Contracting office
Building Construction contracts from 99th Contracting Squadron (FA4861)
Also called: FA4861 99 CONS LGC
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
Open Building Construction bids here now
No open Building Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$217,044
The middle of 183 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $3.7k and $845k.
Typical number of bids
4
Median bids per award, reported for 40 of 40 competed awards. 8% drew only one bid.
Won by small businesses
100%
Share of the 183 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle building construction award from 99th Contracting Squadron was $217k (FY2021-FY2025, 183 priced awards).
- That is 22% higher than the median for building construction nationwide ($178k).
- Competed awards drew a median of 4 offers (reported for 40 of 40).
- 8% of competed awards drew only one offer.
- In FY2025 the middle award was $51.4k, down 85% from FY2024 ($348k).
- Tip 66% of these awards were task orders under single-award contracts (IDIQs). Only the company holding that contract could get them, so watch for the umbrella contract to be re-bid.
- Tip 99% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new building construction work near you
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 38 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 45 | $86,635 |
| FY2017 | 62 | $7,750 |
| FY2018 | 70 | $7,750 |
| FY2019 | 50 | $7,900 |
| FY2020 | 101 | $7,900 |
| FY2021 | 69 | $20,989 |
| FY2022 | 37 | $490,195 |
| FY2023 | 10 | $1,023,791 |
| FY2024 | 29 | $348,247 |
| FY2025 | 38 | $51,404 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 18 | $255,315 |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $217,044
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Apr 13, 2026 | RKMF220036 - Renovate SCIF Area Afotec B584 SABER Construction Project FA486126F0105 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | West Coast JV, LLC | $330,851 | 8 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) HUBZone |
| Apr 13, 2026 | RKMF200014B-DEMO Area III TLF B2945, B2950, B2955, and B2960. FA486126F0107 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | West Coast JV, LLC | $1,275,114 | 8 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) HUBZone |
| Apr 13, 2026 | RKMF200014A Demo Area III TLF B2935, B2940, B2965, B2970, and B2975 As Stated in the SOW. FA486126F0110 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | West Coast JV, LLC | $1,476,235 | 8 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) HUBZone |
| Apr 10, 2026 | RKMF250012 Demolish Rod and Gun Club, and Pavements and Grounds Facility B10000, B10003, B10093, B10095. FA486126F0106 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | West Coast JV, LLC | $747,836 | 8 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) HUBZone |
| Apr 10, 2026 | 99 CES - PKA - 260074 - Repair HVAC B421 (Construction) FA486126F0108 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | West Coast JV, LLC | $179,780 | 8 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) HUBZone |
| Apr 10, 2026 | RKMF26007 Demolish Rod and Gun Club 10130 FA486126F0109 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | West Coast JV, LLC | $566,362 | 8 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) HUBZone |
| Apr 9, 2026 | WT16706479- BLDG. 330 Classroom Enlargement FA486126C0007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Lira Electric, LLC | $137,547 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Mar 17, 2026 | 99 CES - PKA - RKF270010, RKMF270011, and RKMF26005 - Demo Multiple Facilities B253, B1056, B6541, B857 FA486126F0076 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | West Coast JV, LLC | $631,110 | 8 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) HUBZone |
| Mar 12, 2026 | Perform SABER Construction Requirements in Accordance with Attachment 04 - SABER Specs FA486126FZ016 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | West Coast JV, LLC | $1,465,950 | 8 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) HUBZone |
| Mar 2, 2026 | Perform SABER Construction Requirements in Accordance with Statement of Work for RKMF260072 Replace Fire Hydrants - Multi Location, Nellis Air Force Base, Nevada, Dated February 20, 2026. FA486126F0064 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | West Coast JV, LLC | $529,943 | 8 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) HUBZone |
| Feb 23, 2026 | SABER Design 10% and Survey - RKMF220036 - Renovate SCIF Area Afotec B584, Iaw Attachment 1 - SOO FA486126F0061 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | West Coast JV, LLC | $1,500 | 8 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) HUBZone |
| Feb 18, 2026 | Perform SABER Construction Requirements in Accordance with Attachment 04- SABER Specs FA486126F0056 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | West Coast JV, LLC | $1,200 | 8 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) HUBZone |
| Jan 27, 2026 | Replacement 20 Out-of-Service Fire Hydrants and 4 Isolation Valves FA486126F0040 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | West Coast JV, LLC | $500 | 8 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) HUBZone |
