Contractor · based in Virginia

Critical Power Consultants Inc.: federal contracts won

UEI PYTJVDNN6DW8

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Sep 21, 2026. Data status

Typical award won (median)

$182,798

The middle of 8 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025.

Typical bids faced

–

No bid counts: most awards here were orders under single-award contracts, where no one else could bid.

Won as a small business

–

Not enough priced awards to show a share.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle construction & facilities award won by Critical Power Consultants Inc. was $183k (FY2021-FY2025, 8 priced awards).
  • Its most frequent buyer was VA Network Contracting Office 4 (5 priced awards in FY2021-FY2025).
  • There were 8 construction & facilities awards won by Critical Power Consultants Inc. in FY2021-FY2025; 8 had a usable price.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new electrical work near you

Includes competitor tracking: follow Critical Power Consultants Inc. and the other companies you bid against.

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2019 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 2 awards. Most in one year: 3 awards in FY2024. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 1 2 3 4 5 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 2 awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September. No awards in FY2016–FY2018, so the chart starts at FY2019.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2019 1 –
FY2020 0 –
FY2021 0 –
FY2022 1 –
FY2023 2 –
FY2024 3 –
FY2025 2 –
FY2026 (provisional) 1 –

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was $25k to $250k (3 awards). The median award, $182,798, is in the $25k to $250k band. Under $25k 2 $25k to $250k 3 $250k to $1M 3 $1M to $5M 0 $5M to $25M 0 Over $25M 0
  • Holds the median award, $182,798
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards won

The latest 10 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Dec 16, 2025 Inspection, and Testing of GE and Mustang Cat Automatic Transfer Switches (ATS) and Paralleling Switch Gear (PSG). 36C25626N0279 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ $374,004 3 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Apr 17, 2025 Annual Maintenance, Inspection and Testing of PSG Controls and All Automatic Transfer ATS 36C24425N0746 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ $185,500 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Dec 9, 2024 Inspection, and Testing of GE and Mustang Cat Automatic Transfer Switches (ATS) and Paralleling Switch Gear (PSG). 36C25625N0399 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ $374,004 3 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Jul 15, 2024 Task Order for Period 7/27/2024 to 7/26/2025 36C24424N0904 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ $180,095 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Dec 21, 2023 Inspection, and Testing of GE and Mustang Cat Automatic Transfer Switches (ATS) and Paralleling Switch Gear (PSG). 36C25624N0440 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ $374,004 3 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Dec 18, 2023 Emergency Repair ATS 36C24424P0151 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $5,400 1 Not competed Open to all
Jul 27, 2023 Maintenance, repair or rebuilding of equipment: electrical and electronic equipment components 36C24423N1040 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ $174,850 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Dec 28, 2022 Inspection, and Testing of GE and Mustang Cat Automatic Transfer Switches (ATS) and Paralleling Switch Gear (PSG). 36C25623N0405 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ $374,004 3 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 8, 2022 Emergency Breaker Relay 36C24422P0807 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $3,894 1 Not competed Open to all
Jun 12, 2019 Urgent Repair of Generator GE Paralleling Emergency Transfer Gear 36C24419P0682 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $10,363 1 Not competed Open to all

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Order (single-award IDIQ) 6 (75%)

    A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.

  • Not competed 2 (25%)

    Sole-source: only one company was asked.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • Open to all 5 (63%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

  • Small business 3 (38%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
36C24423D0104 Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers 3 Jul 26, 2028
36C25623D0029 Single-award The IDIQ drew 3 offers 3 Dec 27, 2027
Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.