Contractor · based in Virginia

Kee Construction Services, Inc.: federal contracts won

UEI J439SXRKGYJ5

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Sep 21, 2026. Data status

Typical award won (median)

$1,633,504

The middle of 5 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025.

Typical bids faced

3

Median bids per award, reported for 5 of 5 competed awards.

Won as a small business

–

Not enough priced awards to show a share.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle construction & facilities award won by Kee Construction Services, Inc. was $1.6M (FY2021-FY2025, 5 priced awards).
  • Competed awards drew a median of 3 offers (reported for 5 of 5).
  • Its most frequent buyer was Smithsonian Institution (5 priced awards in FY2021-FY2025).

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new building construction work near you

Includes competitor tracking: follow Kee Construction Services, Inc. and the other companies you bid against.

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2016 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: no awards. Most in one year: 2 awards in FY2021. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 1 2 3 4 5 2016 ’16 2017 ’17 2018 ’18 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: no awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2016 1 –
FY2017 0 –
FY2018 1 –
FY2019 1 –
FY2020 1 –
FY2021 2 –
FY2022 1 –
FY2023 1 –
FY2024 1 –
FY2025 0 –
FY2026 (provisional) 0 –

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was $1M to $5M (3 awards). The median award, $1,633,504, is in the $1M to $5M band. Under $25k 0 $25k to $250k 0 $250k to $1M 2 $1M to $5M 3 $5M to $25M 0 Over $25M 0
  • Holds the median award, $1,633,504
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards won

The latest 9 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Sep 24, 2024 VA: Upgrade BARN Envelopes (PN 2270102) 33330224FF0010488 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $2,000,000 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 26, 2023 Contractor to Provide Construction Services for the Relocation Lab in Preparation for the Larger Vet Hospital Renovation. 33330223FF0010534 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $826,481 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
May 26, 2022 VA: Upgrade HVAC & Renovate BLDG. 70/90. 33330222FF0010213 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $2,790,814 6 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 22, 2021 Perimeter Fence Work. 33330221FF0010428 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $542,231 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Jul 1, 2021 VA: Upgrade Site Utilities Phase 3D. 33330221FF0010319 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $1,633,504 5 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Aug 3, 2020 Providing Supervision, Labor,&Materials, to Upgrade Fire Protection in Various Barns VA. 33330220FF0010318 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $741,508 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Aug 7, 2019 VA: Provide BARN Fire Protection Meade BARN and Shelter. 33330219FF0010328 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $318,844 5 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 10, 2018 This Is Work Order Contract 33330118FF0010443 (WO-03) for Providing Construction Services at the Smithsonian Conservation Biology Institute, Front Royal, VA, Site Utilities Phase 3 - Part A. 33330218FF0010443 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $1,999,088 8 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Aug 23, 2016 Improve/Modify Gates 2&3 Entrances F16CW10549 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $2,228,603 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 5 (100%)

    A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • Small business 5 (100%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
F16CC10363 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 54 offers 5 Jun 14, 2017
Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.