Contracting office
Janitorial & Custodial contracts from MICC Fort Riley (W911RX)
Also called: W6QM MICC-FT RILEY
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
Open Janitorial & Custodial bids here now
No open Janitorial & Custodial bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$131,536
The middle of 49 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $125k and $254k.
Typical number of bids
–
No bid counts: most awards here were orders under single-award contracts, where no one else could bid.
Won by small businesses
86%
Share of the 49 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle janitorial award from MICC Fort Riley was $132k (FY2021-FY2025, 49 priced awards).
- That is 6.6 times the median for janitorial nationwide ($20k).
- In FY2025 the middle award was $157k, down 20% from FY2024 ($197k).
- Small businesses won 86% of priced awards.
- The top 3 winners took 100% of priced awards.
- Tip 100% of these awards were task orders under single-award contracts (IDIQs). Only the company holding that contract could get them, so watch for the umbrella contract to be re-bid.
- Tip 86% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new janitorial work near you
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 16 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 27 | $100,912 |
| FY2017 | 22 | $221,146 |
| FY2018 | 13 | $108,764 |
| FY2019 | 9 | $108,209 |
| FY2020 | 7 | $302,133 |
| FY2021 | 9 | $121,190 |
| FY2022 | 8 | $124,860 |
| FY2023 | 6 | $187,894 |
| FY2024 | 10 | $197,036 |
| FY2025 | 16 | $157,197 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 19 | $148,677 |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $131,536
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 21, 2026 | Grounds Maintenance W911RX26FA143 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ Value after changes | Skookum Educational Programs | $367,553 after changes | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jul 13, 2026 | Custodial Services Sep 1-30 2026 W911RX26FA140 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Nisou Enterprises Inc | $140,677 | 17 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jul 6, 2026 | Grounds Maintenance W911RX26FA139 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Skookum Educational Programs | $275,665 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jun 29, 2026 | Grounds Maintenance W911RX26FA134 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Skookum Educational Programs | $35,099 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jun 16, 2026 | Grounds Maintenance W911RX26FA125 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Skookum Educational Programs | $91,888 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jun 8, 2026 | Custodial July 1-AUG 31 W911RX26FA120 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Nisou Enterprises Inc | $299,354 | 17 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| May 20, 2026 | Grounds Maintenance W911RX26FA111 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Skookum Educational Programs | $148,677 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| May 14, 2026 | Custodial Services W911RX26FA110 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Nisou Enterprises Inc | $145,197 | 17 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Apr 24, 2026 | Grounds Maintenance W911RX26FA099 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Skookum Educational Programs | $183,776 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Apr 22, 2026 | Custodial Services 1-31 May 2026 W911RX26FA094 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Nisou Enterprises Inc | $149,197 | 17 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Apr 10, 2026 | Grounds Maintenance W911RX26FA090 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Skookum Educational Programs | $148,677 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Mar 31, 2026 | Custodial Services April 1-30 2026 W911RX26FA088 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Nisou Enterprises Inc | $146,000 | 17 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Mar 9, 2026 | Grounds Maintenance W911RX26FA066 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Skookum Educational Programs | $40,376 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Feb 18, 2026 | Custodial Services W911RX26FA060 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Nisou Enterprises Inc | $151,197 | 17 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jan 22, 2026 | Custodial Services W911RX26FA037 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Nisou Enterprises Inc | $151,197 | 17 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jan 22, 2026 | Grounds Maintenance W911RX26FA040 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Skookum Educational Programs | $40,376 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Nov 25, 2025 | Grounds Maintenance Nov W911RX26FA022 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Skookum Educational Programs | $121,127 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Nov 25, 2025 | Custodial Services for Fort Riley KS 25-30 W911RX26FA027 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Nisou Enterprises Inc | $298,394 | 17 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Nov 20, 2025 | Custodial Services for the 01-31 of October W911RX26FA003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Nisou Enterprises Inc | $157,197 | 17 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Nov 20, 2025 | Clause 252.232‐7998, Obligation in Advance of Fiscal Year 2026 Funding (Deviation 2026-O0001) W911RX26FA013 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Nisou Enterprises Inc | $146,197 | 17 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Aug 1, 2025 | Grounds Maintenance W911RX25FA108 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Skookum Educational Programs | $989,375 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jul 17, 2025 | Custodial Services W911RX25FA096 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Nisou Enterprises Inc | $314,394 | 17 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jul 16, 2025 | Grounds Maintenance W911RX25FA094 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Skookum Educational Programs | $167,135 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jun 25, 2025 | Custodial Services W911RX25FA086 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Nisou Enterprises Inc | $157,197 | 17 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jun 6, 2025 | Custodial June FY25 W911RX25FA077 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Nisou Enterprises Inc | $157,197 | 17 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders. After changes = the original award value was not reported, so the value shown includes later changes; such awards are left out of price statistics.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Nisou Enterprises Inc | 41 | $8,517,523 |
| 2 | Skookum Educational Programs | 7 | $3,296,173 |
| 3 | Immaculate Reb Rowe Services | 1 | $184,000 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 49 (100%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- 8(a) 42 (86%)
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
- Open to all 7 (14%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| W911RX21D0001 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 13 offers | 38 | May 31, 2025 |
| W911RX24D0005 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 7 | Jul 14, 2029 |
| W911RX25DA003 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 17 offers | 3 | May 31, 2030 |
| W911RX19D0007 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 26 offers | 1 | Nov 30, 2023 |
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.