Contracting office

Building Construction contracts from Federal Prison Industries, Inc (15UC0C)

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Sep 21, 2026. Data status

Open Building Construction bids here now

No open Building Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search

Typical award (median)

$214,494

The middle of 47 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $74.4k and $734k.

Typical number of bids

1

Median bids per award, reported for 11 of 11 competed awards. 64% drew only one bid.

Won by small businesses

98%

Share of the 47 priced awards.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle building construction award from Federal Prison Industries, Inc was $214k (FY2021-FY2025, 47 priced awards).
  • That is 20% higher than the median for building construction nationwide ($178k).
  • Competed awards drew a median of 1 offer (reported for 11 of 11).
  • 64% of competed awards drew only one offer.
  • Small businesses won 98% of priced awards.
  • Tip 57% of these awards were task orders under single-award contracts (IDIQs). Only the company holding that contract could get them, so watch for the umbrella contract to be re-bid.
  • Tip 85% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new building construction work near you

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2016 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 1 award. Most in one year: 21 awards in FY2023. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 5 10 15 20 25 2016 ’16 2017 ’17 2018 ’18 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 21 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 1 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 1 award
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2016 10 $152,807
FY2017 10 $152,248
FY2018 7 $492,582
FY2019 10 $69,803
FY2020 5 $418,925
FY2021 6 $69,053
FY2022 7 $125,485
FY2023 21 $199,108
FY2024 12 $685,847
FY2025 1 –
FY2026 (provisional) 1 –

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was $25k to $250k (23 awards). The median award, $214,494, is in the $25k to $250k band. Under $25k 4 $25k to $250k 23 $250k to $1M 10 $1M to $5M 9 $5M to $25M 1 Over $25M 0
  • Holds the median award, $214,494
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards

The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Feb 9, 2026 Water Fountain Replacement Project 15UC0C26P00000725 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Sustainable Facilities Management Services, LLC $38,628 3 Competed Small business
Nov 8, 2024 Electrical Service Particle Machine 15UC0C25P00000221 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Matos Builders LLC $182,479 3 Competed Small business
Sep 30, 2024 B384 Simulator HVAC Upgrades 15UC0C24F00002456 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Mem Contracting, Inc. $890,000 2 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 24, 2024 BLDG. 4 Room Liebert Repair&Reconfigure Additional New Interior CRAC SYST Additional New Electrical Conduit Additional New Electrial Wiring Circumstances and Con 15UC0C24F00002381 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Ritz Construction Inc $1,488,508 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 19, 2024 The Scope of This Effort Is to Provide All Management, Labor, Material, Equipment, Transportation, Supervision, and Environmental and Quality Controls, to Accomplish 1ST and 2ND Floor Renovations in B-3173 at Naval Support Activity (NSA) 15UC0C24F00002313 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Maven Construction & Environmental, LLC $745,340 4 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 12, 2024 Restroom ADA Carpet Paint 15UC0C24F00002289 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Aventus NV, Inc. $228,000 3 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Aug 29, 2024 B400 Computer Room Upgrades 15UC0C24F00002113 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Harpy Construction JV, LLC $1,401,563 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Aug 6, 2024 Construct One (1) Building (Target) at a Remote Location (ATC Range I-Field) That Will Be for Research and Test Purposes. 15UC0C24F00001985 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Individual contractor (name withheld) $650,000 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Jul 15, 2024 PI7 New Support Building Phase 2 15UC0C24F00001827 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Arcticom, LLC $112,986 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Jun 17, 2024 Utilities Hook Units 15UC0C24F00001723 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Maven Construction & Environmental, LLC $721,694 2 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
May 20, 2024 Construction, Renovation, Demolition, Dismantling and Improvement Projects-U. Army Aberdeen Test Center. 15UC0C24F00001574 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Individual contractor (name withheld) $1,044,426 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Feb 23, 2024 Mechanical and Electrical Engineering and Design As Required to Change the Ventilation Airflow of the Fire Box (Dome) from Its Original Performance. 15UC0C24F00001105 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Individual contractor (name withheld) $577,000 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Oct 20, 2023 Contractor Shall Perform Work to Provide Labor and Materials to Construct a Forty (40) Foot by Forty (40) Foot by Twelve (12) Foot Support Building to Sustain Range Operations at ATC Range Poverty Island 7. 15UC0C24F00000184 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Arcticom, LLC $390,949 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Oct 12, 2023 ATC Fiber Modernization Design 15UC0C24F00000083 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Arcticom, LLC $555,907 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 22, 2023 B479 Cubicle Relocation 15UC0C23P00002418 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Sharon Zambo-Fan & Associates, Inc $47,980 1 Not competed 8(a)
Sep 6, 2023 MTS Electrical Upgrades at the Aberdeen Test Center. 15UC0C23F00002257 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Sinew Management Group LLC $199,108 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Aug 11, 2023 Construction Services Outlined in the Attached Statement of Work at the DG Site Powerhouse Located Within the Aberdeen Test Center. 15UC0C23F00001931 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Individual contractor (name withheld) $1,555,000 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Jul 13, 2023 Romney Creek Equipment Concrete Pad 15UC0C23F00001911 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Sinew Management Group LLC $16,412 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Jul 12, 2023 Equipment Concrete Pad 15UC0C23F00001914 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Sinew Management Group LLC $14,212 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Jul 12, 2023 Concrete Repair 15UC0C23F00001917 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Arcticom, LLC $119,797 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Jul 11, 2023 B342 & 347 Fire Protection Analysis 15UC0C23F00001916 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Individual contractor (name withheld) $15,000 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Jul 6, 2023 Test Course Line of Sight Repair at the Aberdeen Test Center. 15UC0C23F00001843 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Sinew Management Group LLC $239,000 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Jun 27, 2023 BLDG. E7101 Range Central BLDG. 800B C-Tower 15UC0C23F00001432 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Individual contractor (name withheld) $718,116 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Jun 7, 2023 Relocation Lab Located at NSA Crane 15UC0C23P00001593 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Individual contractor (name withheld) $194,303 1 Not competed 8(a)
Apr 24, 2023 Repairs Test Course 15UC0C23F00001352 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Arcticom, LLC $214,494 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.

Who won

Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.

#CompanyAwardsTotal value at award
1 Maven Construction & Environmental, LLC 7 $3,253,265
2 Sinew Management Group LLC 7 $2,540,072
3 Arcticom, LLC 6 $1,433,808
4 Ritz Construction Inc 3 $3,883,263
5 Chenega Worldwide Support, LLC 1 $7,011,276
6 Harpy Construction JV, LLC 1 $1,401,563
7 Mem Contracting, Inc. 1 $890,000
8 Jade Creek Construction LLC 1 $236,310
9 Aventus NV, Inc. 1 $228,000
10 Matos Builders LLC 1 $182,479

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Order (single-award IDIQ) 27 (57%)

    A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.

  • Not competed 9 (19%)

    Sole-source: only one company was asked.

  • Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 7 (15%)

    A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.

  • Competed 4 (9%)

    A standalone contract that was open to bids.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • 8(a) 30 (64%)

    Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.

  • Small business 10 (21%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

  • Open to all 7 (15%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

Left out of the numbers above: 2 equipment purchases. Why?

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
15UC0C22D00002157 Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers 8 Sep 30, 2025
15UC0C21G00001987 Multiple-award 7 Sep 1, 2026
15UC0C23D00000124 Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers 6 Mar 7, 2025
15UC0C21D00002102 Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers 1 Jan 14, 2022
15UC0C22D00000671 Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers 1 Dec 30, 2022
Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.