Contracting office

Building Construction contracts from USDA Forest Service CSA East 11 (124451)

Also called: USDA-FS, CSA EAST 11

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Sep 21, 2026. Data status

Open Building Construction bids here now

No open Building Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search

Typical award (median)

$107,770

The middle of 55 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $28.4k and $287k.

Typical number of bids

3

Median bids per award, reported for 28 of 28 competed awards. 21% drew only one bid.

Won by small businesses

100%

Share of the 55 priced awards.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle building construction award from USDA Forest Service CSA East 11 was $108k (FY2021-FY2025, 55 priced awards).
  • That is 39% lower than the median for building construction nationwide ($178k).
  • Competed awards drew a median of 3 offers (reported for 28 of 28).
  • 21% of competed awards drew only one offer.
  • Small businesses won 100% of priced awards.
  • Tip 95% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new building construction work near you

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2020 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 7 awards. Most in one year: 16 awards in FY2026. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 5 10 15 20 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 7 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 7 awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September. No awards in FY2016–FY2019, so the chart starts at FY2020.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2020 1 –
FY2021 15 $53,120
FY2022 14 $67,567
FY2023 15 $127,827
FY2024 4 –
FY2025 7 $1,821,274
FY2026 (provisional) 16 $661,126

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was $25k to $250k (29 awards). The median award, $107,770, is in the $25k to $250k band. Under $25k 10 $25k to $250k 29 $250k to $1M 9 $1M to $5M 5 $5M to $25M 2 Over $25M 0
  • Holds the median award, $107,770
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards

