Contracting office

Building Construction contracts from USACE Honolulu District (W9128A)

Also called: W2SN ENDIST HONOLULU

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status

Open Building Construction bids here now (2)

1 open for bids + 1 early notice. Early notices are not open for bids yet.

See them on the map Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Free, no sign-up.

No open Building Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search

Typical award (median)

$3,095,000

The middle of 84 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $73.3k and $11.3M.

Typical number of bids

5

Median bids per award, reported for 57 of 57 competed awards. 16% drew only one bid.

Won by small businesses

71%

Share of the 84 priced awards.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle building construction award from USACE Honolulu District was $3.1M (FY2021-FY2025, 84 priced awards).
  • That is 17.4 times the median for building construction nationwide ($178k).
  • Competed awards drew a median of 5 offers (reported for 57 of 57).
  • 16% of competed awards drew only one offer.
  • In FY2025 the middle award was $135k, down 98% from FY2024 ($5.7M).
  • Tip 48% of these awards were task orders under multiple-award contracts (MATOCs). To compete for those, you first need a spot on one of the umbrella contracts.
  • Tip 71% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new building construction work near you

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2016 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 23 awards. Most in one year: 23 awards in FY2025. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 5 10 15 20 25 2016 ’16 2017 ’17 2018 ’18 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 23 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 23 awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2016 13 $3,159,663
FY2017 16 $1,166,838
FY2018 17 $1,675,000
FY2019 7 $2,000,000
FY2020 13 $1,483,970
FY2021 9 $615,000
FY2022 16 $3,469,404
FY2023 14 $9,666,100
FY2024 22 $5,714,025
FY2025 23 $134,745
FY2026 (provisional) 10 $7,163,300

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was $5M to $25M (24 awards). The median award, $3,095,000, is in the $1M to $5M band. Under $25k 20 $25k to $250k 10 $250k to $1M 6 $1M to $5M 8 $5M to $25M 24 Over $25M 16
  • Holds the median award, $3,095,000
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards

