Contracting office
Electrical contracts from NAVFAC Southeast (N69450)
Also called: NAVFACSYSCOM SOUTHEAST
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
Open Electrical bids here now
No open Electrical bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$619,501
The middle of 50 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $174k and $1.4M.
Typical number of bids
3
Median bids per award, reported for 12 of 12 competed awards. 0% drew only one bid.
Won by small businesses
68%
Share of the 50 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle electrical award from NAVFAC Southeast was $620k (FY2021-FY2025, 50 priced awards).
- That is 13.1 times the median for electrical nationwide ($47.4k).
- Competed awards drew a median of 3 offers (reported for 12 of 12).
- 0% of competed awards drew only one offer.
- Small businesses won 68% of priced awards.
- Tip 58% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new electrical work near you
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 9 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 15 | $147,280 |
| FY2017 | 12 | $149,781 |
| FY2018 | 15 | $436,359 |
| FY2019 | 9 | $371,328 |
| FY2020 | 13 | $424,681 |
| FY2021 | 9 | $489,045 |
| FY2022 | 10 | $400,722 |
| FY2023 | 5 | $66,006 |
| FY2024 | 17 | $1,254,500 |
| FY2025 | 9 | $1,129,778 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 3 | – |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $619,501
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jun 30, 2026 | (LHS) Replace the Fire Suppression, Detection and Alarm Systems at C-2076, NAS Key West, FL N6945026F0157 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Milton J. Wood Fire Protection, Inc. | $5,385,440 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jun 22, 2026 | Replace B4210 Fire Protection System N6945026F0353 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Wolverine Fire Protection Co | $5,072,220 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Apr 17, 2026 | B3907 Replace Fire Alarm Dormitory Award N6945026F0232 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Milton J. Wood Fire Protection, Inc. | $5,745,200 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 24, 2025 | This Is a Design Build Task Order. The Scope of Work Applies to B3715, B3716 and B3717 at Corry Station in NAS, Pensacola, FL. Removal and Replacement the Existing Fire Alarm Control Panel, All Related Components. N6945025F1409 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Milton J. Wood Fire Protection, Inc. | $3,734,150 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 17, 2025 | Convert Five Aircraft Power Receptacle Pairs in CNATRA Hangar 42 from 208V to 480V per NEC and Site Standards to Support Equipment Requiring 480V.See SOW Section 01 00 00 - General Requirements for Full Specifications. N6945025C1067 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | P. Engineering, PLLC | $212,860 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 16, 2025 | Increase Power at Gun Pit Area for Camera System N6945025F1315 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Reliance Construction Management Company | $179,540 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Sep 10, 2025 | ACQR 6084444 SWF B5199 Repair 12 at NSB Kings Bay, GA N6945025F1312 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Reliance Construction Management Company | $1,129,778 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Sep 9, 2025 | The Work Includes Replacement of the Underground Primary Circuit BW from Switching Station DW to Manhole 57 at the Intersection Ave and Street to Manhole 66 at the Corner Ave an Essex Street and Related Work. N6945025C1058 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Dawson MCG, Inc. | $1,808,040 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Jul 28, 2025 | Fiber Optic Cable Refresh N6945025C1019 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Traxyl Inc. | $1,570,846 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| May 30, 2025 | Base Bid - B3147 Fire Alarm Replacement N6945025F0362 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Eagle Fire Inc | $3,156,650 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Feb 26, 2025 | KV - CO2 Fire System Servies N6945025C0024 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Tarazi LLC | $172,388 | 6 | Competed Small business |
| Jan 24, 2025 | Replace 10 Switches N6945025C0018 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | GKG Contractors LLC | $335,143 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 29, 2024 | Panama EVCS Installation/Construction N6945024C0112 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Cci Electrical Contractors, LLC | $2,416,054 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 28, 2024 | This Contract Is for LHS BLDG 3465 Replace Fire Alarm System N6945024C0110 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Cci Electrical Contractors, LLC | $1,073,133 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 27, 2024 | TV Install for B903 Conference Room at NAVFAC Se NAS Jacksonville, FL N6945024P0019 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | 3T-Innovations, LLC | $9,886 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 12, 2024 | Repair Underground Primary Phase 1 N6945024C0087 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Dawson MCG, Inc. | $3,297,291 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Jul 31, 2024 | Replace Fire Alarm System at V-4111 N6945024F0681 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Firetrol Protection Systems, Inc. | $2,597,387 | 7 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jul 30, 2024 | Replace Fire Alarm at BLDG-150 N6945024F0693 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Eagle Fire Inc | $1,400,000 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jul 29, 2024 | Replace Two Switches N6945024C0059 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | JBW Group LLC | $1,619,771 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Jul 26, 2024 | NAS Jacksonville Regional Call Center Base Year Funding for Avaya Phone System Upgrade & Install N6945024C0054 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Guardian It Solutions Group, Inc. | $360,344 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Jul 18, 2024 | BLDG 769 Replace Fire Alarm System N6945024F0635 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Eagle Fire Inc | $1,254,500 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jul 3, 2024 | Clin 0001 Voltage Regulator System N6945024C0042 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Dawson MCG, Inc. | $6,035,944 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Jul 1, 2024 | 1846 Repair N6945024P0009 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Scott Electric Company | $26,425 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jun 21, 2024 | Clin 0001 N6945024C0040 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | GKG Contractors LLC | $274,590 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Jun 20, 2024 | KV - MACC Fire System Repairs N6945024F0573 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Firetrol Protection Systems, Inc. | $475,940 | 7 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Milton J. Wood Fire Protection, Inc. | 5 | $25,589,130 |
| 2 | Firetrol Protection Systems, Inc. | 5 | $5,774,167 |
| 3 | Eagle Fire Inc | 4 | $6,643,650 |
| 4 | Reliance Construction Management Company | 4 | $2,517,929 |
| 5 | Qa & SW Construction LLC | 4 | $923,605 |
| 6 | Dawson MCG, Inc. | 3 | $11,141,275 |
| 7 | Cci Electrical Contractors, LLC | 2 | $3,489,187 |
| 8 | GKG Contractors LLC | 2 | $609,733 |
| 9 | Miami Wiipica, LLC | 2 | $557,043 |
| 10 | 3T-Innovations, LLC | 2 | $78,904 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Not competed 25 (50%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 13 (26%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 9 (18%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
- Competed 3 (6%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- 8(a) 27 (54%)
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
- Open to all 21 (42%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
- Small business 2 (4%)
Only small businesses could bid.
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| N6945019D1088 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 7 offers | 5 | Sep 25, 2026 |
| N6945020D0005 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 7 offers | 5 | Sep 25, 2026 |
| N6945019D1087 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 7 offers | 4 | Sep 25, 2026 |
| N6945020D0034 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 4 | May 6, 2025 |
| N6945021D0071 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 4 | Sep 23, 2026 |
Other trades from this office
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.