Contractor · based in California

Hankins Group, Inc.: federal contracts won

UEI NHKQKRXLH837

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Sep 21, 2026. Data status

Typical award won (median)

$41,201

The middle of 8 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025.

Typical bids faced

–

No bid counts reported for these awards.

Won as a small business

–

Not enough priced awards to show a share.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle construction & facilities award won by Hankins Group, Inc. was $41.2k (FY2021-FY2025, 8 priced awards).
  • Its most frequent buyer was Western-Sierra Nevada Region (8 priced awards in FY2021-FY2025).
  • There were 9 construction & facilities awards won by Hankins Group, Inc. in FY2021-FY2025; 8 had a usable price.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new building construction work near you

Includes competitor tracking: follow Hankins Group, Inc. and the other companies you bid against.

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2018 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: no awards. Most in one year: 4 awards in FY2018. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 1 2 3 4 5 2018 ’18 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: no awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September. No awards in FY2016–FY2017, so the chart starts at FY2018.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2018 4 –
FY2019 1 –
FY2020 2 –
FY2021 1 –
FY2022 4 –
FY2023 1 –
FY2024 2 –
FY2025 0 –
FY2026 (provisional) 0 –

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was $25k to $250k (5 awards). The median award, $41,201, is in the $25k to $250k band. Under $25k 1 $25k to $250k 5 $250k to $1M 1 $1M to $5M 1 $5M to $25M 0 Over $25M 0
  • Holds the median award, $41,201
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards won

The latest 17 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Sep 23, 2024 The Western Area Power Administration (WAPA), Sierra Nevada Region, Requires a Contractor to Construct and Complete Improvements/Upgrades to the Folsom Sacramento Power Operations (SPO) Uninterruptible Power Supply (UPS) Battery Room. 89503324CWA000050 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $506,764 1 Not competed 8(a)
Sep 9, 2024 Generator Maintenance Load Testing, Sierra Nevada Region 89503324PWA000356 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $33,792 1 Not competed 8(a)
Sep 28, 2023 New Foreman Offices for Tracy and Elverta, California for Sierra Nevada Region 89503323PWA000297 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $48,610 1 Not competed 8(a)
Sep 29, 2022 Folsom Substation Station Service Upgrades 89503322CWA000030 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $1,401,263 1 Not competed 8(a)
Jun 8, 2022 Substation Catch Basin Install (Task Order on IDIQ 89503318DWA000001) 89503322FWA400108 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ $32,900 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
May 10, 2022 RMF Water Leak Repair 89503322PWA000220 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $10,120 1 Not competed Open to all
Apr 13, 2022 Office Security Wall Service 89503322PWA000219 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $30,184 1 Not competed 8(a)
Aug 19, 2021 Redding Maintenance Facility Emergency Generator Addition and ATS Install 89503321CWA000018 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase $373,872 1 Not competed Open to all
Jun 4, 2021 Maintenance, repair or rebuilding of equipment: electrical and electronic equipment components 89503321FWA400084 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ $157,156 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 25, 2020 SPO Substation (Folsom Office Facility) Battery Room Lighting Replacement 89503320FWA400078 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ $34,532 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 22, 2020 The Contractor Must Provide Necessary Labor, Supervision, Material, Equipment and Transportation Required to Remove Existing Luminaires, Luminaire Controls, and Exit Signs, and Install New Light Emitting Diode (LED) Luminaires, LED Luminaire Control 89503320FWA400077 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ $254,147 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 24, 2019 2019 Lighting&Electrical Upgrades 89503319CWA000015 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $180,936 1 Not competed 8(a)
Sep 27, 2018 Power Maintenance Support Services - Task Order One - VHF Motorola Radio Vehicle Installation 89503318FWA400033 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ $88,419 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 26, 2018 Folsom Office (SPO) Station Service Reliability Upgrades 89503318CWA000004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $2,050,888 1 Not competed 8(a)
Sep 26, 2018 Power Maintenance Support Services - Task Order Two - Non-Qualified Electrical Escort 89503318FWA400034 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cancelled / $0 Offers from IDIQ $21,336 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 24, 2018 Light and Electrical Upgrades 89503318CWA000006 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $283,271 1 Not competed 8(a)
Jun 6, 2018 Security Guard Office Remodel 89503318CWA000001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $43,138 1 Not competed 8(a)

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Not competed 6 (75%)

    Sole-source: only one company was asked.

  • Order (single-award IDIQ) 2 (25%)

    A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • 8(a) 7 (88%)

    Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.

  • Open to all 1 (13%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

Left out of the numbers above: 1 equipment purchase. Why?

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
89503318DWA000001 Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers 2 Sep 25, 2023
Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.