Base or VA center · Mississippi
Facilities Support contracts at VA Jackson
Also called: G.V. (Sonny) Montgomery Department of Veterans Affairs Medical Center
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Sep 21, 2026. Data status
Open Facilities Support bids here now
No open Facilities Support bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$233,074
The middle of 8 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025.
Typical number of bids
–
Too few awards report bids (4 of 4) to show a typical number.
Won by small businesses
–
Not enough priced awards to show a share.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle facilities support award at VA Jackson was $233k (FY2021-FY2025, 8 priced awards).
- There were 8 facilities support awards at VA Jackson in FY2021-FY2025; 8 had a usable price.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new facilities support work near VA Jackson
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 3 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 0 | – |
| FY2017 | 0 | – |
| FY2018 | 1 | – |
| FY2019 | 0 | – |
| FY2020 | 0 | – |
| FY2021 | 0 | – |
| FY2022 | 4 | – |
| FY2023 | 0 | – |
| FY2024 | 1 | – |
| FY2025 | 3 | – |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 3 | – |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $233,074
Recent awards
The latest 13 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 13, 2026 | 586-26-104 Tuckpoint and Remove Incinerator R&E Building 36C25627F0040 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Value after changes | Brave One Contract Agency, LLC | $505,229 after changes | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| May 27, 2026 | 586-26-101 | Replace Roof R-E 36C25626F0115 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Briston Construction, LLC | $793,710 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Feb 20, 2026 | Flooring/Ceiling Corrective Services 36C25626P0385 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Spectrum Worldwide LLC | $298,013 | 11 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Oct 17, 2025 | Maintenance of hospitals and infirmaries 36C25626F0041 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Elevated Technologies Services, LLC | $414,304 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Mar 18, 2025 | Boiler Plant Operators - Pop: 4/1/25 to 6/30/25 36C25625N0614 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Venergy Group LLC | $279,689 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Dec 21, 2024 | Boiler Plant Operators Pop: 1/1/25 to 3/31/25 36C25625N0430 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Venergy Group LLC | $279,689 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Oct 2, 2024 | Boiler Plant Operators Ordering Period 1 36C25625N0250 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Venergy Group LLC | $279,689 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Aug 1, 2024 | Boiler Plant Operators 36C25624N1045 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Venergy Group LLC | $186,459 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Aug 19, 2022 | Removal Cleanup of E3 Mechanical Room Jackson, MS 36C25622P1342 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Husman Environmental & Construction LLC | $51,250 | 2 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Apr 15, 2022 | Ccure 9000 Maintenance and Repair 36C25622P0796 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Talon Veteran Services Incorporated | $17,100 | 2 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Dec 9, 2021 | N/A 36C25622F0082 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $555,389 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Oct 1, 2021 | Janitorial Services 36C25622F0005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Hughes Group LLC | $62,858 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Mar 8, 2018 | Replacement and Install of Air Control Monitors in the Inpatient Pharmacy 36C25618P0498 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Johnson Controls Inc | $31,686 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders. After changes = the original award value was not reported, so the value shown includes later changes; such awards are left out of price statistics.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Venergy Group LLC | 4 | $1,025,526 |
| 2 | Hughes Group LLC | 1 | $62,858 |
| 3 | Husman Environmental & Construction LLC | 1 | $51,250 |
| 4 | Talon Veteran Services Incorporated | 1 | $17,100 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 4 (50%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
- Competed 2 (25%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 2 (25%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Veteran-owned 8 (100%)
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
Contracting offices buying here
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| 36C25624D0080 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 4 | Mar 31, 2026 |
| GS21F007AA | Multiple-award | 1 | Sep 30, 2027 |
| GS21F184AA | Multiple-award | 1 | Sep 9, 2028 |
Contracts ending soon
Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.
-
Ordering period ends Sep 30, 2027
Federal Supply Schedule Contract.
Incumbent: Individual contractor (name withheld) Buyer: 47QSMS
GS21F007AA on USAspending (opens in a new tab)
Other trades here
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.