Metro area
Federal construction & facilities contracts in the Salisbury, MD area
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
Open bids here now
No open bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$29,500
The middle of 15 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $15.9k and $109k.
Typical number of bids
4
Median bids per award, reported for 6 of 6 competed awards.
Won by small businesses
93%
Share of the 15 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle construction & facilities award in the Salisbury, MD area was $29.5k (FY2021-FY2025, 15 priced awards).
- That is 54% lower than the median for all construction & facilities work in Maryland ($64k).
- Competed awards drew a median of 4 offers (reported for 6 of 6).
- Small businesses won 93% of priced awards.
- The top 3 winners took 67% of priced awards.
- Tip 53% of these awards were task orders under single-award contracts (IDIQs). Only the company holding that contract could get them, so watch for the umbrella contract to be re-bid.
- Tip 87% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new facilities support work in the Salisbury, MD area
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 4 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 3 | – |
| FY2017 | 4 | – |
| FY2018 | 0 | – |
| FY2019 | 4 | – |
| FY2020 | 1 | – |
| FY2021 | 1 | – |
| FY2022 | 5 | $92,609 |
| FY2023 | 3 | – |
| FY2024 | 2 | – |
| FY2025 | 4 | – |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 2 | – |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $29,500
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jun 2, 2026 | Demolish Various, Crisfield, Crisfield, MD in Accordance with Paragraph 2 Implementing the President's "Department of Government Efficiency" Cost Efficiency Feb 26, 2025. 70Z08326FCLEV0030 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | B3 Enterprises LLC | $253,086 | 7 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Jan 23, 2026 | Pre-Treatment and Snow Removal Winter 2025 - 2026 at Maude Federal Building, MD0033ZZ. 47PC5426F0052 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Raven Services Corp | $20,000 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 4, 2025 | STA Crisfield - Major M&R of HVAC & Plumbing Systems- PN 18821604 70Z08325FCLEV0058 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Hartigan Delaware Team, LLC - JV | $899,431 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Aug 25, 2025 | Demo Multiple ATON Structures at ANT - Demolish Multiple ATON Structures- PN 8404695 70Z08325FCLEV0051 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Joint Forces Construction, L.L.C. | $751,470 | 7 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| May 13, 2025 | Roof Repairs at the Maude Federal Building in Salisbury, MD. Award Value: $3,114.10. Period of Performance: 05/13/2025 to 07/14/2025. 47PD1025F0094 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Raven Services Corp | $3,114 | 11 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jan 6, 2025 | 47PN0324D0004/47PD0825F0035 Maude Federal Building, Salisbury, MD 21801 - FY25 Snow Removal 47PD0825F0035 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Raven Services Corp | $15,086 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jul 2, 2024 | Toulson MD0033ZZ Replacement of Basement Doors Building: Maude Federal Building MD0033ZZ Location, Salisbury, MD 21801 47PD0824F0086 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Raven Services Corp | $16,720 | 11 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| May 22, 2024 | Work: Toulson Sump Pump Replacement Location, Salisbury, MD 21801 BLDG: MD0033ZZ 47PD0824F0069 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Raven Services Corp | $9,534 | 11 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 7, 2023 | Removal of Carpet, Ceiling Tiles, and MISC. Items from the 2ND Floor, Maude Federal Building, Salisbury MD 21801. 47PD0823F0124 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Raven Services Corp | $21,615 | 11 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Aug 18, 2023 | EN-47PD0823C0011 47PD0823C0011 - Toulson Roof Patch, Toulson Federal Building, Salisbury, MD 21803 - Initial Award 47PD0823C0011 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Ark Construction Management LLC | $29,500 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Aug 4, 2023 | USCG STA Crisfield HVAC Repairs and Installtion of Parts to Return HVAC System to Fully Operational. 70Z0G823PBNCR0013 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Stellar Mechanical LLC | $31,220 | 6 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 27, 2022 | Repair or alteration of highways, roads, streets, railways W912DR22C0040 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Cottrell Contracting Corporation | $13,541,449 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| Aug 24, 2022 | HVAC Repair for ANT 70Z0G822PBNCR0011 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Stellar Mechanical LLC | $19,835 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Aug 22, 2022 | Bipartisan Infrastructure Law (BIL): Conduct FST Propane Installation at Salisbury, MD VOR per Attached SOW Replacement, Approved Design Drawings, and Cost Proposal. 