Metro area

Federal construction & facilities contracts in the Hagerstown, MD area

Also called: Hagerstown-Martinsburg, MD-WV

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status

Early notices here now (not bids yet) (1)

See them on the map Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Free, no sign-up.

No open bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search

Typical award (median)

$35,536

The middle of 280 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $10.9k and $247k.

Typical number of bids

2

Median bids per award, reported for 85 of 85 competed awards. 37% drew only one bid.

Won by small businesses

86%

Share of the 280 priced awards.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle construction & facilities award in the Hagerstown, MD area was $35.5k (FY2021-FY2025, 280 priced awards).
  • That is 44% lower than the median for all construction & facilities work in Maryland ($64k).
  • Competed awards drew a median of 2 offers (reported for 85 of 85).
  • 37% of competed awards drew only one offer.
  • In FY2025 the middle award was $50.1k, up 67% from FY2024 ($30k).
  • Tip 51% of these awards were task orders under single-award contracts (IDIQs). Only the company holding that contract could get them, so watch for the umbrella contract to be re-bid.
  • Tip 79% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new building construction work in the Hagerstown, MD area

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2016 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 50 awards. Most in one year: 72 awards in FY2023. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 20 40 60 80 2016 ’16 2017 ’17 2018 ’18 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 72 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 50 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 50 awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September. FY2027 began Oct 1, 2026 and is added once its data catches up.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2016 61 $29,286
FY2017 55 $20,600
FY2018 65 $25,600
FY2019 63 $13,569
FY2020 49 $48,583
FY2021 51 $15,000
FY2022 58 $51,541
FY2023 72 $44,949
FY2024 49 $30,000
FY2025 50 $50,110
FY2026 (provisional) 41 $73,606

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was Under $25k (124 awards). The median award, $35,536, is in the $25k to $250k band. Under $25k 124 $25k to $250k 87 $250k to $1M 32 $1M to $5M 23 $5M to $25M 14 Over $25M 0
  • Holds the median award, $35,536
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards

The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Oct 1, 2026 EO 14398 36C24527N0028 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ Scavet Technologies, LLC $154,024 7 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned
Oct 1, 2026 Remote Water Service Monitoring 36C24527P0026 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Individual contractor (name withheld) $26,520 1 Competed Small business
Sep 28, 2026 Base Award UPS Batteries - Ogden UT 2023H226F00102 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional H2 Construction Inc $2,676,457 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 28, 2026 Design/Build Uninterruptible Power Supply Replacement and Modernization of the Associated Controls and Monitoring Systems in Martinsburg, WV. 2032H826F00082 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional H2 Construction Inc $13,177,463 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 25, 2026 C&O Canal National Historical Park - FY26 Repair to Inlet Lock 2 140P3026C0010 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Terra Site Constructors LLC $2,013,673 4 Competed Small business
Sep 25, 2026 Replacement of Digital Board in Elevator at the Martinsburg Courthouse in Martinsburg, WV. Total Order Amount Is Not to Exceed $20,000.00. Period of Performance Is 09/15/26-03/15/27. 47PC5126F0495 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ Northern Management Services, Inc. $20,000 6 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 24, 2026 Multiple Projects Including Heat Pump, Load Cabinet and Roof Repairs at the Needy Road Federal Building in Martinsburg, WV. Total Order Amount Is $48,728.57. Period of Performance Is 09/10/2026-03/22/2027. 47PC5126F0490 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ Northern Management Services, Inc. $48,729 6 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 22, 2026 FY26 Seneca and Paving 140P2126F0180 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Kau Inc $800,725 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 22, 2026 C&O Canal National Historical Park - FY26 Resurface Accessible Towpath 328831 140P3026F0052 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Kau Inc $2,290,642 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 8, 2026 Elevator PM and Services 36C24526N0856 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Oracle Elevator Holdco, Inc. $79,908 1 Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Sep 4, 2026 The Purpose of This Award Is to Provide Temporary Operations and Maintenance (O&M) Caretaker Status & Post Closing Services Necessary to Support the Office of Asset and Facilities Management 70CMSW26FR0000069 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ Teya Diversified Services LLC $9,975,502 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Aug 5, 2026 Halls & Walls Project to Replace Flooring, Ceiling at the Martinsburg VA Medical Center 36C24526N0733 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional RLS Construction Group, LLC $561,776 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned
Jul 30, 2026 EO 14398 - NPS Replace BARN Roof at Antietam National Battlefield 140D0426F0831 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Midnight Sun-Centennial Sunnliaq JV, LLC $131,670 5 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Jul 14, 2026 Task Order Against O&M BPA 47PD0321A0010 to Upgrade Electrical Panel at WV0226ZZ, ATF, WV 25401 Location 47PC5126F0372 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ Northern Management Services, Inc. $73,606 6 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Jul 1, 2026 Emergency Repair of Cooling Tower #1 at Martinsburg VAMC. 36C24526P0502 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Individual contractor (name withheld) $54,282 1 Not competed Open to all
Jun 29, 2026 Chiller Removal and Replacement 36C24526P0471 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) J & G Solutions LLC $315,500 3 Competed Veteran-owned
Jun 12, 2026 Replace Compressors, Add Chiller TAPS, Replace Water Heater at the Needy Road Federal Building in Martinsburg, WV. Total Order Amount Is $70715.49. Period of Performance Is 06/12/2026 - 06/14/2027. 47PC5126F0326 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Northern Management Services, Inc. $70,715 6 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Jun 8, 2026 This Is to Repair the Hot Water Recirculation Line at the W. Craig Broadwater Federal Building in Martinsburg, WV. 47PC5126F0206 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Northern Management Services, Inc. $5,449 6 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Jun 5, 2026 Furnish and Install Two Electrical. Replace Carpet Tiles. Patch Drywall and Repaint, Martinsburg, WV 25405 47PC5126F0303 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Northern Management Services, Inc. $8,501 6 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Jun 5, 2026 PR to Cover the Annual and Semiannual Generator and UPS PMS, Martinsburg, WV 25401 47PC5126F0307 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Northern Management Services, Inc. $63,676 6 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
May 12, 2026 Janitorial Service 36C24526P0395 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Unique Cleaning Service, Inc. $597,669 1 Competed Open to all
Apr 30, 2026 Boiler Plant Workstation Replace 36C24526P0352 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Venergy Group LLC $77,052 1 Not competed Veteran-owned
Apr 29, 2026 Remove Generator and Fuel Tanks B309 and B502 36C24526N0528 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Hirt Electric, LLC $248,450 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned
Apr 24, 2026 Emergency Repair of HVAC Unit 36C24526P0374 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Havtech Service LLC $30,205 1 Not competed Open to all
Apr 23, 2026 Temp Power for Doc Prep Workstation, Martinsburg, WV, to Install Quad Receptacles for Dock Prep in the Back of the Cafeteria 47PC5126F0217 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Northern Management Services, Inc. $3,477 6 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.

