Announcement (site visit, industry day or plan to award) Who can bid: not stated Heavy & Civil Construction

Philpott Anchors and Instrumentation Construction

USACE Wilmington District · Department of the Army · Department of Defense

Bassett, VA

Not a bid yet · responses due Sun Jan 21, 9:00 AM Eastern (agency's time)

This office usually pays

$6.1M

for heavy and civil jobs, typical of 57 awards (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Not this job's price: the agency did not publish an estimate.

Read the full notice on SAM.gov (description, documents, contacts) More open bids in Virginia

Facts from SAM.gov

Solicitation number
Not stated
Notice type
Special Notice (Announcement (site visit, industry day or plan to award))
Posted
Dec 22, 2025
Deadline as posted
2029-01-21T09:00:00-05:00
Archive date
Feb 5, 2029
NAICS / PSC
237990 / Z2KA
Set-aside
Blank (Not stated yet: check SAM.gov)
Place of performance
Bassett, VA
Buying office
USACE Wilmington District (W912PM) · on SAM.gov: W074 ENDIST WILMINGTON

Where

Map around Bassett, Virginia.BassettBlacksburgDanvilleCave SpringChristiansburgRadfordMartinsvilleRadford AAPNORTH CAROLINAHENRY25 mi

This notice is in or near Bassett (Henry County, 35 mi S of Roanoke): the notice names the town, not the work site. No other open notices nearby.

  • This notice
  • Town only, site not stated

Open the full map around Bassett

Boundaries: U.S. Census Bureau; military land: DoD (MIRTA); Natural Earth

Buyer history · free on every bid

What this buyer paid before

USACE Wilmington District's heavy and civil awards, Oct 2020 – Sep 2025. See every award

Typical award
$6.1M typical of 57 priced awards (half paid more, half less) Most were between $2.4M and $12M. All heavy and civil awards nationally: $981k.
How many bid
Usually 4 companies bid (known for 48 of 48) Only one bid: 6% of the time.
Who usually wins
31 different winners · Local companies won 15% (based within 100 mi of the work)
Who could bid
Usually open to all companies (46% of 57 awards with a known set-aside).

Past awards are history, not a price for this bid. The agency did not publish an estimate. From public USAspending.gov records; numbers from too few awards are left out.

The full notice

The notice's own text, its documents and the people to contact are on SAM.gov. We do not copy the text here: it can name people.

Open on SAM.gov: details and how to reply

Similar open bids

This office's recent awards

Not affiliated with the U.S. government. Data: USAspending.gov (public domain). Bid data: SAM.gov. Check every detail on SAM.gov before you bid: deadlines and documents change. FedComps never submits bids for you.

Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.