The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Jun 18, 2026 Critical Infrastructure - Elementary School, Saipan, Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands W9128A26CA011 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Pacific Design Builders, LLC $22,465,000 1 Not competed 8(a)
Jun 10, 2026 Emergency Response - Super Typhoon Temporary Roofing at Various Southern Locations in Saipan, Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands W9128A26CA010 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Nipoa Pacific LLC $1,107,322 1 Competed Small business
Jun 2, 2026 Critical Infrastructure - School, Saipan, Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands W9128A26CA009 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Pacific Design Builders, LLC $14,876,000 1 Not competed 8(a)
May 12, 2026 Super Typhoon Temporary Roofing at Various Southern Locations in Saipan, Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands W9128A26CA007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Nipoa Standard LLC $1,031,617 1 Not competed 8(a)
May 12, 2026 Super Typhoon Temporary Roofing at Various Northern Locations in Saipan, Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands W9128A26CA008 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Pacific Design Builders, LLC $1,041,742 1 Not competed 8(a)
Dec 19, 2025 PN103377 Repair Water Storage Tank, FN 968, U.S. Army Garrison, Kwajalein Atoll, Republic of the Marshall Islands W9128A26FA004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Nan Inc $6,254,724 5 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Dec 19, 2025 Replace Water Storage Tank, FN 8019, ROI USAG-KA Kwajalein Atoll, Republic of the Marshall Islands W9128A26FA006 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Nan Inc $8,071,875 5 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Dec 3, 2025 EM Office EOC Renovation, Fort Shafter, Oahu, Hawaii W9128A26CA003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Sharon Zambo-Fan & Associates, Inc $1,786,874 1 Not competed 8(a)
Nov 14, 2025 FY22 Repair Tinker Road Bridge, Oahu, Hawaii W9128A26FA001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Environet Inc. $16,839,140 5 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Oct 16, 2025 FY25 MCA PN76583 Company Operations Facility, South Range Schofield Barracks, Oahu, Hawaii W9128A26CA002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Unusually large Conti Federal Services, LLC $97,283,947 5 Competed Open to all
Sep 25, 2025 Construct New 12-INCH Water Line with Cathodic Protection from Patterson Road to Lower Tank W9128A25FA021 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Dawson Enterprises, Inc. $6,195,000 6 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 25, 2025 Repair North Installation Water Tanks Schofield Barracks, Oahu, Hawaii W9128A25FA027 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Nakasato Contracting LLC $16,588,244 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 25, 2025 Repair Physical Fitness Center, Building 1780, Aliamanu Military Reservation, Oahu, Hawaii W9128A25FA029 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Pacific Federal Builders LLC $10,179,100 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 22, 2025 Construction Service Project to Perform Pod Office Renovation - Phase 3B, Programs Directorate Offices, Located Within Building #525, 3RD Floor. W9128A25CA004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Sharon Zambo-Fan & Associates, Inc $798,763 1 Not competed 8(a)
Sep 19, 2025 This Is a Design-Bid-Build Project for BLDG 1580 Upgrades Rail, HVAC System Replacement, and Industrial Wastewater Relocation at Schofield Barracks, Oahu, Hawaii. W9128A25CA003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Unusually large Pacific Design Builders, LLC $29,200,000 1 Not competed 8(a)
Aug 29, 2025 PPM Cubical Upgrade (RM318) and BLDG 230 Room 225 Design Branch Workstations W9128A25PA003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Sharon Zambo-Fan & Associates, Inc $134,745 1 Not competed 8(a)
Aug 26, 2025 FY24 Repairs of Fuel Pier at Kwajalein Island, US Army Garrison Kwajalein Atoll (USAG-KA) - Kwajalein Atoll Republic of the Marshall Islands. W9128A25FA012 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Unusually large Nan Inc $44,179,336 5 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Jun 25, 2025 FY25 FIC Renovate Rooms 209 and 210 and Construct New Chiefs Office 210A, Building 230, Fort Shafter, Oahu, Hawaii W9128A25P0003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Mashima Electric LLC $160,425 1 Not competed 8(a)
May 15, 2025 Minimum Guarantee W9128A25F0039 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Absher Construction Co $2,000 11 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
May 15, 2025 Minimum Guarantee W9128A25F0040 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Conti Federal Services, LLC $2,000 11 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
May 15, 2025 Minimum Guarantee W9128A25F0041 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Environmental Chemical Corporation $2,000 11 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
May 15, 2025 Minimum Guarantee W9128A25F0042 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Hawaiian Dredging Construction Company, Inc $2,000 11 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
May 15, 2025 Minimum Guarantee W9128A25F0043 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Hensel Phelps Construction Co $2,000 11 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
May 15, 2025 Minimum Guarantee W9128A25F0044 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Kiewit Infrastructure West Co $2,000 11 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
May 15, 2025 Minimum Guarantee W9128A25F0045 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Nan Inc $2,000 11 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.

Who won

Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.

#CompanyAwardsTotal value at award
1 Nan Inc 8 $339,239,591
2 Sharon Zambo-Fan & Associates, Inc 8 $2,445,322
3 Nakasato Contracting LLC 7 $59,282,481
4 D7, LLC 7 $24,739,672
5 Nordic PCL Construction, Inc 4 $100,469,661
6 SMNC Properties LLC 4 $18,087,449
7 Hensel Phelps Construction Co 3 $170,353,000
8 Pacific Design Builders, LLC 3 $50,142,875
9 Elite Pacific Construction Inc. 3 $34,650,000
10 Insight Pacific, LLC 3 $27,166,594

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 40 (48%)

    A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.

  • Not competed 27 (32%)

    Sole-source: only one company was asked.

  • Competed 17 (20%)

    A standalone contract that was open to bids.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • 8(a) 36 (43%)

    Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.

  • Open to all 24 (29%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

  • Small business 22 (26%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

  • Veteran-owned 1 (1%)

    Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.

  • Woman-owned 1 (1%)

    Reserved for woman-owned small businesses (WOSB/EDWOSB).

Left out of the numbers above: 12 overseas, 6 cancelled or $0 awards. Why?

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
W9128A21D0004 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 11 offers 6 Mar 16, 2028
W9128A21D0002 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 11 offers 3 Mar 16, 2028
W9128A21D0003 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 11 offers 3 Mar 16, 2028
W9128A21D0006 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 11 offers 3 Mar 16, 2028
W9128A21D0001 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 11 offers 2 Mar 16, 2028
Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.