Base or VA center · Kansas
Building Construction contracts at VA Topeka
Also called: Colmery-O'Neil Veterans' Administration Medical Center
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Sep 21, 2026. Data status
Open Building Construction bids here now
No open Building Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$194,403
The middle of 43 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $58.2k and $489k.
Typical number of bids
2.5
Median bids per award, reported for 16 of 16 competed awards. 13% drew only one bid.
Won by small businesses
100%
Share of the 43 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle building construction award at VA Topeka was $194k (FY2021-FY2025, 43 priced awards).
- That is 28% higher than the median for building construction in Kansas ($152k).
- Competed awards drew a median of 2.5 offers (reported for 16 of 16).
- 13% of competed awards drew only one offer.
- Small businesses won 100% of priced awards.
- Tip 60% of these awards were task orders under single-award contracts (IDIQs). Only the company holding that contract could get them, so watch for the umbrella contract to be re-bid.
- Tip 81% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new building construction work near VA Topeka
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 12 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 9 | $498,062 |
| FY2017 | 8 | $374,812 |
| FY2018 | 3 | – |
| FY2019 | 5 | $124,154 |
| FY2020 | 7 | $391,861 |
| FY2021 | 9 | $334,805 |
| FY2022 | 9 | $62,344 |
| FY2023 | 6 | $369,597 |
| FY2024 | 7 | $100,000 |
| FY2025 | 12 | $233,199 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 14 | $472,554 |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $194,403
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 22, 2026 | 589A5-22-122 Relocate OIT from 6TH FL to BLDG 21 36C25526C0080 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $1,043,670 | 2 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Sep 15, 2026 | Topeka JOC 36C25526N0420 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $497,348 | 4 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Sep 15, 2026 | Topeka JOC 36C25526N0431 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $85,266 | 4 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Sep 15, 2026 | Topeka JOC 36C25526N0433 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $499,991 | 4 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Aug 6, 2026 | Topeka JOC 36C25526N0385 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $88,559 | 4 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Jul 16, 2026 | 589A5-23-199, FCA - Replace Existing Roofing, Window, Security Cameras 36C25526C0057 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $2,779,646 | 3 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Jun 30, 2026 | Topeka JOC 36C25526N0300 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $490,166 | 4 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Jun 26, 2026 | Project 589A5-23-188, FCA Repair Roads, Parking, and Sidewalks 36C25526C0055 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Utility Maintenance Contractors LLC | $5,874,604 | 3 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Apr 17, 2026 | Topeka JOC 36C25526N0260 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $321,068 | 4 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Apr 10, 2026 | Topeka JOC 36C25526N0248 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $464,484 | 4 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Mar 3, 2026 | Topeka JOC 36C25526N0190 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $45,361 | 4 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Jan 14, 2026 | Topeka JOC 36C25526N0127 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $480,624 | 4 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Jan 2, 2026 | Topeka JOC 36C25526N0122 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $230,241 | 4 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Dec 31, 2025 | Topeka JOC 36C25526N0111 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $351,860 | 4 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Sep 24, 2025 | Topeka JOC 36C25525N0478 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $475,564 | 4 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Sep 23, 2025 | Topeka JOC 36C25525N0463 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $323,633 | 4 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Sep 10, 2025 | 589A5-22-107 Renovate PACU 36C25525C0066 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | BKM Construction LLC | $1,504,360 | 3 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Aug 25, 2025 | Topeka JOC 36C25525N0435 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $62,318 | 4 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Aug 14, 2025 | 589A5-23-186 Renovate Space for Oncology 36C25525C0047 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Guarantee Interiors, Inc. | $2,712,471 | 2 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Aug 1, 2025 | Topeka JOC 589A5-25-132 Replace BLDG 2 Hot Water Pump 36C25525N0386 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $52,351 | 4 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Jul 30, 2025 | Topeka JOC 36C25525N0354 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $22,580 | 4 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Jul 29, 2025 | Replace Generators and ATS 36C25525C0032 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Rock JV, LLC | $508,000 | 3 | Competed Open to all |
| Jul 24, 2025 | 589A5-25-128 Site Prep for Fluoroscopy 36C25525C0046 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | BKM Construction LLC | $142,764 | 3 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Apr 2, 2025 | Replace Pharmacy Floor and Sink 36C25525C0019 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | BKM Construction LLC | $80,577 | 2 | Not competed Open to all |
| Mar 19, 2025 | EHRM Infrastructure Construction 36C77625C0024 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Unusually large Approx. location | Hurley JV, LLP | $44,865,146 | 1 | Competed Veteran-owned |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | WFV 3 Construction, LLC | 20 | $4,249,579 |
| 2 | BKM Construction LLC | 5 | $1,800,970 |
| 3 | Guarantee Interiors, Inc. | 3 | $6,391,072 |
| 4 | Hurley JV, LLP | 1 | $44,865,146 |
| 5 | A4 Services LLC | 1 | $7,390,700 |
| 6 | Sigo Valiant JV LLC | 1 | $3,691,309 |
| 7 | WFV 4 Construction LLC | 1 | $3,073,917 |
| 8 | Rock JV, LLC | 1 | $508,000 |
| 9 | JRC Development LLC | 1 | $25,500 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 26 (60%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
- Competed 16 (37%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
- Not competed 1 (2%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Veteran-owned 35 (81%)
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
- Open to all 8 (19%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
Contracting offices buying here
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| 36C25519D0022 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 5 offers | 20 | Oct 1, 2023 |
| 36C25525D0027 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 4 offers | 5 | Jun 26, 2030 |
| 36C25518D0072 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 16 offers | 1 | Apr 11, 2023 |
Nearby
- Building Construction in the Topeka, KS area
- Building Construction at VA Leavenworth
- Building Construction at Fort Leavenworth
- Building Construction at Fort Riley
- Building Construction at VA Kansas City
- Building Construction at Whiteman Air Force Base
- Building Construction at VA Wichita
- Building Construction at McConnell Air Force Base
- Building Construction at Offutt Air Force Base
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.