| Dec 31, 2025 | Perform SABER Construction Requirements in Accordance with Attachment 04- SABER Specs FA486126F0025 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | West Coast JV, LLC | $3,700 | 8 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) HUBZone |
| Dec 31, 2025 | Perform SABER Construction Requirements in Accordance with Attachment 04- SABER Specs FA486126F0028 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | West Coast JV, LLC | $3,700 | 8 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) HUBZone |
| Dec 18, 2025 | 99 CES - RKMF250012/260007 Demolish Rod and Gun Club, and Pavements and Grounds Facility B10000, B10003, B10093, B10095, B10130 FA486126F0021 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | West Coast JV, LLC | $3,700 | 8 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) HUBZone |
| Dec 17, 2025 | 99 CES - PKA - RKMF270010/270011/260005 - Demo Multiple Facilities B253, B1056, B6541, B857 FA486126F0020 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | West Coast JV, LLC | $3,700 | 8 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) HUBZone |
| Dec 10, 2025 | RKMF250044 - Construct Conduits B822 to B918 - SABER Construction Project FA486126F0016 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | West Coast JV, LLC | $1,029,624 | 8 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) HUBZone |
| Sep 30, 2025 | 250040, Repair USACE B867 and B899 FA486125F0307 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | West Coast JV, LLC | $217,044 | 8 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) HUBZone |
| Sep 29, 2025 | Perform SABER Construction Requirements in Accordance with Attachment 04 - SABER Specs FA486125FZ034 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | West Coast JV, LLC | $967,207 | 8 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) HUBZone |
| Sep 29, 2025 | Perform SABER Construction Requirements in Accordance with Attachment 04 - SABER Specs FA486125FZ036 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | West Coast JV, LLC | $112,057 | 8 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) HUBZone |
| Sep 29, 2025 | Perform SABER Construction Requirements in Accordance with Attachment 04 - SABER Specs FA486125FZ038 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | West Coast JV, LLC | $18,160 | 8 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) HUBZone |
| Sep 25, 2025 | WT1691555 Is for the Repair and Modification of 16 Pre-Identified Pedestrian Access Control Points on Nellis Air Force Base to Support the Bases Need for Enhanced Flightline Security. FA486125C0036 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $278,715 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 23, 2025 | Perform SABER Construction Requirements in Accordance with Attachment 04 - SABER Specs FA486125FZ030 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | West Coast JV, LLC | $296,286 | 8 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) HUBZone |
| Sep 23, 2025 | Perform SABER Construction Requirements in Accordance with Attachment 04 - SABER Specs FA486125FZ032 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | West Coast JV, LLC | $50,335 | 8 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) HUBZone |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | West Coast JV, LLC | 74 | $15,853,469 |
| 2 | Weldin Construction LLC | 47 | $13,054,419 |
| 3 | North Wind Construction Services LLC | 20 | $45,461,456 |
| 4 | Lira Electric, LLC | 9 | $2,457,291 |
| 5 | Val-E-West Construction, Inc | 8 | $10,886,717 |
| 6 | Dawson Enterprises, Inc. | 6 | $9,927,484 |
| 7 | STRV JV II LLC | 5 | $10,476,733 |
| 8 | North Wind General Contractors LLC | 3 | $4,505,233 |
| 9 | North Wind Dynamics, LLC | 2 | $610,194 |
| 10 | Aci-AC JV, LLC | 1 | $2,519,411 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 121 (66%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 40 (22%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
- Not competed 22 (12%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- HUBZone 121 (66%)
Reserved for small businesses in a Historically Underutilized Business Zone.
- 8(a) 58 (32%)
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
- Small business 3 (2%)
Only small businesses could bid.
- Open to all 1 (1%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
Left out of the numbers above: 14 equipment purchases, 5 cancelled or $0 awards. Why?
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| FA486121D0005 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 8 offers | 74 | Apr 13, 2026 |
| FA486117DA200 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 12 offers | 47 | Dec 20, 2021 |
| FA486120D0011 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 21 offers | 20 | Sep 14, 2025 |
| FA486121D0003 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 21 offers | 8 | Sep 14, 2025 |
| FA486120D0008 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 21 offers | 6 | Sep 14, 2025 |
Other trades from this office
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.