contract 36C25526N0269 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $268,543 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Apr 20, 2026 | Leavenworth VAMC JOC Contract 36C25526N0261 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $499,609 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Apr 15, 2026 | 589A6-24-410, Replace MDP Panel BLD 89 36C25526C0016 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | BKM Construction LLC | $6,036,009 | 4 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Jan 14, 2026 | 589A6-26-451 Replace Cooling Tower Pumps Leavenworth 36C25526C0007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Rock JV, LLC | $429,700 | 1 | Competed Open to all |
| Nov 15, 2025 | Topeka JOC 36C25526N0084 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $17,352 | 4 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Jul 18, 2025 | 589A6-25-444 Relocate Buidling 1 Transformer Leavenworth VAMC, Leavenworth. KS. Job Order Contract (JOC) 36C25525N0368 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $499,799 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Jul 14, 2025 | 589A6-25-443 Replace Isolation Room Exhaust Fan Leavenworth VAMC, Kansas Job Order Contract (JOC) 36C25525N0371 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $70,044 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Jul 10, 2025 | Project 589A6-25-439 Replace Roof in Building 88 Lab Leavenworth Kansas VAMC Job Order Contract 36C25525N0370 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $499,731 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Jul 7, 2025 | EO14042 - Leavenworth JOC Contract Rsmeans Update 36C25525N0357 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $466,914 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Jul 2, 2025 | EO14042 - Leavenworth JOC Contract Rsmeans Update 36C25525N0345 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $484,461 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| May 11, 2025 | EO14042 - Leavenworth JOC Contract Rsmeans Update 36C25525N0302 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $430,925 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Apr 15, 2025 | EO14042 - Leavenworth JOC Contract Rsmeans Update 36C25525N0262 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $497,641 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Apr 10, 2025 | EO14042 - Leavenworth JOC Contract Rsmeans Update 36C25525N0246 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $28,964 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Apr 1, 2025 | EO14042 - Leavenworth JOC Contract Rsmeans Update 36C25525N0228 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $498,521 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Mar 5, 2025 | EO14042 - Leavenworth JOC Contract Rsmeans Update 36C25525N0210 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $258,264 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Mar 3, 2025 | EO14042 - Leavenworth JOC Contract Rsmeans Update 36C25525N0207 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $108,000 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Feb 18, 2025 | EO14042 - Leavenworth JOC Contract Rsmeans Update 36C25525N0181 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $491,376 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Jan 31, 2025 | EO14042 - Leavenworth JOC Contract Rsmeans Update 36C25525N0137 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $192,638 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Guarantee Interiors, Inc. | 3 | $11,596,875 |
| 2 | WFV 3 Construction, LLC | 3 | $1,195,521 |
| 3 | Rock JV, LLC | 2 | $3,000,000 |
| 4 | WFV Construction, LLC | 2 | $1,632,128 |
| 5 | Trauner Consulting Services, Inc. | 2 | $376,148 |
| 6 | AC JV One LLC | 1 | $35,434,000 |
| 7 | Dax/Gbab JV 3, LLC | 1 | $26,677,401 |
| 8 | RB Construction Company | 1 | $2,368,677 |
| 9 | BKM Construction LLC | 1 | $1,309,926 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 57 (89%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
- Competed 5 (8%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 2 (3%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Veteran-owned 61 (95%)
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
- Open to all 2 (3%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
- Small business 1 (2%)
Only small businesses could bid.
Contracting offices buying here
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| 36C25520D0006 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 3 offers | 48 | Aug 16, 2025 |
| 36C25518D0072 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 16 offers | 3 | Apr 11, 2023 |
| 36C25519D0022 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 5 offers | 3 | Oct 1, 2023 |
| 36C25518D0076 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 16 offers | 2 | Apr 11, 2023 |
| GS10F0282Y | Multiple-award | 2 | Apr 29, 2027 |
Contracts ending soon
Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.
-
Ordering period ends Apr 29, 2027
Federal Supply Schedule Contract.
Incumbent: Trauner Consulting Services, Inc. Buyer: 47QRAA
GS10F0282Y on USAspending (opens in a new tab)
Other trades here
Nearby
- Building Construction in the Kansas City, MO area
- Building Construction at Fort Leavenworth
- Building Construction at VA Kansas City
- Building Construction at VA Topeka
- Building Construction at Whiteman Air Force Base
- Building Construction at Fort Riley
- Building Construction at Offutt Air Force Base
- Building Construction at VA Columbia
- Building Construction at VA Omaha
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.