Metro area

Electrical contracts in the Kingsville, TX area

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status

Open Electrical bids here now

No open Electrical bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search

Typical award (median)

$582,005

The middle of 9 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025.

Typical number of bids

–

Too few awards report bids (3 of 3) to show a typical number.

Won by small businesses

–

Not enough priced awards to show a share.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle electrical award in the Kingsville, TX area was $582k (FY2021-FY2025, 9 priced awards).
  • There were 10 electrical awards in the Kingsville, TX area in FY2021-FY2025; 9 had a usable price.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new electrical work in the Kingsville, TX area

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2016 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 3 awards. Most in one year: 3 awards in FY2019. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 1 2 3 4 5 2016 ’16 2017 ’17 2018 ’18 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 3 awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2016 0 –
FY2017 1 –
FY2018 0 –
FY2019 3 –
FY2020 1 –
FY2021 1 –
FY2022 1 –
FY2023 1 –
FY2024 3 –
FY2025 3 –
FY2026 (provisional) 0 –

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was $250k to $1M (5 awards). The median award, $582,005, is in the $250k to $1M band. Under $25k 0 $25k to $250k 3 $250k to $1M 5 $1M to $5M 1 $5M to $25M 0 Over $25M 0
  • Holds the median award, $582,005
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards

The latest 15 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Sep 27, 2025 Repair Fire Alarm System. 70B01C25C00000180 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Omega Belt Built Construction Services JV, LLC $602,462 1 Not competed 8(a)
Aug 26, 2025 Remove Existing Generator and ATS, and Replace with New Generator and ATS 70B01C25C00000097 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Omega Belt Built Construction Services JV, LLC $582,005 1 Not competed 8(a)
Feb 26, 2025 KV - CO2 Fire System Servies N6945025C0024 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Tarazi LLC $172,388 6 Competed Small business
Sep 24, 2024 Electrical Repairs La PMC Kleberg County, Kingsville TX. 12FPC324P0124 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Bgesh Incorporated $39,979 1 Not competed 8(a)
Sep 12, 2024 Electrical & Fan Repair 70B03C24P00000563 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Individual contractor (name withheld) $36,050 2 Competed Open to all
Jun 20, 2024 KV - MACC Fire System Repairs N6945024F0573 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Firetrol Protection Systems, Inc. $475,940 7 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Mar 8, 2024 OG ATC Tower N6945024C0021 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Turner, Ramirez and Associates, Inc. $828,808 5 Competed Open to all
Feb 8, 2023 BLDG 4766 Bay 2 DDC Replacement N6945023P0007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Coast to Coast Construction Inc $26,800 2 Competed Small business
Feb 18, 2022 Con: B4743 and B2742 Install Sprinkler System N6945022F0263 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Firetrol Protection Systems, Inc. $967,830 7 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Mar 19, 2021 Base Bid N6945021C0013 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) DFW Cad Services LLC $1,323,000 1 Not competed Open to all
Aug 19, 2020 Install ATS and Generator BLDG 4744 N6945020P2350 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Frac 1 Enterprises, Inc $58,845 15 Competed Small business
Sep 26, 2019 Replace&Upgrade CCTV Camera System at the Kingsville Border Patrol Station 70B01C19C00000188 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Aspiryon LLC $295,280 1 Not competed 8(a)
Sep 26, 2019 Repair BLDG. 4744, Flight Line Fire Pump N6945019F0726 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Milton J. Wood Fire Protection, Inc. $3,431,873 7 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Jun 26, 2019 (no description) 70B01C19P00000303 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Ars Specialty Contractors, LLC $58,494 1 Not competed 8(a)
Sep 18, 2017 BLDG 5711 Lighting Project. N6945017C6816 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Adrian Enterprises Inc $66,708 1 Not competed 8(a)

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.

Who won

Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.

#CompanyAwardsTotal value at award
1 Firetrol Protection Systems, Inc. 2 $1,443,770
2 Omega Belt Built Construction Services JV, LLC 2 $1,184,467
3 DFW Cad Services LLC 1 $1,323,000
4 Turner, Ramirez and Associates, Inc. 1 $828,808
5 Tarazi LLC 1 $172,388
6 Bgesh Incorporated 1 $39,979
7 Coast to Coast Construction Inc 1 $26,800

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Not competed 4 (44%)

    Sole-source: only one company was asked.

  • Competed 3 (33%)

    A standalone contract that was open to bids.

  • Order (single-award IDIQ) 2 (22%)

    A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • Open to all 4 (44%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

  • 8(a) 3 (33%)

    Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.

  • Small business 2 (22%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

Left out of the numbers above: 1 equipment purchase. Why?

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
N6945020D0005 Single-award The IDIQ drew 7 offers 2 Sep 25, 2026
Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.