Coming soon: bidding not open yet Who can bid: not stated Heavy & Civil Construction

Mississippi River, New Orleans Harbor Cutterhead Dredge No. 2-2025

USACE New Orleans District · Department of the Army · Department of Defense

New Orleans, LA

Not a bid yet · responses due Mon May 10, 11:00 AM Central (agency's time)

Agency's stated size (from the notice)

$5M–$10M

This office usually pays $5.5M for heavy and civil jobs (typical of 204 awards, Oct 2020 – Sep 2025).

Read the full notice on SAM.gov (description, documents, contacts) More open bids in Louisiana

Facts from SAM.gov

Solicitation number
W912P825BA0003
Notice type
Presolicitation (Coming soon: bidding not open yet)
Posted
Mar 27, 2025
Deadline as posted
2027-05-10T11:00:00-05:00
Archive date
May 25, 2027
NAICS / PSC
237990 / Y1KF
Set-aside
Blank (Not stated yet: check SAM.gov)
Place of performance
New Orleans, LA
Buying office
USACE New Orleans District (W912P8) · on SAM.gov: W07V ENDIST NEW ORLEANS

Where

Map around New Orleans, Louisiana.New OrleansLaplaceSlidellNAS Joint Reserve Base New OrleansORLEANS25 mi

This notice is in or near New Orleans (Orleans Parish, near Metairie): the notice names the town, not the work site. 2 other open notices are at the same place.

  • This notice
  • Town only, site not stated

Open the full map around New Orleans

Boundaries: U.S. Census Bureau; military land: DoD (MIRTA); Natural Earth

Buyer history · free on every bid

What this buyer paid before

USACE New Orleans District's heavy and civil awards, Oct 2020 – Sep 2025. See every award

Typical award
$5.5M typical of 204 priced awards (half paid more, half less) Most were between $2.3M and $15.9M. All heavy and civil awards nationally: $981k.
How many bid
Usually 4 companies bid (known for 134 of 134) Only one bid: 13% of the time.
Who usually wins
69 different winners · Local companies won 50% (based within 100 mi of the work)
Who could bid
Usually open to all companies (53% of 204 awards with a known set-aside).

Past awards are history, not a price for this bid. From public USAspending.gov records; numbers from too few awards are left out.

The full notice

The notice's own text, its documents and the people to contact are on SAM.gov. We do not copy the text here: it can name people.

Open on SAM.gov: details and how to reply

Similar open bids

This office's recent awards

Not affiliated with the U.S. government. Data: USAspending.gov (public domain). Bid data: SAM.gov. Check every detail on SAM.gov before you bid: deadlines and documents change. FedComps never submits bids for you.

Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.