Coming soon: bidding not open yet Who can bid: not stated Heavy & Civil Construction

Calcasieu Bar River Channel, Pascagoula Harbor, and Panama City Harbor Maintenance Dredging

USACE Wilmington District · Department of the Army · Department of Defense

Westlake, LA

Not a bid yet · responses due Wed Mar 31, 3:00 PM Central (agency's time)

This office usually pays

$6.1M

for heavy and civil jobs, typical of 57 awards (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Not this job's price: the agency did not publish an estimate.

Read the full notice on SAM.gov (description, documents, contacts) Email me bids like this (Pro, coming soon)

Facts from SAM.gov

Solicitation number
W912PM27BA002
Notice type
Presolicitation (Coming soon: bidding not open yet)
Posted
Oct 5, 2026, updated Oct 5, 2026 (1 amendment)
Deadline as posted
2027-03-31T15:00:00-05:00
Archive date
Mar 31, 2027
NAICS / PSC
237990 / Z1KF
Set-aside
Blank (Not stated yet: check SAM.gov)
Place of performance
Westlake, LA, 70601
Buying office
USACE Wilmington District (W912PM) · on SAM.gov: W074 ENDIST WILMINGTON

Where

Map around Westlake, Louisiana.WestlakeSulphurMoss BluffCrowleyPort ArthurOrangeTEXASCALCASIEU25 mi

This notice is at Westlake (ZIP 70601, Calcasieu Parish, near Lake Charles). No other open notices nearby.

  • This notice

Open the full map around Westlake

Boundaries: U.S. Census Bureau; military land: DoD (MIRTA); Natural Earth

Buyer history · free on every bid

What this buyer paid before

USACE Wilmington District's heavy and civil awards, Oct 2020 – Sep 2025. See every award

Typical award
$6.1M typical of 57 priced awards (half paid more, half less) Most were between $2.4M and $12M. All heavy and civil awards nationally: $981k.
How many bid
Usually 4 companies bid (known for 48 of 48) Only one bid: 6% of the time.
Who usually wins
31 different winners · Local companies won 15% (based within 100 mi of the work)
Who could bid
Usually open to all companies (46% of 57 awards with a known set-aside).

Past awards are history, not a price for this bid. The agency did not publish an estimate. From public USAspending.gov records; numbers from too few awards are left out.

The full notice

The notice's own text, its documents and the people to contact are on SAM.gov. We do not copy the text here: it can name people. It has been amended 1 time; SAM.gov always shows the latest version.

Open on SAM.gov: details and how to reply

Similar open bids

This office's recent awards

Not affiliated with the U.S. government. Data: USAspending.gov (public domain). Bid data: SAM.gov. Check every detail on SAM.gov before you bid: deadlines and documents change. FedComps never submits bids for you.

Email me bids like this

Email me bids like this FedComps Pro · coming soon
14 days free, then $15/mo. We store your sign-up and email you when Pro launches. No email is sent before that.

Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.