Base or VA center · Missouri
Electrical contracts at VA St. Louis
Also called: John Cochran Veterans Hospital · St. Louis VA Medical Center-Jefferson Barracks
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Sep 21, 2026. Data status
Open Electrical bids here now
No open Electrical bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$174,750
The middle of 9 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025.
Typical number of bids
2
Median bids per award, reported for 5 of 5 competed awards.
Won by small businesses
–
Not enough priced awards to show a share.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle electrical award at VA St. Louis was $175k (FY2021-FY2025, 9 priced awards).
- Competed awards drew a median of 2 offers (reported for 5 of 5).
- There were 9 electrical awards at VA St. Louis in FY2021-FY2025; 9 had a usable price.
- Tip The typical award drew only 2 bids. Less competition can mean a better chance for a new bidder.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new electrical work near VA St. Louis
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 3 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 3 | – |
| FY2017 | 0 | – |
| FY2018 | 2 | – |
| FY2019 | 2 | – |
| FY2020 | 0 | – |
| FY2021 | 3 | – |
| FY2022 | 1 | – |
| FY2023 | 0 | – |
| FY2024 | 2 | – |
| FY2025 | 3 | – |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 0 | – |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $174,750
Recent awards
The latest 16 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| May 12, 2025 | 657-21-117JB, Correct Deficiencies Identified During Triennial Testing Phase 2 36C25525C0028 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Recon Construction Specialties LLC | $174,750 | 1 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Apr 4, 2025 | Fire Alarm Fiber Repair and Maintenance 36C25525N0261 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Citizen Contracting Group LLC | $121,380 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Mar 10, 2025 | 657-25-104 - Conduct 3-YEAR Electrical Test, Maintenance and Repairs Report 36C25525C0016 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | William Henderson, LLC | $280,079 | 5 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Sep 23, 2024 | 4K Cabling Integration Services Upgrade 36C77624P0093 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Mod Comm LLC | $6,000 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| Jan 31, 2024 | Siemens Fiber Network Repair for Fire Alarm System 36C25524P0190 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Veterans Fire and Life Safety Corporation | $125,450 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Apr 4, 2022 | TRI-Annual Electrical Testing Services 36C25522P0290 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | SDV Services, Inc. | $243,305 | 1 | Competed Small business |
| Jun 1, 2021 | Exhaust Pipe Installation 36C25521P0393 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Fabick Power Systems, Inc. | $84,384 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Mar 29, 2021 | 657-19-123JC Create EMER Generator Rebuild Existing Main Entrance Switch Gear 36C25521N0244 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Ljbco Group LLC | $2,235,000 | 5 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Mar 19, 2021 | 657-17-182JB Replace Electrical Systems in Building 1 36C25521C0030 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Innovative Support Solutions, Inc. | $3,623,000 | 6 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Apr 12, 2019 | 657-18-116JC - Upgrade and Replace Electrical Distribution- 657-C90224 36C25519C0067 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Innovative Support Solutions, Inc. | $2,448,000 | 4 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Jan 22, 2019 | Identify and Label Each Electrical Circuit in All Electrical Panels Located at Jefferson Barracks - St. Louis VAHCS 36C25519C0038 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $138,000 | 6 | Competed Open to all |
| Sep 4, 2018 | For Electrical System Inspection 36C25518P4207 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $106,034 | 1 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Aug 30, 2018 | Electrical Power Distribution Testing 36C25518C0202 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $184,100 | 2 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Sep 8, 2016 | Installation of Fiber Optic Cables VA25516C0207 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Datacomm Cabling LLC | $26,600 | 4 | Competed Small business |
| Aug 15, 2016 | Data and Line Instal VA25516C0189 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Rone Communication | $91,844 | 1 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Oct 15, 2015 | Emergency Repair of Square Motor Control Center for the St Louis MO VAMC VA25516P0171 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | RJP Electric, L.L.C. | $9,400 | 1 | Competed Open to all |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Innovative Support Solutions, Inc. | 1 | $3,623,000 |
| 2 | Ljbco Group LLC | 1 | $2,235,000 |
| 3 | William Henderson, LLC | 1 | $280,079 |
| 4 | SDV Services, Inc. | 1 | $243,305 |
| 5 | Recon Construction Specialties LLC | 1 | $174,750 |
| 6 | Veterans Fire and Life Safety Corporation | 1 | $125,450 |
| 7 | Citizen Contracting Group LLC | 1 | $121,380 |
| 8 | Fabick Power Systems, Inc. | 1 | $84,384 |
| 9 | Mod Comm LLC | 1 | $6,000 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Competed 5 (56%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
- Not competed 2 (22%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 2 (22%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Veteran-owned 5 (56%)
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
- Small business 2 (22%)
Only small businesses could bid.
- Open to all 2 (22%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
Contracting offices buying here
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| 36C25518D0045 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 5 offers | 1 | Feb 8, 2023 |
| 36C25525D0058 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 3 offers | 1 | Apr 30, 2026 |
Other trades here
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.