Contracting office

Heavy & Civil Construction contracts from USACE Wilmington District (W912PM)

Also called: W074 ENDIST WILMINGTON

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status

Early notices here now (not bids yet) (7)

See all 7 on the map Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Free, no sign-up.

No open Heavy & Civil Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search

Typical award (median)

$6,112,500

The middle of 57 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $2.4M and $12M.

Typical number of bids

4

Median bids per award, reported for 48 of 48 competed awards. 6% drew only one bid.

Won by small businesses

63%

Share of the 57 priced awards.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle heavy & civil award from USACE Wilmington District was $6.1M (FY2021-FY2025, 57 priced awards).
  • That is 6.2 times the median for heavy & civil nationwide ($981k).
  • Competed awards drew a median of 4 offers (reported for 48 of 48).
  • 6% of competed awards drew only one offer.
  • Small businesses won 63% of priced awards.
  • Tip 54% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new heavy & civil work near you

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2016 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 16 awards. Most in one year: 16 awards in FY2025. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 5 10 15 20 2016 ’16 2017 ’17 2018 ’18 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 16 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 16 awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2016 13 $999,878
FY2017 11 $2,999,500
FY2018 8 $10,002,494
FY2019 10 $4,334,942
FY2020 12 $4,619,410
FY2021 11 $3,808,485
FY2022 11 $6,265,944
FY2023 12 $6,481,597
FY2024 7 $4,274,154
FY2025 16 $6,976,703
FY2026 (provisional) 3 –

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was $5M to $25M (30 awards). The median award, $6,112,500, is in the $5M to $25M band. Under $25k 1 $25k to $250k 3 $250k to $1M 6 $1M to $5M 13 $5M to $25M 30 Over $25M 4
  • Holds the median award, $6,112,500
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards

