Contracting office

Building Construction contracts from DCSO Columbus-Division 1 (SP4702)

Also called: DCSO COLUMBUS-DIVISION-1

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status

Open Building Construction bids here now

No open Building Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search

Typical award (median)

$179,649

The middle of 37 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $100k and $349k.

Typical number of bids

1

Median bids per award, reported for 6 of 6 competed awards.

Won by small businesses

100%

Share of the 37 priced awards.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle building construction award from DCSO Columbus-Division 1 was $180k (FY2021-FY2025, 37 priced awards).
  • That is close to the median for building construction nationwide ($178k).
  • Competed awards drew a median of 1 offer (reported for 6 of 6).
  • Small businesses won 100% of priced awards.
  • The top 3 winners took 92% of priced awards.
  • Tip 73% of these awards were task orders under single-award contracts (IDIQs). Only the company holding that contract could get them, so watch for the umbrella contract to be re-bid.
  • Tip 100% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new building construction work near you

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2016 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 11 awards. Most in one year: 13 awards in FY2018. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 5 10 15 2016 ’16 2017 ’17 13 2018 ’18 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 11 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 11 awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2016 7 $137,541
FY2017 12 $256,965
FY2018 13 $260,000
FY2019 8 $477,924
FY2020 5 $268,325
FY2021 6 $412,944
FY2022 2 –
FY2023 12 $155,060
FY2024 6 $157,040
FY2025 11 $145,522
FY2026 (provisional) 3 –

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was $25k to $250k (23 awards). The median award, $179,649, is in the $25k to $250k band. Under $25k 1 $25k to $250k 23 $250k to $1M 12 $1M to $5M 1 $5M to $25M 0 Over $25M 0
  • Holds the median award, $179,649
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards

The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Jul 20, 2026 CSC-25021 Expand Dimensional Test Lab SP470226F0026 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ Value after changes Hsjcc Joint Venture $326,388 after changes 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Jul 7, 2026 Building 20 Light Repairs SP470226F0025 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Harris & Stewart Electrical Inc. $643,000 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Jun 30, 2026 CSC-26017 Repair Wind Damages SP470226F0024 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Hsjcc Joint Venture $91,771 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
May 6, 2026 Lighting Replacement- Command Suite Building 20 SP470226F0019 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Harris & Stewart Electrical Inc. $82,234 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Mar 26, 2026 DSCC Training Ammunition SP470226P0004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase General Munition LLC $4,779 10 Competed Small business
Mar 18, 2026 Repair CSC BLDG 22 SP470226F0015 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Offers from IDIQ Hsjcc Joint Venture $122,837 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 24, 2025 MISC Demo BLDG 11 SP470225F0064 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Hsjcc Joint Venture $100,000 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 22, 2025 MISC Repairs (Task Orders) SP470225F0059 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ John Cecil Construction, LLC $805,487 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 15, 2025 Advanced Metering SP470225F0056 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Henron Electrical Resources LLC $270,650 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 15, 2025 Repair Lights Building 27 SP470225F0057 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Henron Electrical Resources LLC $322,084 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 15, 2025 Repair Lighting BLDG 11 Section 3 SP470225F0058 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Henron Electrical Resources LLC $349,497 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 3, 2025 Dock Leveler SP470225F0055 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ John Cecil Construction, LLC $145,522 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Jul 24, 2025 Metal Wall Repair BLDG 9 South Side SP470225F0043 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ John Cecil Construction, LLC $75,669 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Jul 8, 2025 Battery Test Center Renovations SP470225F0042 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ John Cecil Construction, LLC $856,602 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Jun 26, 2025 M&R Water Distribution System SP470225F0041 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ John Cecil Construction, LLC $142,121 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Dec 17, 2024 Repair Shade Canopies SP470225F0009 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ John Cecil Construction, LLC $55,465 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Nov 22, 2024 Kitchen Equipment SP470225F0007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Henron Electrical Resources LLC $144,008 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 13, 2024 Site Lighting Repairs SP470224F0053 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Henron Electrical Resources LLC $344,500 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 13, 2024 Repair Lights Building 10-13 SP470224F0054 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Henron Electrical Resources LLC $184,685 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 13, 2024 Light Repairs Building 14 SP470224F0055 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Henron Electrical Resources LLC $85,000 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Aug 13, 2024 CSC-24105 Repair Water Main Break SP470224F0043 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ John Cecil Construction, LLC $47,125 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Jul 30, 2024 Overhead Doors SP470224C0009 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) X Cell Management Inc $129,395 2 Competed Small business
Jun 5, 2024 Maint to Parking Lot BLDG 20 SP470224F0033 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ John Cecil Construction, LLC $198,019 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 25, 2023 DSCC Advanced Metering System SP470223F0048 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Henron Electrical Resources LLC $872,155 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 14, 2023 DSCC Building 20 Light Repair SP470223F0047 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Henron Electrical Resources LLC $437,544 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders. After changes = the original award value was not reported, so the value shown includes later changes; such awards are left out of price statistics.

Who won

Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.

#CompanyAwardsTotal value at award
1 John Cecil Construction, LLC 22 $5,612,183
2 Henron Electrical Resources LLC 10 $3,061,094
3 Protective Coatings, Inc. 2 $2,170,079
4 X Cell Management Inc 2 $243,198
5 Hsjcc Joint Venture 1 $100,000

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Order (single-award IDIQ) 27 (73%)

    A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.

  • Competed 6 (16%)

    A standalone contract that was open to bids.

  • Not competed 4 (11%)

    Sole-source: only one company was asked.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • 8(a) 31 (84%)

    Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.

  • Small business 6 (16%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
SP470223D0002 Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers 16 Oct 6, 2025
SP470223D0004 Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers 10 Aug 1, 2026
SP470225D0002 Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers 1 Sep 1, 2028
Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.