Contractor · based in Missouri
Bloomsdale Excavating Company, Incorporated: federal contracts won
UEI KJ3RCL48D213
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
Typical award won (median)
$731,071
The middle of 8 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025.
Typical bids faced
3.5
Median bids per award, reported for 8 of 8 competed awards.
Won as a small business
–
Not enough priced awards to show a share.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle construction & facilities award won by Bloomsdale Excavating Company, Incorporated was $731k (FY2021-FY2025, 8 priced awards).
- Competed awards drew a median of 3.5 offers (reported for 8 of 8).
- There were 9 construction & facilities awards won by Bloomsdale Excavating Company, Incorporated in FY2021-FY2025; 8 had a usable price.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new heavy & civil work near you
Includes competitor tracking: follow Bloomsdale Excavating Company, Incorporated and the other companies you bid against.
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 2 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2020 | 1 | – |
| FY2021 | 1 | – |
| FY2022 | 0 | – |
| FY2023 | 2 | – |
| FY2024 | 3 | – |
| FY2025 | 2 | – |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 2 | – |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $731,071
Recent awards won
The latest 12 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | |||
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mar 9, 2026 | Task Order to Obligate Guaranteed Minimum of $2,500 for the Life of the Base Contract. Minimum Amount Will Be De-Obligated After the Issuance of Subsequent Task Order That Meet or Exceed This Requirement. W912EQ26FA021 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | $2,500 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Nov 13, 2025 | This Task Order Obligates the Contract Minimum Guarantee Amount of $500 and Will Be Unilaterally De-Obligated Upon Award of Task Order and/or Modification Satisfying the Minimum Guarantee Amount. W912P926FA012 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | $500 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Aug 27, 2025 | Maintenance of the Navigation Channels on Nations Navigable Rivers and the Bank Stabilization and Navigation Project Minimum Guarantee W9128F25FA142 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | $3,000 | 6 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Nov 8, 2024 | The General Scope of the Work Includes, But Is Not Limited to Dismantling, Demolition, Removal, and Disposal of Navigation Obstructions Bend, RM 18-20, Weldon Springs, RM 42-44, RM 75-76. W912DQ25C1004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | $6,792,780 | 4 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 18, 2024 | Construction Services to Remove Obstructions in the Missouri River at Rising Creek, River Mile (RM) 136-137, 156-157, RM 198-199, RM 235-236, and Fish Creek, RM 222-224, Located in Missouri W912DQ24C1012 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | $2,824,672 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Aug 19, 2024 | FY24 Stage 1 Contract Award W912P924C0017 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | $4,484,680 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Nov 2, 2023 | St. Peters PL84-99 Project W912P924F0010 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | $310,158 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 12, 2023 | Obstruction Removal RM 365.9-366.1 W912DQ23C1027 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | $1,151,984 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Jul 21, 2023 | Minimum Guarantee Missouri River MATOC IDIQ W9128F23F0164 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | $2,500 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jan 25, 2021 | Levee PL84-99 Repair W912P921F0080 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | $246,370 | 7 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jan 11, 2021 | Civil Work & Flood Recovery MATOC W912P921F0052 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cancelled / $0 | $500 | 13 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 23, 2020 | PL84-99 Lower Earthwork Contract W912P920C0017 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | $3,736,164 | 7 | Competed Open to all |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Competed 4 (50%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 4 (50%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Small business 8 (100%)
Only small businesses could bid.
Left out of the numbers above: 1 cancelled or $0 award. Why?
Who they work for
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| W912P921D0015 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 13 offers | 2 | Nov 30, 2025 |
| W9128F23D0040 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 5 offers | 1 | Jul 20, 2028 |
| W9128F25DA022 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 6 offers | 1 | Aug 26, 2030 |
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.