Contracting office
Janitorial & Custodial contracts from FPAC Bus Center-Acquisition Division-Central Sec (12FPC1)
Also called: FPAC BUS CNTR-ACQ DIV-CENTRAL SEC
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Sep 21, 2026. Data status
Open Janitorial & Custodial bids here now
No open Janitorial & Custodial bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$7,440
The middle of 27 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $5.2k and $9k.
Typical number of bids
5
Median bids per award, reported for 23 of 23 competed awards. 30% drew only one bid.
Won by small businesses
93%
Share of the 27 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle janitorial award from FPAC Bus Center-Acquisition Division-Central Sec was $7.4k (FY2021-FY2025, 27 priced awards).
- That is 63% lower than the median for janitorial nationwide ($20k).
- Competed awards drew a median of 5 offers (reported for 23 of 23).
- 30% of competed awards drew only one offer.
- Small businesses won 93% of priced awards.
- Tip 81% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new janitorial work near you
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 1 award
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 1 | – |
| FY2017 | 0 | – |
| FY2018 | 0 | – |
| FY2019 | 5 | $4,680 |
| FY2020 | 11 | $6,000 |
| FY2021 | 10 | $5,469 |
| FY2022 | 7 | $7,440 |
| FY2023 | 5 | $7,395 |
| FY2024 | 4 | – |
| FY2025 | 1 | – |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 0 | – |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $7,440
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jun 6, 2025 | Janitorial Services Bismarck, ND 12FPC125P0015 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | C Clean Corp | $48,000 | 1 | Competed Open to all |
| Aug 23, 2024 | Lee County (Amboy), IL USDA Service Center - Janitorial Service Contract 12FPC124P0068 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | SYSTEM4 Mid-Atlantic LLC | $12,107 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| Apr 29, 2024 | Washington County (Nashville) IL USDA Service Center Janitorial Service 12FPC124P0034 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $8,160 | 17 | Competed Small business |
| Mar 8, 2024 | Janitorial Service for Plant Materials Center Located in Bismarck, ND 12FPC124P0023 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Budding Stars Inc | $8,800 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Nov 17, 2023 | Washington County USDA FSA Service Center, Nashville, IL Janitorial Service Contract 12FPC124P0003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $4,080 | 1 | Competed Open to all |
| Aug 11, 2023 | Cleaning Service of the KS PMC Facilities According to the Attached Document "General Cleaning Requirements" One Year of Cleaning Service with the Option to Extend Up to 4 Years (4 Option Periods) 12FPC123P0087 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $6,000 | 15 | Competed Small business |
| Mar 22, 2023 | Madison County, Edwardsville, IL FSA - Janitorial Service Contract 04/01/2023 Through 03/31/2024 12FPC123P0031 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Viakorp Corporation | $8,988 | 19 | Competed Small business |
| Dec 27, 2022 | FSA IL Lasalle County, Ottawa, IL Janitorial Services One Base Year and One Option Year. Base Year 1 Jan 23-31 Dec 23. 12FPC123P0017 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Germrip LLC | $9,000 | 22 | Competed Small business |
| Dec 21, 2022 | FSA Crawford County, Robinson, IL Janitorial Services Funding for Base Year. 12FPC123P0012 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Germrip LLC | $4,560 | 19 | Competed Small business |
| Dec 21, 2022 | FSA, Washington County, Nashville, IL Janitorial Services 12FPC123P0014 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Smart Zone Services LLC | $7,395 | 15 | Competed Small business |
| Dec 21, 2022 | FSA IL Lasalle County, Ottawa, IL Janitorial Services One Base Year and One Option Year. Base Year 1 Jan 23-31 Dec 23. 12FPC123P0015 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cancelled / $0 | DSC Solutions LLC | $9,000 | 22 | Competed Small business |
| Jun 22, 2022 | Janitorial Services for FSA Knox MO Service Center (July 1, 2022 - June 30, 2023 with 3 Option Years) 12FPC122P0072 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $8,100 | 6 | Competed Small business |
| Jun 22, 2022 | Janitorial Services for FSA St. Clair County MO Service Center (July 1, 2022 - June 30, 2023 with 3 Option Years) 12FPC122P0073 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $9,600 | 4 | Competed Small business |
