Contractor · based in Michigan

A-Plus K&K JV Inc: federal contracts won

UEI MZDEXL9MRMQ8

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status

Typical award won (median)

$1,299,180

The middle of 9 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025.

Typical bids faced

3

Median bids per award, reported for 9 of 9 competed awards.

Won as a small business

–

Not enough priced awards to show a share.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle construction & facilities award won by A-Plus K&K JV Inc was $1.3M (FY2021-FY2025, 9 priced awards).
  • Competed awards drew a median of 3 offers (reported for 9 of 9).
  • Its most frequent buyer was 628th Contracting Squadron (9 priced awards in FY2021-FY2025).

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new building construction work near you

Includes competitor tracking: follow A-Plus K&K JV Inc and the other companies you bid against.

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2023 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 4 awards. Most in one year: 4 awards in FY2025. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 1 2 3 4 5 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 4 awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September. No awards in FY2016–FY2022, so the chart starts at FY2023.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2023 3 –
FY2024 2 –
FY2025 4 –
FY2026 (provisional) 1 –

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was $1M to $5M (5 awards). The median award, $1,299,180, is in the $1M to $5M band. Under $25k 1 $25k to $250k 0 $250k to $1M 2 $1M to $5M 5 $5M to $25M 1 Over $25M 0
  • Holds the median award, $1,299,180
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards won

The latest 10 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Jun 17, 2026 Contractor Shall Perform Asbestos Abatement, Disposal, and Replacement of Approximately Four Thousand Three Hundred Six (4,306) Square Feet of Drywall in the Ceilings and Walls of Nineteen (19) Separate Units FA441826F0078 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $483,198 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) HUBZone
Sep 25, 2025 The Work Includes Reconfiguring Site Plan to Accommodate a New Kennel Facility and Incidental Related Work. The New Kennel Facility Contains 10 Pens and Outdoor Runs, a Food Prep, and Bath Area. FA441825F0131 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $1,595,491 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) HUBZone
Sep 24, 2025 1149044 Repair Roof B1950 This Project Consists of Removing the Existing Roof and Installing a Standing Seam Metal Roof System for B1950. FA441825F0127 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $696,266 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) HUBZone
Sep 11, 2025 1137705 Repair NWS CDC B1693 See Final Specifications in Section J Attachments. FA441825F0104 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $6,365,412 8 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) HUBZone
Nov 7, 2024 Repair Dry Well Lift Station 730 on Joint Base Charleston Weapons Station FA441825F0024 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $1,838,981 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Jul 30, 2024 MACC Task Order 1050977 Repair Overhead Utility Systems-Area FA441824F0100 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $1,356,902 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) HUBZone
May 1, 2024 Repair Water Distribution System and Ordnance Area Phase 1 FA441824F0051 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $925,468 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) HUBZone
Sep 26, 2023 Design Build B2400 Latrines FA441823C0015 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $1,173,501 4 Competed Woman-owned
Jun 30, 2023 Repair Various Dry Well Lift Stations 709, 1389, & 730 FA441823C0020 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $1,299,180 2 Competed Woman-owned
May 10, 2023 Joint Base Charleston Multiple Award Construction Contract Pre-Performance Conference. FA441823F0056 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $2,000 12 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) HUBZone

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 7 (78%)

    A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.

  • Competed 2 (22%)

    A standalone contract that was open to bids.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • HUBZone 6 (67%)

    Reserved for small businesses in a Historically Underutilized Business Zone.

  • Woman-owned 2 (22%)

    Reserved for woman-owned small businesses (WOSB/EDWOSB).

  • Small business 1 (11%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
FA441823D0009 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 12 offers 7 May 15, 2028
Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.