Contracting office

Electrical contracts from Federal Prison Industries, Inc (15UC0C)

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Sep 21, 2026. Data status

Open Electrical bids here now

No open Electrical bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search

Typical award (median)

$104,495

The middle of 29 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $53.1k and $264k.

Typical number of bids

5

Median bids per award, reported for 26 of 26 competed awards. 12% drew only one bid.

Won by small businesses

100%

Share of the 29 priced awards.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle electrical award from Federal Prison Industries, Inc was $104k (FY2021-FY2025, 29 priced awards).
  • That is 2.2 times the median for electrical nationwide ($47.4k).
  • Competed awards drew a median of 5 offers (reported for 26 of 26).
  • 12% of competed awards drew only one offer.
  • Small businesses won 100% of priced awards.
  • Tip 83% of these awards were task orders under multiple-award contracts (MATOCs). To compete for those, you first need a spot on one of the umbrella contracts.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new electrical work near you

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2018 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 1 award. Most in one year: 28 awards in FY2020. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 10 20 30 2018 ’18 2019 ’19 28 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 1 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 1 award
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September. No awards in FY2016–FY2017, so the chart starts at FY2018.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2018 2 –
FY2019 14 $336,930
FY2020 28 $155,004
FY2021 0 –
FY2022 8 $342,449
FY2023 17 $97,838
FY2024 3 –
FY2025 1 –
FY2026 (provisional) 0 –

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was $25k to $250k (20 awards). The median award, $104,495, is in the $25k to $250k band. Under $25k 1 $25k to $250k 20 $250k to $1M 8 $1M to $5M 0 $5M to $25M 0 Over $25M 0
  • Holds the median award, $104,495
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards

