Contracting office

Facilities Support contracts from GSA FAS AAS Region 8 (47QFRA)

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Sep 21, 2026. Data status

Open Facilities Support bids here now

No open Facilities Support bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search

Typical award (median)

$1,107,180

The middle of 22 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $617k and $1.3M.

Typical number of bids

4

Median bids per award, reported for 22 of 22 competed awards. 9% drew only one bid.

Won by small businesses

32%

Share of the 22 priced awards.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle facilities support award from GSA FAS AAS Region 8 was $1.1M (FY2021-FY2025, 22 priced awards).
  • That is 56.6 times the median for facilities support nationwide ($19.5k).
  • Competed awards drew a median of 4 offers (reported for 22 of 22).
  • 9% of competed awards drew only one offer.
  • Small businesses won 32% of priced awards.
  • Tip 100% of these awards were task orders under multiple-award contracts (MATOCs). To compete for those, you first need a spot on one of the umbrella contracts.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new facilities support work near you

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2016 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 2 awards. Most in one year: 34 awards in FY2016. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 10 20 30 40 34 2016 ’16 2017 ’17 2018 ’18 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 2 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 2 awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2016 34 $216,180
FY2017 1 –
FY2018 3 –
FY2019 8 $590,129
FY2020 11 $965,634
FY2021 20 $1,160,551
FY2022 0 –
FY2023 0 –
FY2024 0 –
FY2025 2 –
FY2026 (provisional) 0 –

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was $250k to $1M (10 awards). The median award, $1,107,180, is in the $1M to $5M band. Under $25k 0 $25k to $250k 0 $250k to $1M 10 $1M to $5M 10 $5M to $25M 2 Over $25M 0
  • Holds the median award, $1,107,180
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards

The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Jul 11, 2025 Tiered Infrastructure Maintenance IV MGM 47QFRA25F0009 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Satellite Services Inc $704,593 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ)
Jul 11, 2025 Maintenance of miscellaneous buildings 47QFRA25F0010 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Emcor Government Services, Inc $674,174 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ)
Sep 2, 2021 03FAC Medical Treatment Facilities Operations and Maintenance HPW 47QFRA21F0036 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) J & J Maintenance Inc $9,847,562 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ)
Aug 31, 2021 OM Langley AFB 47QFRA21F0035 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Hospital Housekeeping Systems LLC $9,012,962 9 Order (multiple-award IDIQ)
Jul 6, 2021 Medical: other 47QFRA21F0032 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Facility Services Management, Inc. $1,208,034 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Jul 2, 2021 Medical: other 47QFRA21F0031 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Hospital Housekeeping Systems LLC $2,189,808 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ)
May 7, 2021 03FAC Medical Treatment Facilities Operations and Maintenance Dover and McGuire AFB 47QFRA21F0010 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) King & George, LLC $1,716,058 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Mar 26, 2021 Migrated ID08200052005 03FAC Medical Treatment Facilities Operations and Maintenance Fe Warren 47QFRA21F0026 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) J & J Maintenance Inc $354,197 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ)
Mar 25, 2021 03FAC Medical Treatment Facilities Operations and Maintenance Seymour Johnson AFB 47QFRA21F0019 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) King & George, LLC $578,138 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Mar 25, 2021 Migrated ID08200052003 03FAC Medical Treatment Facilities Operations and Maintenance Eglin 47QFRA21F0020 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) J & J Maintenance Inc $1,288,038 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ)
Mar 25, 2021 Migrated ID08200048006 03FAC Medical Treatment Facilities Operations and Maintenance Minot and Grand Forks 47QFRA21F0023 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Hospital Housekeeping Systems LLC $1,222,922 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ)
Mar 25, 2021 03FAC Medical Treatment Facilities Operations and Maintenance Fairchild and JBLM 47QFRA21F0024 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) King & George, LLC $1,215,320 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Mar 25, 2021 Migrated ID08200052006 03FAC Medical Treatment Facilities Operations and Maintenance Malmstrom 47QFRA21F0025 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) J & J Maintenance Inc $484,991 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ)
Mar 24, 2021 Migrated ID08200048005 03FAC Medical Treatment Facilities Operations and Maintenance Vandenberg Los Angeles 47QFRA21F0027 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Hospital Housekeeping Systems LLC $1,113,068 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ)
Mar 24, 2021 Migrated ID08200048004 03FAC Medical Treatment Facilities Operations and Maintenance Charleston and Shaw 47QFRA21F0028 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Hospital Housekeeping Systems LLC $1,303,518 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ)
Mar 23, 2021 Migrated ID08200052004 03FAC Medical Treatment Facilities Operations and Maintenance 47QFRA21F0018 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) J & J Maintenance Inc $746,869 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ)
Mar 20, 2021 Migrated ID08200048003 03FAC Medical Treatment Facilities Operations and Maintenance 47QFRA21F0013 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Hospital Housekeeping Systems LLC $493,795 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ)
Mar 20, 2021 03FAC Medical Treatment Facilities Operations and Maintenance Hickam AFB 47QFRA21F0014 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) King & George, LLC $566,615 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Mar 20, 2021 03FAC Medical Treatment Facilities Operations and Maintenance Elmendorf and Eielson AFB 47QFRA21F0015 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Facility Services Management, Inc. $4,345,486 5 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Mar 19, 2021 03FAC DHA Fe Medical Treatment Facilities and Maintenance Support Services Andersen AFB 47QFRA21F0011 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) King & George, LLC $609,288 5 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Mar 19, 2021 Migrated ID08200052002 03FAC Medical Treatment Facilities Operations and Maintenance Tinker and Vance 47QFRA21F0017 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) J & J Maintenance Inc $641,871 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ)
Nov 25, 2020 REA for ID08120085 47QFRA21F0004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Valiant Government Services LLC $48,439 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Oct 30, 2020 Facilities O&M 47QFRA21F0003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Hospital Housekeeping Systems LLC $1,101,293 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Sep 30, 2020 DHA Builder Sustainment Support Services 47QFRA20F0046 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Golden Wolf, LLC $2,674,134 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Aug 31, 2020 Ogden II 47QFRA20F0037 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Emcor Government Services, Inc $1,978,758 5 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.

Who won

Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.

#CompanyAwardsTotal value at award
1 Hospital Housekeeping Systems LLC 7 $16,437,366
2 J & J Maintenance Inc 6 $13,363,528
3 King & George, LLC 5 $4,685,419
4 Facility Services Management, Inc. 2 $5,553,520
5 Satellite Services Inc 1 $704,593
6 Emcor Government Services, Inc 1 $674,174

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 22 (100%)

    A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • Not reported 14 (64%)

    The agency did not report a set-aside.

  • Open to all 7 (32%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

  • Small business 1 (5%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

Left out of the numbers above: 1 equipment purchase. Why?

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
47QFRA20A0001 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 9 offers 6 Oct 20, 2023
47QFRA20A0003 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 9 offers 6 Apr 24, 2026
47QSHA19D005K Multiple-award 5 Sep 8, 2029
47QFRA20A0002 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 9 offers 1 Aug 31, 2030
47QFRA25A0001 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 4 offers 1 May 6, 2030

Contracts ending soon

Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.

Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.