The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Sep 30, 2026 FY26-009038 KY DOI MATOC Red River Gorge Suspension Bridge Rehabilitation 12445126F0056 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional RB Construction Company $395,510 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 30, 2026 FY26-011643 Waste Water Treatment Replacement DB This Task Order Incorporates the Mandatory Contract Clause Far 52.222 90, Addressing DEI Discrimination by Federal Contractors, As Required by Executive Order 14398. 12445126F0057 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Reams Enterprises Inc. $3,818,150 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 28, 2026 FY26-014760 Hanging Rock Observatory Disaster Recovery Design-Build This Task Order Incorporates the Mandatory Contract Clause Far 52.222 90, Addressing DEI Discrimination by Federal Contractors, As Required by Executive Order 14398. 12445126F0054 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional National Native American Construction, Inc. $786,408 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 22, 2026 La DOI Facility Repairs FY26-007485, FY26-016171, FY26-016171 12445126F0041 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Individual contractor (name withheld) $154,435 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 22, 2026 FY26-015363 GAOA Coweeta Hydrologic Laboratory and Santee Experimental Forest Weir Rehabilitation 12445126F0043 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Dot Construction, Inc $1,722,378 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 21, 2026 FY26-015828 Clear Springs Pavilion Roof Replacement This Task Order Incorporates the Mandatory Contract Clause Far 52.222 90, Addressing DEI Discrimination by Federal Contractors, As Required by Executive Order 14398. 12445126F0042 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Guardian DB Services,llc $30,490 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 14, 2026 FY26-014988 FY26-015434 FY26-015722 Mill and Overlay 205 and Parking Lot Incorporate the Mandatory Contract Clause Far 52.222 90 12445126F0038 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Dot Construction, Inc $1,170,352 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 3, 2026 FY26-004248 1160691 NR RD HVAC FY26-005631 1170001 RD Cabin Task Order Incorporates the Mandatory Contract Clause Far 52.222 90 12445126F0033 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Dot Construction, Inc $1,266,322 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Aug 31, 2026 FY26-016032 Trail and Road Repairs Ed Ranger District FY26-016377 Fields Bollard Replacement Ed Ranger District FY26-011384 Fields Entrance Move and Repair Ed Ranger District This Task Order Incorporates the Mandatory 12445126F0032 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Aaecon General Contracting LLC $535,844 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Aug 10, 2026 FY26-016994 This Task Order Incorporates the Mandatory Contract Clause Far 52.222 90, Addressing DEI Discrimination by Federal Contractors, As Required by Executive Order 14398. Road Recovery Task Order Disaster Recovery Construction Contract 12445126F0026 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Dot Construction, Inc $3,803,541 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Aug 6, 2026 FY26-012344 This Task Order Incorporates the Mandatory Contract Clause Far 52.222 90, Addressing DEI Discrimination by Federal Contractors, As Required by Executive Order 14398. Road Recovery Task Order Disaster Recovery Construction Contract 12445126F0027 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Unusually large Mckenzie Construction & Site Development LLC $34,022,378 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
May 19, 2026 FY26-002698 Approved FY26-003873 Approved Disaster Recovery - Heavy Maintenance of Roads on the Davy Crockett and Sam Houston National Forest This Task Order Incorporates the Mandatory Contract Clause Far 52.222 90, Addressing DEI Discrimination 12445126F0014 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Mckenzie Construction & Site Development LLC $9,833,136 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Apr 29, 2026 FY26-000703 Approved This Contract Incorporates the Mandatory Contract Clause Far 52.222 90, Addressing DEI Discrimination by Federal Contractors, As Required by Executive Order 14398 Bent Creek - Superintendent's Residence Repairs 12445126C0013 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cardinal State Construction LLC $22,680 6 Competed Small business
Apr 22, 2026 FY26-002440 Approved 02262026 Far 52.222 90, Addressing DEI Discrimination by Federal Contractors Emergency Chiller Replacement. The 165 Ton Chiller for the 41,647 SQ. Ft. Southern Research Station HQ Building in Asheville, NC Has Failed 12445126F0013 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Hamilton Pacific Chamberlain LLC $309,578 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Feb 18, 2026 NRE-3897 Approval 08282025 082036 ENG Decommission Virginia 12445126F0009 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Dot Construction, Inc $156,730 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Jan 6, 2026 FY25-001840 Approved 11142025 by Law: GAOA SRS Oxford Lab Renovation Availability of Funds Ed 11/12/2025 12445126F0006 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Marrero, Couvillon & Associates, L.L.C. $512,472 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 16, 2025 NRE-3892 Approval 08192025 Emergency Consolidated PRS, HVAC Repairs Louisiana 1158365 / 1155698 12445125F0045 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Marrero, Couvillon & Associates, L.L.C. $27,386 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 9, 2025 NRE-2298 - DOGE Re-Approved 09/04/2025 Big Tree Trail MP 0-212 Fill Slope Failure Repair 12445125F0044 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Rodriguez & Garland Inc $1,902,505 8 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 3, 2025 NRE-2977 Approved 7/15/2025 Repair and Rehabilitate Four Bridges at the Caney, Catahoula, and Kisatchie Districts 12445125F0037 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Guardian DB Services,llc $294,783 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 2, 2025 NRE-3114 Approved 072125 Moratorium Exception: Emergency Disaster Response BLI Osceola HVAC Replace 12445125F0039 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Hydra Engineering & Construction, LLC $160,600 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Jul 31, 2025 Moratorium Exception: BLI Disaster Recover Supplemental- VCT Debris Removal and Demolition Supplemental 12445125F0029 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Aaecon General Contracting LLC $2,166,581 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
May 19, 2025 Disaster Recover Supplemental- VCT Debris Removal and Demolition 12445125F0007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Aaecon General Contracting LLC $1,821,274 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Apr 10, 2025 District 1: Clinch Ranger District (Wise, VA) District 2: Mount Rogers National Recreation Area (Marion, VA) District 3: Eastern Divide Ranger District (Blacksburg, VA) 12445125F0003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Dot Construction, Inc $6,336,279 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 23, 2024 Calcasieu RD 1536-11 249 Repair 12445124F0043 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Guardian DB Services,llc $643,210 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 19, 2024 Projects Within the Sam Houston National Forest: Remodel Paint Rooms; Repair Roof and Replace Fence 12445124F0041 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Lakey, Inc. $107,770 8 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.

Who won

Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.

#CompanyAwardsTotal value at award
1 Kondroik Construction, LLC 7 $418,828
2 Guardian DB Services,llc 5 $2,343,994
3 John Cecil Construction, LLC 3 $4,890,000
4 Aaecon General Contracting LLC 3 $4,012,855
5 Lakey, Inc. 3 $172,443
6 Dot Construction, Inc 2 $6,704,669
7 Kee Solutions LLC 2 $999,864
8 Hamilton Pacific Chamberlain LLC 2 $303,794
9 Wright Bros LLC 2 $223,503
10 Marrero, Couvillon & Associates, L.L.C. 2 $136,080

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Order (single-award IDIQ) 25 (45%)

    A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.

  • Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 21 (38%)

    A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.

  • Competed 7 (13%)

    A standalone contract that was open to bids.

  • Not competed 2 (4%)

    Sole-source: only one company was asked.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • Small business 39 (71%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

  • 8(a) 13 (24%)

    Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.

  • Open to all 3 (5%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
12531A20D0001 Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers 10 Dec 31, 2024
127DF520D0017 Single-award The IDIQ drew 8 offers 7 Jun 30, 2025
140F0822D0051 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 139 offers 5 Jun 30, 2027
127DF520D0019 Single-award The IDIQ drew 8 offers 3 Jun 30, 2025
140F0822D0059 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 139 offers 3 Jun 30, 2027
Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.