Base or VA center · Indiana

VA Marion: federal construction & facilities contracts

Also called: Marion VA Medical Center

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Sep 21, 2026. Data status

Open bids here now

No open bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search

Typical award (median)

$217,123

The middle of 56 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $25k and $593k.

Typical number of bids

3

Median bids per award, reported for 29 of 29 competed awards. 21% drew only one bid.

Won by small businesses

96%

Share of the 56 priced awards.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle construction & facilities award at VA Marion was $217k (FY2021-FY2025, 56 priced awards).
  • That is 6.3 times the median for all construction & facilities work in Indiana ($34.3k).
  • Competed awards drew a median of 3 offers (reported for 29 of 29).
  • 21% of competed awards drew only one offer.
  • Small businesses won 96% of priced awards.
  • Tip 55% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new building construction work near VA Marion

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2016 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 7 awards. Most in one year: 19 awards in FY2022. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 5 10 15 20 2016 ’16 2017 ’17 2018 ’18 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 7 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 7 awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September. FY2027 began Oct 1, 2026 and is added once its data catches up.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2016 8 $26,775
FY2017 13 $161,952
FY2018 7 $680,000
FY2019 13 $74,000
FY2020 18 $84,361
FY2021 10 $18,280
FY2022 19 $220,000
FY2023 11 $400,000
FY2024 9 $450,000
FY2025 7 $35,000
FY2026 (provisional) 10 $31,075

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was $250k to $1M (17 awards). The median award, $217,123, is in the $25k to $250k band. Under $25k 13 $25k to $250k 16 $250k to $1M 17 $1M to $5M 6 $5M to $25M 3 Over $25M 1
  • Holds the median award, $217,123
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards

The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Oct 2, 2026 Janitorial Services Base Year 36C25027C0001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Approx. location Unique Cleaning Service, Inc. $654,801 35 Competed Veteran-owned
Sep 21, 2026 Boiler Safety Testing 36C25026P1055 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Caldaia Controls LLC $215,000 2 Competed Veteran-owned
Sep 8, 2026 Repair Refractory in Boiler #1 and Tone Machine 36C25026P1029 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Ivan Ware & Son, LLC $23,875 1 Not competed Open to all
Aug 25, 2026 Install Digital Compressor to PACT Chiller 36C25026P0808 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Reed Contracting Group LLC $37,150 3 Competed Veteran-owned
Jun 18, 2026 Repair of Clogged Main Sanitary Sewer Line at Marion, in VAMC 36C25026P0795 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Jab General Contractor LLC $20,000 1 Not competed Open to all
Jun 5, 2026 Remodel BLDG. 1 36C25026C0087 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Ecko JV, LLC $11,999,037 5 Competed Veteran-owned
May 19, 2026 Reconfigure Site BLDGS 51, 52, 53 | 610-26-100 36C25026C0098 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Jab General Contractor LLC $2,000,000 1 Not competed Open to all
Mar 31, 2026 Housekeeping: custodial janitorial 36C25026C0081 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Individual contractor (name withheld) $9,775 12 Competed Small business
Mar 31, 2026 Fire Support 36C25026P0473 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Approx. location Jab General Contractor LLC $50,000 1 Not competed Open to all
Mar 24, 2026 Repair High Pressure Steam Leak 36C25026P0464 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Jab General Contractor LLC $25,000 1 Not competed Open to all
Mar 23, 2026 Repair Deaerator Cooling Tank, Building 76 - Emergency | 610-26-511 36C25026P0463 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Jab General Contractor LLC $175,000 1 Not competed Open to all
Dec 9, 2025 Shaft Seal Repair 36C25026P0137 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Shambaugh & Son, L.P $21,260 1 Not competed Open to all
Jul 25, 2025 Renovate Building 16 (610-20-103) - Marion, in VAMC 36C25025C0132 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Armcorp Construction Inc $9,841,100 5 Competed Veteran-owned
Jul 11, 2025 Repair Fire Sprinkler Main, BLDG. 138 Emergency - 610-25-513 36C25025C0143 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Jab General Contractor LLC $150,000 1 Not competed Open to all
May 1, 2025 Repair Steam Distribution Piping - Emergency 36C25025P0999 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Jab General Contractor LLC $13,045 1 Not competed Open to all
Apr 4, 2025 Repair Water Main BLDG. 47 - Emergency 36C25025C0088 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Jab General Contractor LLC $25,000 1 Not competed Veteran-owned
Mar 7, 2025 Repair Water Main BLDG 52 Emergency 36C25025C0084 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Jab General Contractor LLC $50,000 1 Not competed Veteran-owned
Dec 26, 2024 Acid Bath & Leak Repairs 36C25025P0439 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Shambaugh & Son, L.P $29,995 1 Not competed Open to all
Dec 13, 2024 Repair Water Main BLDG 9 36C25025C0039 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Jab General Contractor LLC $35,000 1 Not competed Open to all
Sep 28, 2024 Replace SPS Air Handler and Install Humidification System 610-23-501 36C25024C0162 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Ameritech Contracting LLC $1,430,125 2 Competed Veteran-owned
Sep 28, 2024 Not Required. 36C25024C0199 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Individual contractor (name withheld) $159,080 12 Competed Veteran-owned
Sep 25, 2024 610-24-518, Repair Lift Stations 36C25024C0182 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Jab General Contractor LLC $464,155 3 Competed Veteran-owned
Aug 15, 2024 Correct Settling Floors 36C25024C0128 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Jab General Contractor LLC $450,000 1 Not competed Open to all
Jun 26, 2024 Construction: Remodel 1ST Floor Building 138 36C25024C0055 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Sigo Valiant JV LLC $6,457,725 2 Competed Veteran-owned
Jun 5, 2024 Repair Underground Utilities - 610-24-520 36C25024C0124 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Jab General Contractor LLC $250,000 1 Not competed Open to all

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.

Who won

Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.

#CompanyAwardsTotal value at award
1 Jab General Contractor LLC 22 $5,690,612
2 Armcorp Construction Inc 6 $10,275,941
3 Eagle Contractors, Inc. 5 $10,952,597
4 Ega Solutions LLC 5 $2,962,636
5 Valiant Construction LLC 1 $38,205,978
6 Sigo Valiant JV LLC 1 $6,457,725
7 AC JV One LLC 1 $3,546,000
8 Ameritech Contracting LLC 1 $1,430,125
9 Citrine LLC 1 $627,655
10 Venergy Group LLC 1 $581,603

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Competed 29 (52%)

    A standalone contract that was open to bids.

  • Not competed 23 (41%)

    Sole-source: only one company was asked.

  • Order (single-award IDIQ) 4 (7%)

    A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • Veteran-owned 30 (54%)

    Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.

  • Open to all 25 (45%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

  • Small business 1 (2%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

Left out of the numbers above: 1 equipment purchase. Why?

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
36C25019D0098 Single-award The IDIQ drew 4 offers 3 Sep 30, 2024
36C25019D0099 Single-award The IDIQ drew 5 offers 1 Sep 30, 2024
Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.