Contractor · based in Florida

KBT Contracting Corp: federal contracts won

UEI ML29EX9L9HX3

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status

Typical award won (median)

$218,844

The middle of 8 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025.

Typical bids faced

–

Too few awards report bids (4 of 4) to show a typical number.

Won as a small business

–

Not enough priced awards to show a share.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle construction & facilities award won by KBT Contracting Corp was $219k (FY2021-FY2025, 8 priced awards).
  • Its most frequent buyer was NAVFAC Southeast (5 priced awards in FY2021-FY2025).
  • There were 8 construction & facilities awards won by KBT Contracting Corp in FY2021-FY2025; 8 had a usable price.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new building construction work near you

Includes competitor tracking: follow KBT Contracting Corp and the other companies you bid against.

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2017 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 1 award. Most in one year: 10 awards in FY2026. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 2 4 6 8 10 2017 ’17 2018 ’18 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 1 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 1 award
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September. No awards in FY2016, so the chart starts at FY2017.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2017 1 –
FY2018 0 –
FY2019 1 –
FY2020 1 –
FY2021 3 –
FY2022 3 –
FY2023 1 –
FY2024 0 –
FY2025 1 –
FY2026 (provisional) 10 $66,972

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was $250k to $1M (4 awards). The median award, $218,844, is in the $25k to $250k band. Under $25k 2 $25k to $250k 2 $250k to $1M 4 $1M to $5M 0 $5M to $25M 0 Over $25M 0
  • Holds the median award, $218,844
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards won

The latest 21 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Sep 28, 2026 Project Title: Sam Gibbons USCH Replace Generator Controller Panel and Voltage Location: Sam M. Gibbons U.S. Courthouse Address, Tampa, Florida 33602 Award PIID: 47PE5526F0834 Amount: $128,552.00 47PE5526F0834 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional $128,552 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 23, 2026 Simpson CTHS Renovate 6TH Floor Office Room 6218 Bryan Simpson CTHS Jacksonville, FL 32202 47PE5526F0550 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional $55,000 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Aug 26, 2026 Return to Office Renovations at Charles E Bennett US Federal Building, Jacksonville FL. FL0067ZZ 47PE5526F0635 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional $374,659 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Aug 18, 2026 The Purpose of This Task Order Is to Perform a Minor Construction Build-Out of Tenant Improvements (TIS) for the RRB New Occupancy Located, Jacksonville, FL 32202 (FL0017ZZ) Pop 90 Days 47PE5526F0631 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional $50,852 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Jul 30, 2026 The Purpose of Task Order to Remove and Replace Existing Flooring Within Then Nurse Station and Patient Room Areas at FL0064AE in Tampa, Florida. Pop 60 Days 47PE5526F0572 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional $47,355 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Jul 21, 2026 The Purpose of This Task Order Is to Renovate the 10TH Floor Conference Room Located Within Facility Pop 180 Days 47PE5526F0515 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional $42,504 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Jun 24, 2026 6TH Floor Office Space and Conference Room Renovations, Tampa, FL 47PE5526F0357 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $225,125 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
May 19, 2026 4TH Floor Office Renovation USCH Tallahassee FL 47PE5526F0279 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $78,943 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
May 14, 2026 Design Build Construction Project for RTO, Orlando FL 47PE5526F0234 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $588,222 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Feb 5, 2026 Install New AV-IT Systems in the 11TH Circuit Court of Appeals Courtroom 47PE5526F0020 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $23,837 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Jul 9, 2025 Water Damage Repair Simpson FB Jacksonville FL 47PE0725F0097 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $56,308 7 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Apr 28, 2023 Replace 2 HVAC Systems (Casa) 140P5423P0028 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $28,978 15 Competed Small business
Sep 9, 2022 X002 NS Mayport B1588 Exterior Envelope Replacement N6945022F0841 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ $746,978 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 6, 2022 B1878 Maritime Operations Center Renovation N6945022F0802 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ $381,380 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Jan 19, 2022 B1805 220V Outlet for Sanitizer N6945022P0004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $4,250 3 Competed Woman-owned
Sep 24, 2021 NS Mayport - B1326 Replace Roof - Construction N6945021F0723 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ $636,032 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Jul 8, 2021 X001 Repair B-38 Seed Project for New IDIQ N6945021F0289 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ $393,316 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
May 27, 2021 Minimum Guarantee Task Order for Horizontal MATOC W9127821F0172 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $1,000 6 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Woman-owned
Aug 28, 2020 BLDG 351 HVAC Repairs N6945020P0021 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $14,971 2 Competed Woman-owned
Dec 21, 2018 Iaw SOW Seminole Gate N6945019P7209 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $174,341 9 Competed Woman-owned
Sep 29, 2017 Replace Ballistic Resistant Window at the Commercial Gate B180. HSFLGL17P00325 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $6,798 1 Competed Small business

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Order (single-award IDIQ) 4 (50%)

    A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.

  • Competed 2 (25%)

    A standalone contract that was open to bids.

  • Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 2 (25%)

    A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • 8(a) 4 (50%)

    Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.

  • Small business 2 (25%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

  • Woman-owned 2 (25%)

    Reserved for woman-owned small businesses (WOSB/EDWOSB).

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
N6945021D0032 Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers 4 Jul 7, 2026
47PE1925D0054 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers 1 Nov 30, 2029
W9127821D0070 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 11 offers 1 May 23, 2024
Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.