Base or VA center · Louisiana
Facilities Support contracts at VA New Orleans
Also called: New Orleans VA Medical Center
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Sep 21, 2026. Data status
Open Facilities Support bids here now
No open Facilities Support bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$123,747
The middle of 11 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $68.4k and $400k.
Typical number of bids
1
Median bids per award, reported for 7 of 7 competed awards.
Won by small businesses
100%
Share of the 11 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle facilities support award at VA New Orleans was $124k (FY2021-FY2025, 11 priced awards).
- That is 4.4 times the median for facilities support in Louisiana ($28.3k).
- Competed awards drew a median of 1 offer (reported for 7 of 7).
- Small businesses won 100% of priced awards.
- The top 3 winners took 73% of priced awards.
- Tip 55% of these awards were task orders under multiple-award contracts (MATOCs). To compete for those, you first need a spot on one of the umbrella contracts.
- Tip The typical award drew only 1 bid. Less competition can mean a better chance for a new bidder.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new facilities support work near VA New Orleans
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 2 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 3 | – |
| FY2017 | 5 | $216,750 |
| FY2018 | 2 | – |
| FY2019 | 2 | – |
| FY2020 | 2 | – |
| FY2021 | 3 | – |
| FY2022 | 1 | – |
| FY2023 | 4 | – |
| FY2024 | 1 | – |
| FY2025 | 2 | – |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 1 | – |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $123,747
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Apr 13, 2026 | Janitorial Services 36C25626F0090 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Ninety Five South, Inc | $1,109,580 | 8 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Sep 23, 2025 | Repair Avenue Crash Gate 36C25625P1690 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Venergy Group LLC | $66,900 | 2 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Dec 23, 2024 | Urgent Janitorial Services 36C25625F0101 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Hughes Group LLC | $123,747 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Apr 24, 2024 | Janitorial Services 36C25624F0144 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Hughes Group LLC | $491,159 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Aug 22, 2023 | Emergency Review/Analysis of Reports for Generators 36C25623P1519 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Ykh Consulting, LLC | $86,400 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jul 18, 2023 | Emergency Community Resource Center Cleaning 36C25623P1232 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Dante the Ultimate Cleaning Service LLC | $16,400 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jun 2, 2023 | Janitorial Cleaning Services 36C25623F0184 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Hamhed LLC | $506,025 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Dec 8, 2022 | Janitorial Services for the New Orleans VA. 36C25623F0085 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Hamhed LLC | $418,984 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Mar 7, 2022 | Cleaning Services 36C25622F0135 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Hamhed LLC | $368,664 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 13, 2021 | Emergency Repairs Due to Hurricane Ida 36C25621P1756 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Venergy Group LLC | $14,843 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Aug 25, 2021 | Disassembly and Removal of Unserviceable Packing Machine. 36C25621P1591 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Hernandez Consulting Inc. | $69,963 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Dec 17, 2020 | COVID-19 Housekeeping Services 36C25621F0080 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Hamhed LLC | $381,152 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 25, 2020 | In Row Cooling Systems Service Maintenance 36C25620P1498 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Schneider Electric It USA, Inc. | $90,025 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Apr 21, 2020 | COVID-19 Housekeeping Services 36C25620F0251 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Hamhed LLC | $381,152 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Nov 20, 2019 | Fire Alarm Reprogramming Services 36C25620F0123 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cancelled / $0 Approx. location | Johnson Controls, Inc | $383,000 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jul 21, 2019 | Maintenance, repair or rebuilding of equipment: medical, dental, and veterinary equipment and supplies 36C25619P1255 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Abiomed Inc | $17,000 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jan 23, 2019 | Technical representative: alarm, signal, and security detection systems 36C25619F0207 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Johnson Controls, Inc | $151,804 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Aug 10, 2018 | Lockout/Tagout Program 36C25618F5523 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | HGS Engineering Inc | $165,011 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Mar 28, 2018 | Navigation Station 36C25618F0574 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | The Remi Group LLC | $12,210 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 27, 2017 | Panic Alarm Buttons VA25617F2475 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Approx. location | Johnson Controls, Inc | $31,401 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 25, 2017 | Chemical Treatment, Boiler/Chiller Plant VA25617C0225 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Rjy Group LLC | $91,666 | 6 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Aug 25, 2017 | Fire Alarm Re-Programming VA25617F1995 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Johnson Controls, Inc | $219,183 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Aug 24, 2017 | EP Lab Control Room Reconfiguration Equipment VA25617P1999 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Philips Medical Systems North America Inc. | $7,170 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Aug 23, 2017 | Backflow Preventer Maintenance VA25617P1948 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Partners in Energy LLC | $449,810 | 1 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Jul 10, 2017 | Elevator Card Reader Training VA25617F1364 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Johnson Controls, Inc | $216,750 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Hamhed LLC | 4 | $1,674,824 |
| 2 | Hughes Group LLC | 2 | $614,906 |
| 3 | Venergy Group LLC | 2 | $81,743 |
| 4 | Ykh Consulting, LLC | 1 | $86,400 |
| 5 | Hernandez Consulting Inc. | 1 | $69,963 |
| 6 | Dante the Ultimate Cleaning Service LLC | 1 | $16,400 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 6 (55%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
- Not competed 4 (36%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
- Competed 1 (9%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Open to all 9 (82%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
- Veteran-owned 2 (18%)
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
Contracting offices buying here
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| GS21F0185X | Multiple-award | 4 | Sep 28, 2031 |
| GS21F184AA | Multiple-award | 2 | Sep 9, 2028 |
Other trades here
Nearby
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.