The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Jul 16, 2026 Atlantic Intracoastal Waterway Cut Shoreline Erosion Bank Stabilization W912PM26CA015 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Value after changes Cape Romain Contractors, Inc $7,015,897 after changes 12 Competed Small business
Apr 28, 2026 SF-00010-25D SOTF Drainage Repair Package D, Fort Bragg, NC W912PM26CA011 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Solid Venture Contractors, LLC $2,318,647 1 Not competed 8(a)
Mar 20, 2026 The Work Includes the Repair and Improvement of Four Atlantic Intracoastal Waterway Upland Placement Areas Located in Carteret, Onslow, Pender, and Brunswick Counties, North Carolina. W912PM26CA008 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Three Oaks Construction, Inc $5,962,000 6 Competed Small business
Dec 16, 2025 FY26 Dredge Material Placement Facility Improvements W912PM26CA004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Dot Construction, Inc $2,690,185 6 Competed Small business
Sep 29, 2025 Silver Lake Maintenance Dredging W912PM25CA013 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cottrell Contracting Corporation $11,778,000 1 Competed Small business
Sep 28, 2025 25-003 Class Yard Permanent Storm Water Repair W912PM25C0043 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Bering Straits Construction Solutions, LLC $3,312,019 1 Not competed 8(a)
Sep 22, 2025 SF-00010-25C SOTF Drainage Repair Package C, Fort Bragg, NC W912PM25C0042 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Solid Venture Contractors, LLC $1,192,341 1 Not competed 8(a)
Sep 16, 2025 Atlantic Intracoastal Waterway Maintenance Dredging, FY26 Contract, North Carolina W912PM25CA012 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Southwind Construction Corp. $8,494,482 2 Competed Small business
Sep 10, 2025 Base: Repair 3 W912PM25C0039 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Lorr Construction, Inc. $859,404 1 Competed Small business
Aug 25, 2025 FY26 South Atlantic Division (SAD) Regional Harbor Dredging Contract, Contract 2 W912PM25CA011 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Great Lakes Dredge & Dock Co, LLC $26,852,500 1 Competed Open to all
Aug 14, 2025 The Work Consists of the Greenville Utilities Commission Cap 14 Project Located in the City of Greenville, North Carolina. W912PM25CA010 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Bering Straits Construction Solutions, LLC $1,384,466 4 Competed 8(a)
Aug 6, 2025 FY 26 Maintenance Dredging, South Atlantic Division (SAD) Regional Harbor Dredging Contract Contract 1 W912PM25CA008 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Weeks Marine, Inc. $38,387,500 2 Competed Open to all
Jul 28, 2025 FY25 Berm Repairs at Military Ocean Terminal at Sunny Point in North Carolina. USACE Wilmington District W912PM25C0034 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cecos Group, LLC $5,368,461 7 Competed Small business
Jul 22, 2025 Erosion Control Measures at Various Locations at John H. Kerr Reservoir. W912PM25P0063 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Logistix, Inc. $248,149 1 Not competed 8(a)
Jun 30, 2025 FY25-26 Wilmington Harbor Anchorage Basin and Mid River Maintenance Dredging W912PM25CA007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Norfolk Dredging Company $17,116,750 5 Competed Open to all
Jun 26, 2025 Maintenance Dredging, Military Ocean Terminal Sunny Point W912PM25CA006 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Curtin Maritime Corp $6,394,238 5 Competed Open to all
May 15, 2025 Maintenance Dredging, Wilmington Harbor Inner Ocean Bar W912PM25CA005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Norfolk Dredging Company $18,645,765 4 Competed Open to all
May 8, 2025 Coastal Storm Risk Management, Carolina and Kure Beaches, North Carolina W912PM25CA004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Norfolk Dredging Company $23,480,000 4 Competed Open to all
Jan 31, 2025 FY25 8 Emergency Repairs Interior Rails Repair Drainage Ditches W912PM25F0024 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Stampede Ventures Inc $2,394,873 2 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Oct 25, 2024 Maintenance of dredging facilities W912PM25C0006 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Southwind Construction Corp. $7,559,168 3 Competed Small business
Sep 28, 2024 FY24 8 Emergency Rail Repairs Emergency Repairs to Mainline Track Located Between Gate and the Leland Yard Due to Damage from Tropical Cyclone 8. W912PM24F0043 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Stampede Ventures Inc $3,597,414 2 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 27, 2024 24-011 Repairs to Railroad Crossings. Installation Proper and Road FY24 Rail Crossing on Installation Repair Project Includes 14 Crossings in Various Areas (Reclaim Yard, Lumber Yard, Class Yard, Disposition Yard). W912PM24F0042 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Stampede Ventures Inc $724,120 2 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 12, 2024 FY 25 Maintenance Dredging and Stumpy Point W912PM24C0010 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Waterfront Property Services, LLC $4,274,154 3 Competed Small business
Aug 26, 2024 Wilmington Harbor Anchorage Basin FY25 Maintenance Dredging W912PM24C0009 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Norfolk Dredging Company $19,045,750 4 Competed Open to all
Jul 3, 2024 FY24 Berm Repair Construction at Military Ocean Terminal at Sunny Point in Brunswick County, North Carolina - USACE Wilmington District W912PM24C0006 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Civil Works Contracting LLC $7,107,907 5 Competed Small business

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders. After changes = the original award value was not reported, so the value shown includes later changes; such awards are left out of price statistics.

Who won

Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.

#CompanyAwardsTotal value at award
1 Norfolk Dredging Company 6 $102,995,240
2 Southwind Construction Corp. 6 $34,308,875
3 Great Lakes Dredge & Dock Co, LLC 4 $83,865,450
4 Cottrell Contracting Corporation 4 $29,550,145
5 Stampede Ventures Inc 4 $13,327,795
6 Marinex Construction Inc 3 $42,104,366
7 The Dutra Group 3 $23,093,080
8 Southern Dredging Co Inc 2 $11,895,060
9 Cecos Group, LLC 2 $11,720,266
10 Bering Straits Construction Solutions, LLC 2 $4,696,485

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Competed 46 (81%)

    A standalone contract that was open to bids.

  • Not competed 5 (9%)

    Sole-source: only one company was asked.

  • Order (single-award IDIQ) 4 (7%)

    A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.

  • Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 2 (4%)

    A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • Open to all 26 (46%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

  • Small business 21 (37%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

  • 8(a) 10 (18%)

    Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.

Left out of the numbers above: 2 equipment purchases. Why?

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
W912PM21D0006 Single-award The IDIQ drew 2 offers 4 Aug 20, 2027
W912EP19D0044 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 24 offers 2 Apr 30, 2024
Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.