6973GH22F01510 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Sentinel Power Services, LLC | $125,285 | 5 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Feb 17, 2022 | 47PD0822F0036 - Toulson RTU Replacement and Roof Repair, Salisbury MD 21803 47PD0822F0036 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Raven Services JV LLC | $92,609 | 11 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Nov 30, 2021 | Award, Toulson Federal Building Flood Repair, Maude Federal Building, Salisbury, Maryland 21801 47PD0822F0010 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Raven Services Corp | $2,726 | 11 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Apr 16, 2021 | Work: Toulson Fire Alarm Replacement Location: Salisbury, MD 21801 47PD0421F0089 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Raven Services JV LLC | $52,104 | 11 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Feb 14, 2020 | Demolish Bar Light ANT P/N 7632921 70Z08320FPCR01900 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Tuskegee Contracting, LLC | $309,937 | 7 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Jul 18, 2019 | STA Crisfield Engineering ANT Building SSMR Priority 3 Justification: Repairs on HVAC/Ventilation System for ANT Building. CEU Work Order 33-19-3091 Amend PR to Reflect Negotiated Price for Unit - D DTD 7/17/2019 70Z0G819FPCV48400 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | General and Mechanical Services, LLC | $24,796 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| May 30, 2019 | STA Crisfield Engineering DEPT/Facilities Priority: 1 Justification: Chiller System Unit Troubleshooting and Repairs 70Z02719P5AADG500 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | John R Seiberlich Inc | $4,520 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jan 25, 2019 | Mobilization and Demobilization W912DR19C0012 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Cottrell Contracting Corporation | $3,420,696 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| Nov 1, 2018 | Urgent Repair of Boiler 36C24519P0119 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Tate Engineering Systems Inc | $35,483 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 29, 2017 | Point Navigation Improvement Progress W912DR17C0049 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Coastal Design & Construction, Inc | $6,875,512 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| Apr 4, 2017 | Cleaning Services DJM17A41P0431 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | DJH Enterprises VII, LLC | $4,826 | 1 | Competed Small business |
| Mar 24, 2017 | Mobilization and Demobilization --- PROJ W912DR17C0018 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Vortex Marine Construction, Inc. | $3,179,980 | 6 | Competed Small business |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Raven Services Corp | 6 | $68,794 |
| 2 | Raven Services JV LLC | 2 | $144,713 |
| 3 | Stellar Mechanical LLC | 2 | $51,055 |
| 4 | Cottrell Contracting Corporation | 1 | $13,541,449 |
| 5 | Hartigan Delaware Team, LLC - JV | 1 | $899,431 |
| 6 | Joint Forces Construction, L.L.C. | 1 | $751,470 |
| 7 | Sentinel Power Services, LLC | 1 | $125,285 |
| 8 | Ark Construction Management LLC | 1 | $29,500 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 8 (53%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
- Competed 3 (20%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 3 (20%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
- Not competed 1 (7%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Small business 10 (67%)
Only small businesses could bid.
- Veteran-owned 2 (13%)
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
- Open to all 2 (13%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
- 8(a) 1 (7%)
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| 47PD0321A0001 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 11 offers | 5 | Jan 31, 2027 |
| GS03P12CDD0027 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 11 offers | 2 | Mar 31, 2023 |
| 47PN0324D0004 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 1 | Feb 28, 2026 |
| 6973GH22D00015 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers | 1 | Oct 31, 2026 |
| 70Z08318DPCR07300 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 27 offers | 1 | Jun 25, 2028 |
Contracts ending soon
Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.
-
Ordering period ends Oct 31, 2026
PSG IDIQ Contract for Site Survey, Design and Installation
Incumbent: Sentinel Power Services, LLC Buyer: Franchise Acquisition Services
6973GH22D00015 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Ordering period ends Nov 20, 2026
Federal Supply Schedule Contract.
Incumbent: General and Mechanical Services, LLC Buyer: 47QSMS
GS06F0013T on USAspending (opens in a new tab)
Other metro areas
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.