| Jun 17, 2022 | Janitorial Services for Clark County FSA MO Service Center. Base of One Year and Three Option Periods. 12FPC122P0071 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $8,400 | 4 | Competed Small business |
| Jun 16, 2022 | Janitorial Services for FSA MO Adair County Service Center - One Year Base with Three Option Periods 12FPC122P0070 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $7,440 | 5 | Competed Small business |
| Jun 9, 2022 | This Office Is in Temporary Space While Awaiting Action on FPAC Leasing Team on Long-Term Lease. Temporary Office Space Lease Does Not Include Janitorial Services 12FPC122P0067 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Germrip LLC | $6,000 | 10 | Competed Small business |
| Mar 3, 2022 | Cleaning for NRCS AR Boonville Plant Materials Center 12FPC122P0027 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $3,480 | 6 | Competed Small business |
| Feb 8, 2022 | Madison County, Edwardsville, IL Janitorial Service One Base Year Beginning April 1, 2022 Through March 31, 2023. One Option Year April 1, 2023 Through March 31, 2024 12FPC122P0018 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Franklin's Services Unlimited Inc. | $6,760 | 11 | Competed Open to all |
| Aug 25, 2021 | Union County Janitorial Services, Anna, IL Base Year and Two Option Years Requested 12FPC121F0174 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Vertex Management Group Inc. | $15,950 | 6 | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Aug 2, 2021 | Ratification Status 20-NRCS-UAC-023 Services for the Dyersburg Field Office. Note: Payment Will Be Made by PC and the IAS Requisition and PO Should Not Flow. This Action Is a Ratification of an Unauthorized Commitment. 12FPC121P0123 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $1,462 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| May 17, 2021 | Janitorial Services for USDA NRCS Facility Located, Galliano, LA 70354. Current Funds Are for Base Year Services with a 4 Option Year Renewal Pending Available Funding. 12FPC121F0091 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Reliance Contractors Inc | $5,520 | 5 | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| May 5, 2021 | Lee County, IL Janitorial Services 12FPC121P0057 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Dalpar Corporation | $10,395 | 5 | Competed Small business |
| Apr 15, 2021 | Lee County Janitorial Service Base Year and 4 One-Year Options 12FPC121P0051 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cancelled / $0 | World Wide Enterprises Inc | $8,280 | 6 | Competed Small business |
| Apr 1, 2021 | Jersey County Janitorial Service Contract 12FPC321P0083 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $8,700 | 1 | Competed Small business |
| Mar 26, 2021 | Warren County Janitorial Service 12FPC121P0043 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Reliance Contractors Inc | $10,200 | 6 | Competed Small business |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Germrip LLC | 3 | $19,560 |
| 2 | Reliance Contractors Inc | 2 | $15,720 |
| 3 | C Clean Corp | 1 | $48,000 |
| 4 | Vertex Management Group Inc. | 1 | $15,950 |
| 5 | SYSTEM4 Mid-Atlantic LLC | 1 | $12,107 |
| 6 | Dalpar Corporation | 1 | $10,395 |
| 7 | Viakorp Corporation | 1 | $8,988 |
| 8 | Budding Stars Inc | 1 | $8,800 |
| 9 | Smart Zone Services LLC | 1 | $7,395 |
| 10 | Franklin's Services Unlimited Inc. | 1 | $6,760 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Competed 23 (85%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
- Not competed 2 (7%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 2 (7%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Small business 22 (81%)
Only small businesses could bid.
- Open to all 5 (19%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
Left out of the numbers above: 2 cancelled or $0 awards. Why?
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| 12FPC121A0008 | Single-award | 1 | May 16, 2026 |
| 12FPC121A0012 | Single-award | 1 | Aug 29, 2024 |
Contracts ending soon
Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.
-
Contract ends Mar 2, 2027
Cleaning for NRCS AR Boonville Plant Materials Center
Incumbent: Individual contractor (name withheld) Buyer: FPAC Bus Center-Acquisition Division-Central Sec Value at award: $3,480
12FPC122P0027 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.