Metro area
Building Construction contracts in the Elko, NV area
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Sep 21, 2026. Data status
Open Building Construction bids here now
No open Building Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$282,600
The middle of 9 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025.
Typical number of bids
3.5
Median bids per award, reported for 8 of 8 competed awards.
Won by small businesses
–
Not enough priced awards to show a share.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle building construction award in the Elko, NV area was $283k (FY2021-FY2025, 9 priced awards).
- Competed awards drew a median of 3.5 offers (reported for 8 of 8).
- There were 10 building construction awards in the Elko, NV area in FY2021-FY2025; 9 had a usable price.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new building construction work in the Elko, NV area
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: no awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 0 | – |
| FY2017 | 1 | – |
| FY2018 | 0 | – |
| FY2019 | 0 | – |
| FY2020 | 0 | – |
| FY2021 | 3 | – |
| FY2022 | 2 | – |
| FY2023 | 2 | – |
| FY2024 | 2 | – |
| FY2025 | 0 | – |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 0 | – |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $282,600
Recent awards
The latest 12 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 3, 2024 | Relocate and Install Two (2) Existing Elko Mobile Units (PH21EK01C7) 75H70124C00033 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $522,000 | 5 | Competed Small business |
| Feb 21, 2024 | NV Ruby Lake NWR QTR 100 &101 Repair 140FC324F0011 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Global Engineering Services Inc | $420,400 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 29, 2023 | New Construction Cemetery 36C78623C0050 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | R.T Contractor Corp. | $9,680,396 | 4 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Jul 19, 2023 | NV-Ruby Lake NWR-HVAC Replacement 140FC323F0045 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Simerson Construction LLC | $282,600 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Aug 17, 2022 | Toilet & Urinal Replacement 140L3922P0118 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Aventus NV, Inc. | $24,240 | 11 | Competed Small business |
| Jul 22, 2022 | Elko District Toilet Replacement 140L3922P0100 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cancelled / $0 | C.R. Powless & Co LLC | $34,980 | 4 | Competed Small business |
| Jun 29, 2022 | Water Damage Repairs 140L3922P0087 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | C.R. Powless & Co LLC | $19,000 | 11 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 9, 2021 | WFO Elko HVAC Replacement 1305M421FNAAA0111 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Advancia Ahtna JV, LLC | $559,936 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Aug 20, 2021 | US FWS NV-RL NWR-Flooring Purchase/Install Q163 140F0321F0106 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Bob Walters Jr Construction Inc | $24,230 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Aug 16, 2021 | Ruby Lake NWR Water Control Structure- Safety Catwalk and Stairway Installation 140F0321F0101 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Simerson Construction LLC | $60,690 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 15, 2020 | WFO Generator System Project Located in Elko, NV 1305M420FNAAJ0154 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Offers from IDIQ | Advancia Ahtna JV, LLC | $198,005 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Sep 20, 2017 | Construct New Irrigation / Fire Water Supply Pipeline for Ruby Lake National Wildlife Refuge - Ruby Valley, NV INF17PD02128 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $258,817 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Simerson Construction LLC | 2 | $343,290 |
| 2 | R.T Contractor Corp. | 1 | $9,680,396 |
| 3 | Advancia Ahtna JV, LLC | 1 | $559,936 |
| 4 | Global Engineering Services Inc | 1 | $420,400 |
| 5 | Aventus NV, Inc. | 1 | $24,240 |
| 6 | Bob Walters Jr Construction Inc | 1 | $24,230 |
| 7 | C.R. Powless & Co LLC | 1 | $19,000 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Competed 4 (44%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 4 (44%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 1 (11%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Small business 7 (78%)
Only small businesses could bid.
- 8(a) 1 (11%)
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
- Veteran-owned 1 (11%)
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
Left out of the numbers above: 1 cancelled or $0 award. Why?
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1305M419DNAAJ0042 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 1 | Sep 19, 2024 |
| 140F0121D0012 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 33 offers | 1 | Jan 21, 2026 |
| 140F0121D0015 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 33 offers | 1 | Jan 21, 2026 |
| 140F0121D0019 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 33 offers | 1 | Jan 21, 2026 |
| 140F0822D0111 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 139 offers | 1 | Jun 30, 2027 |
Other trades in this area
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.