Who won

Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.

#CompanyAwardsTotal value at award
1 Northern Management Services, Inc. 88 $1,985,855
2 MC Dodd Construction LLC 31 $2,166,601
3 Hagerstown Goodwill Industries, Inc. 26 $797,203
4 District Veterans Contracting, Inc. 21 $12,393,582
5 Ritz Construction Inc 6 $4,135,148
6 Eighty-Nine Enterprises LLC 4 $12,577,538
7 Veterans Professional Services, LLC 4 $679,840
8 H2 Construction Inc 3 $11,461,944
9 Pontiac Drywall Systems Inc. 3 $4,976,002
10 Aaecon General Contracting LLC 3 $2,999,514

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Order (single-award IDIQ) 143 (51%)

    A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.

  • Not competed 52 (19%)

    Sole-source: only one company was asked.

  • Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 45 (16%)

    A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.

  • Competed 40 (14%)

    A standalone contract that was open to bids.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • Small business 117 (42%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

  • Open to all 57 (20%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

  • Veteran-owned 49 (18%)

    Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.

  • 8(a) 48 (17%)

    Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.

  • Not reported 7 (3%)

    The agency did not report a set-aside.

  • HUBZone 1 (<1%)

    Reserved for small businesses in a Historically Underutilized Business Zone.

  • Indian / tribal 1 (<1%)

    Reserved for Indian-owned or tribal enterprises (Buy Indian Act, ISBEE).

Left out of the numbers above: 5 equipment purchases. Why?

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
47PD0321A0010 Single-award The IDIQ drew 6 offers 71 Aug 31, 2027
GS03P11CDD0004 Single-award The IDIQ drew 10 offers 17 Aug 31, 2021
47PD0123D0006 Single-award The IDIQ drew 3 offers 14 Sep 24, 2028
GS03P16CDD7014 Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers 13 Mar 31, 2022
47PD0321D0003 Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers 11 Jun 30, 2026

Contracts ending soon

Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.

5 more contracts end in the next 18 months. The full recompete radar is part of FedComps Pro (coming soon).

Join the free waitlist
Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.