Base or VA center · Indiana

Building Construction contracts at VA Marion

Also called: Marion VA Medical Center

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Sep 21, 2026. Data status

Open Building Construction bids here now

No open Building Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search

Typical award (median)

$400,000

The middle of 33 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $100k and $850k.

Typical number of bids

3

Median bids per award, reported for 19 of 19 competed awards. 16% drew only one bid.

Won by small businesses

100%

Share of the 33 priced awards.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle building construction award at VA Marion was $400k (FY2021-FY2025, 33 priced awards).
  • That is 2.5 times the median for building construction in Indiana ($160k).
  • Competed awards drew a median of 3 offers (reported for 19 of 19).
  • 16% of competed awards drew only one offer.
  • Small businesses won 100% of priced awards.
  • Tip 67% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new building construction work near VA Marion

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2016 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 1 award. Most in one year: 11 awards in FY2020. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 5 10 15 2016 ’16 2017 ’17 2018 ’18 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 1 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 1 award
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2016 4 –
FY2017 8 $303,632
FY2018 4 –
FY2019 6 $1,333,520
FY2020 11 $187,813
FY2021 4 –
FY2022 11 $581,603
FY2023 9 $400,000
FY2024 8 $350,000
FY2025 1 –
FY2026 (provisional) 2 –

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was $250k to $1M (15 awards). The median award, $400,000, is in the $250k to $1M band. Under $25k 3 $25k to $250k 8 $250k to $1M 15 $1M to $5M 4 $5M to $25M 2 Over $25M 1
  • Holds the median award, $400,000
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards

The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Jun 5, 2026 Remodel BLDG. 1 36C25026C0087 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Ecko JV, LLC $11,999,037 5 Competed Veteran-owned
May 19, 2026 Reconfigure Site BLDGS 51, 52, 53 | 610-26-100 36C25026C0098 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Jab General Contractor LLC $2,000,000 1 Not competed Open to all
Mar 31, 2026 Fire Support 36C25026P0473 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Approx. location Jab General Contractor LLC $50,000 1 Not competed Open to all
Jul 25, 2025 Renovate Building 16 (610-20-103) - Marion, in VAMC 36C25025C0132 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Armcorp Construction Inc $9,841,100 5 Competed Veteran-owned
Sep 28, 2024 Not Required. 36C25024C0199 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Individual contractor (name withheld) $159,080 12 Competed Veteran-owned
Sep 25, 2024 610-24-518, Repair Lift Stations 36C25024C0182 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Jab General Contractor LLC $464,155 3 Competed Veteran-owned
Aug 15, 2024 Correct Settling Floors 36C25024C0128 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Jab General Contractor LLC $450,000 1 Not competed Open to all
Jun 26, 2024 Construction: Remodel 1ST Floor Building 138 36C25024C0055 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Sigo Valiant JV LLC $6,457,725 2 Competed Veteran-owned
Jun 5, 2024 Repair Underground Utilities - 610-24-520 36C25024C0124 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Jab General Contractor LLC $250,000 1 Not competed Open to all
May 30, 2024 Upgrade Mental Health Restrooms #610-24-511 36C25024C0115 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Ega Solutions LLC $1,240,326 1 Competed Veteran-owned
Feb 12, 2024 Repair BLDG 9 Sanitary Sewer 36C25024C0038 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Jab General Contractor LLC $100,000 1 Not competed Open to all
Feb 8, 2024 Repair Main Steam Pipe, B-76/Emergency - 610-24-517 36C25024C0044 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Jab General Contractor LLC $25,000 1 Not competed Open to all
Sep 26, 2023 Emergency Roof Repair 36C25023C0168 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Ega Solutions LLC $294,973 1 Not competed Open to all
Sep 25, 2023 610-23-517 - Repair Loading Docks, BLDG. 174 36C25023C0190 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Jab General Contractor LLC $650,192 1 Competed Veteran-owned
Jul 20, 2023 Replace Roofs Buildings 32, 33 and 34 - 610-23-515 36C25023C0121 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Dri, Inc. $549,181 3 Competed Veteran-owned
Jun 15, 2023 Repair Steam Distribution Loop 36C25023C0110 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Jab General Contractor LLC $400,000 1 Not competed Open to all
Jun 1, 2023 Paint Exterior of Various BLDGS - 610-24-214 36C25023C0109 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Goins Construction LLC $423,200 6 Competed Veteran-owned
Apr 3, 2023 Repair Sanitary Sewer, B-185 36C25023C0080 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Jab General Contractor LLC $400,000 1 Not competed Open to all
Mar 1, 2023 Basement Fencing 138 36C25023P0670 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location All American Express Solutions LLC $24,793 5 Competed Veteran-owned
Feb 22, 2023 Repair Water Main B-138 36C25023C0065 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Jab General Contractor LLC $18,681 1 Not competed Open to all
Feb 21, 2023 Remodel BLDG 51 610-22-522 36C25023C0056 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Ega Solutions LLC $1,250,000 1 Not competed Open to all
Sep 29, 2022 Replace Perimeter Fence 36C25022C0219 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Venergy Group LLC $581,603 6 Competed Veteran-owned
Sep 28, 2022 The Contractor Shall Provide All Tools, Equipment, Materials, Labor, Supervision, Personnel, and Shall Do All Things Necessary That Will Result in the Completion of the EHRM Infrastructure Upgrades Construction Project. 36C77622C0127 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Unusually large Approx. location Valiant Construction LLC $38,205,978 3 Competed Veteran-owned
Sep 13, 2022 Repair Exterior Walls - 610-21-208 36C25022C0189 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Jab General Contractor LLC $1,350,400 1 Competed Open to all
Aug 31, 2022 Install Landscaping 36C25022C0180 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Stapleton Enterprises LLC $374,000 4 Competed Veteran-owned

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.

Who won

Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.

#CompanyAwardsTotal value at award
1 Jab General Contractor LLC 12 $5,357,641
2 Armcorp Construction Inc 6 $10,275,941
3 Ega Solutions LLC 4 $2,884,206
4 Valiant Construction LLC 1 $38,205,978
5 Sigo Valiant JV LLC 1 $6,457,725
6 AC JV One LLC 1 $3,546,000
7 Eagle Contractors, Inc. 1 $986,234
8 Venergy Group LLC 1 $581,603
9 Dri, Inc. 1 $549,181
10 Goins Construction LLC 1 $423,200

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Competed 19 (58%)

    A standalone contract that was open to bids.

  • Not competed 10 (30%)

    Sole-source: only one company was asked.

  • Order (single-award IDIQ) 4 (12%)

    A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • Veteran-owned 22 (67%)

    Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.

  • Open to all 11 (33%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
36C25019D0098 Single-award The IDIQ drew 4 offers 3 Sep 30, 2024
36C25019D0099 Single-award The IDIQ drew 5 offers 1 Sep 30, 2024
Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.