The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
May 2, 2025 Install Lighting 7TH Floor 15UC0C25P00001275 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Abc Electric, LLC $27,500 9 Competed Small business
Jul 31, 2024 Replacing Above Ground Fiber with Underground Fiber Conduit. 15UC0C24P00001909 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Bering Straits Global Innovations, LLC $77,996 1 Not competed Open to all
Jun 13, 2024 8 and BAS for Air Handling Units 15UC0C24P00001712 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Nova Facility Solutions Inc $134,889 2 Competed Small business
Mar 28, 2024 Upgrade and Install Electrical and Data Lines to Office Systems Furniture 15UC0C24P00001253 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Mashima Electric LLC $43,717 1 Not competed 8(a)
Jul 31, 2023 PR027 Amsa - Install 8200, Implement Naming Conventions Graphics, Connect, Establishing Connection, Integrating Station, Converting Points and Graphics Standards 15UC0C23F00002075 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Drew Investment Group, LLC $53,632 5 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Jul 31, 2023 PRO16 Main BLDG - Implement Naming Conventions, Implement Graphics, Establishing Connection, Integrating Station, Converting Points & Graphics, Integrating Points & Graphics 15UC0C23F00002077 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Drew Investment Group, LLC $33,583 5 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Jul 31, 2023 PR015 BLDG 2468 - Implement Graphics, Establishing Connection, Integrating Station, Converting Points & Graphics, Integrating Points and Graphics, Functionality Improvements 15UC0C23F00002078 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Drew Investment Group, LLC $120,142 5 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Jul 31, 2023 PR901 Training Center - Implement Naming Conventions, Training Center - Implement Graphics, Training Center - Connect, Training Center - Establishing Connection 15UC0C23F00002084 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Drew Investment Group, LLC $33,924 5 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Jul 31, 2023 PR013 BLDG 807 - Install 8200, Implement Naming Conventions, Implement Graphics, Connect, Establishing Connection, Integrating Station 15UC0C23F00002086 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Drew Investment Group, LLC $47,909 5 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Jul 31, 2023 PR010 BLDG 1 - Implement Naming Conventions, Implement Graphics, Establishing Connection, Integrating Station 15UC0C23F00002098 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Drew Investment Group, LLC $78,733 5 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Jul 31, 2023 PR011 Main BLDG - Implement Naming Conventions, Implement Graphics, Establishing Connection, Integrating Station 15UC0C23F00002099 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Drew Investment Group, LLC $22,943 5 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Jul 31, 2023 PR044 Main BLDG - Install 8200, Naming Conventions, Graphics, Connect, Establishing Connection, Integrating Station 15UC0C23F00002123 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Drew Investment Group, LLC $58,531 5 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Jul 26, 2023 Engineer - Main BLDG, Material - Main BLDG, Integration Labor - Main BLDG, Engineer- Oms BLDG, Travel-Oms BLDG 15UC0C23F00001864 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Drew Investment Group, LLC $100,751 5 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Jul 26, 2023 NY023 Ft Totten Building 118,121,123,128,206,319,330 Engineering, Travel, Material, Installation, Integration 15UC0C23F00001959 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Drew Investment Group, LLC $170,234 5 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Jul 26, 2023 CT011 West Hartford Oms Building - Engineer, Travel, Material, Installation Labor, Integration Labor 15UC0C23F00002042 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Drew Investment Group, LLC $97,838 5 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Jul 26, 2023 Integrate the Exiting Building Automation System (BAS) According Enterprise Building Control System Standards at the Server (Global) and Level (Local). 15UC0C23F00002043 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Drew Investment Group, LLC $107,980 5 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Jul 26, 2023 MD019 Training & Pump, MD002 BLDG USARC 1, MD002 BLDG USARC 2, MD002 BLDG USARC 4, MD002 BLDG Storage B314, MD013 Gaithersburg Main BLDG, MD013 Gaithersburg Oms BLDG - Material, Installation, Integration 15UC0C23F00002052 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Drew Investment Group, LLC $596,437 5 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Jul 24, 2023 Integrate the Exiting Building Automation System (BAS) According Enterprise Building Control System Standards at the Server (Global) and Level (Local). 15UC0C23F00001935 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Drew Investment Group, LLC $53,094 5 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Jul 24, 2023 Integrate the Exiting Building Automation System (BAS) According Enterprise Building Control System Standards at the Server (Global) and Level (Local). 15UC0C23F00001958 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Drew Investment Group, LLC $104,495 5 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Jul 18, 2023 NY024 Fort Wadsworth Building 208,356,358 - Engineering, Travel, Materials, Integration Labor, Engineering, Installation 15UC0C23F00001936 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Drew Investment Group, LLC $334,826 5 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Jul 12, 2023 Supply and Install Electric & Data Connections - SC050 15UC0C23P00001863 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Wisefox Solutions, Inc. $58,830 1 Not competed 8(a)
Jun 30, 2023 Install LED 15UC0C23F00002100 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Drew Investment Group, LLC $202,818 5 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Jun 1, 2023 Supply and Install Electric & Data Connections 15UC0C23P00001601 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Wisefox Solutions, Inc. $26,015 1 Not competed 8(a)
Apr 26, 2023 Supply and Install Electric & Data Connections - KY048, KY105, KY125 15UC0C23P00001371 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Wisefox Solutions, Inc. $37,155 1 Not competed 8(a)
Mar 16, 2023 Supply and Install Electric & Data Connections 15UC0C23P00001118 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Wisefox Solutions, Inc. $58,230 1 Not competed 8(a)

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.

Who won

Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.

#CompanyAwardsTotal value at award
1 Drew Investment Group, LLC 24 $4,687,153
2 Nova Facility Solutions Inc 1 $134,889
3 Bering Straits Global Innovations, LLC 1 $77,996
4 Mashima Electric LLC 1 $43,717
5 Gearhart Construction Services LLC 1 $36,545
6 Abc Electric, LLC 1 $27,500

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 24 (83%)

    A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.

  • Not competed 3 (10%)

    Sole-source: only one company was asked.

  • Competed 2 (7%)

    A standalone contract that was open to bids.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • Open to all 25 (86%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

  • Small business 2 (7%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

  • 8(a) 2 (7%)

    Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.

Left out of the numbers above: 2 overseas, 11 equipment purchases. Why?

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
15UC0C18D00001051 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 5 offers 24 Jan 31, 2023
Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.