Contracting office
Facilities Support contracts from National Institutes of Health Niaid (75N930)
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Sep 21, 2026. Data status
Open Facilities Support bids here now
No open Facilities Support bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$45,258
The middle of 62 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $18k and $95.2k.
Typical number of bids
1
Median bids per award, reported for 44 of 44 competed awards. 98% drew only one bid.
Won by small businesses
31%
Share of the 62 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle facilities support award from National Institutes of Health Niaid was $45.3k (FY2021-FY2025, 62 priced awards).
- That is 2.3 times the median for facilities support nationwide ($19.5k).
- Competed awards drew a median of 1 offer (reported for 44 of 44).
- 98% of competed awards drew only one offer.
- Small businesses won 31% of priced awards.
- Tip 69% of these awards were task orders under multiple-award contracts (MATOCs). To compete for those, you first need a spot on one of the umbrella contracts.
- Tip The typical award drew only 1 bid. Less competition can mean a better chance for a new bidder.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new facilities support work near you
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 9 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 6 | $20,433 |
| FY2017 | 18 | $35,505 |
| FY2018 | 32 | $30,322 |
| FY2019 | 19 | $43,823 |
| FY2020 | 10 | $36,915 |
| FY2021 | 10 | $39,738 |
| FY2022 | 12 | $46,671 |
| FY2023 | 15 | $82,645 |
| FY2024 | 16 | $36,414 |
| FY2025 | 9 | $45,708 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 0 | – |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $45,258
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 28, 2025 | Task Order #9; IRF Custodial Services for the Pop of 9/29/25 Through 2/28/26 for $369,983.58 75N93025F00001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Matos Builders LLC | $369,984 | 4 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 28, 2025 | Task Order #10; IRF Lab Repair & Management for the Pop of 9/29/25 Through 9/28/26 for $900,464 75N93025F00002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Matos Builders LLC | $900,464 | 4 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| May 14, 2025 | Annual Service Agreement for Molecular Devices 3 75N93025F00159 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | The Remi Group LLC | $10,110 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| May 6, 2025 | Maintenance Agreement Equipment 75N93025F00143 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | The Remi Group LLC | $44,662 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| May 5, 2025 | Service Agreement for 2 Gamma and 2 Spark Plate Readers for a Period of Performance of 06/01/2025 to 05/31/2026 75N93025F00002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | The Remi Group LLC | $17,768 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jan 14, 2025 | Leica, TCS SP5 II Microscope Serial, Item#: 3324562 75N93025F00063 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | The Remi Group LLC | $86,457 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Dec 18, 2024 | Maintenance/Service Agreement for Scientific Equipment 75N93025F00044 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | The Remi Group LLC | $55,046 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Dec 3, 2024 | The Remi Group 2245720: Service Contract Multiple Equipment 75N93025F00038 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | The Remi Group LLC | $23,314 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Nov 29, 2024 | FY26 Initiative - Annual Service Contract for LPD Lab Equipment 75N93025F00029 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | The Remi Group LLC | $45,708 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 13, 2024 | Mars Task Order #8; 5601 Bollard Repair; Pop: 09/16/2024 - 09/15/2025 for $309,410.00 75N93024F00001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Matos Builders LLC | $309,410 | 4 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| May 30, 2024 | Systems Northwest 2218334 One Year Standard Service Agreement for RML Conference Rooms Equipment 75N93024P00677 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Systems Northwest, LLC | $16,520 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Apr 23, 2024 | Annual BSL-3 Suites Decontamination for Building 33/Rooms 2E22, 2E18 and 2E14 75N93024P00573 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Ecolab Inc | $10,500 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Apr 1, 2024 | Decontamination Services 75N93024P00491 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Ecolab Inc | $10,300 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Mar 12, 2024 | Maintenance Agreement Equipment 75N93024F00178 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | The Remi Group LLC | $42,536 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Mar 11, 2024 | Maintenance Agreement for Multiple Manufacturer Equipment 75N93024F00179 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | The Remi Group LLC | $16,922 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Mar 8, 2024 | Management, Operation, Professional, Technical and Support Services for NIAID Animal Care Facilities 75N93024C00003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Unusually large | Charles River Laboratories, Inc. | $30,595,618 | 2 | Competed Open to all |
| Feb 26, 2024 | Annual Service Contract Is for Various Lab Equipment 2207436 75N93024F00168 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | The Remi Group LLC | $19,794 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Feb 12, 2024 | Maintenance Agreement for Siemens Equipment 75N93024F00151 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | The Remi Group LLC | $52,424 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Feb 8, 2024 | Annual Storage Service and Dry Ice Shipment 75N93024P00302 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Srisai Biopharmaceutical Solutions LLC | $12,300 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jan 31, 2024 | Maintenance/Service Agreement for Scientific Equipment 75N93024F00147 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | The Remi Group LLC | $15,310 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jan 16, 2024 | Service Agreement for HPLC and Flow, Particle Size Analyzer 75N93024F00103 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | The Remi Group LLC | $98,658 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jan 12, 2024 | Off-Site Data Storage - Data Backup - Non-Discretionary 75N93024F00101 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Recovery Point Systems Inc | $82,645 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jan 4, 2024 | Leica Microsystems Service Agreement 75N93024F00066 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | The Remi Group LLC | $97,928 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Dec 1, 2023 | EO14042 - 1 Year Service Agreement for Various Laboratory Instruments 2198135 75N93024F00033 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | The Remi Group LLC | $30,292 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Nov 9, 2023 | Annual Service Contract Spect/CT Lab Equipment 2197024 75N93024F00026 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | The Remi Group LLC | $54,641 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | The Remi Group LLC | 39 | $1,722,340 |
| 2 | Matos Builders LLC | 10 | $4,225,867 |
| 3 | Recovery Point Systems Inc | 4 | $296,868 |
| 4 | Charles River Laboratories, Inc. | 2 | $30,608,965 |
| 5 | Ecolab Inc | 2 | $20,800 |
| 6 | Imec Group, LLC | 1 | $588,166 |
| 7 | Systems Northwest, LLC | 1 | $16,520 |
| 8 | Srisai Biopharmaceutical Solutions LLC | 1 | $12,300 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 43 (69%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 10 (16%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
- Not competed 8 (13%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
- Competed 1 (2%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Open to all 58 (94%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
- Small business 3 (5%)
Only small businesses could bid.
- 8(a) 1 (2%)
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| GS21F0093V | Multiple-award | 39 | Jun 3, 2029 |
| 75N93022D00020 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 4 offers | 10 | Aug 12, 2027 |
| GS25F0030P | Multiple-award | 4 | Apr 21, 2024 |
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.