Contractor · based in Virginia

Safeco - Cdsi JV L.L.C.: federal contracts won

UEI JS8QM1R29233

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status

Typical award won (median)

$1,806,669

The middle of 5 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025.

Typical bids faced

4

Median bids per award, reported for 5 of 5 competed awards.

Won as a small business

–

Not enough priced awards to show a share.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle construction & facilities award won by Safeco - Cdsi JV L.L.C. was $1.8M (FY2021-FY2025, 5 priced awards).
  • Competed awards drew a median of 4 offers (reported for 5 of 5).
  • Its most frequent buyer was NAVFAC Mid-Atlantic (5 priced awards in FY2021-FY2025).

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new building construction work near you

Includes competitor tracking: follow Safeco - Cdsi JV L.L.C. and the other companies you bid against.

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2020 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: no awards. Most in one year: 4 awards in FY2023. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 1 2 3 4 5 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: no awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September. No awards in FY2016–FY2019, so the chart starts at FY2020.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2020 3 –
FY2021 1 –
FY2022 0 –
FY2023 4 –
FY2024 0 –
FY2025 0 –
FY2026 (provisional) 0 –

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was $1M to $5M (3 awards). The median award, $1,806,669, is in the $1M to $5M band. Under $25k 0 $25k to $250k 0 $250k to $1M 2 $1M to $5M 3 $5M to $25M 0 Over $25M 0
  • Holds the median award, $1,806,669
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards won

The latest 11 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Jan 30, 2024 X011 Nnsy Propulsor Enclosure Storage Foundation N4008524F4532 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase $737,232 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 6, 2023 X010 Nnsy Piers, Wharves, Berths & Dry Docks Emergency Fire La N4008523F6296 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $3,827,222 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a)
May 12, 2023 NMCP BLDG 272 Roof Replacement N4008523F5335 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $1,806,669 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Mar 15, 2023 X008 Nnsy BLDG 1593 (C980) Support Flooring Repairs N4008523F4882 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $833,021 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Jan 12, 2023 Replace Chillers 1 and 2 for Paraloft, BLDG 310, Dam Neck N4008523F4429 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $467,731 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Aug 29, 2022 Building 1500 - Replace Emergency Generator N4008522F6230 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase $858,318 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Aug 25, 2021 X005 NMCP BLDG 20 Replace Boiler # 108 N4008521F5931 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $3,203,680 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 30, 2020 X003 BLDG 1577 Station No. 3 Booster Pump Repairs N4008520F6893 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $491,822 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 21, 2020 X004 NMCP Building 2 Replace Walk-in Cooler N4008520F6610 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $1,239,848 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Jul 9, 2020 X002 BLDG 20 Water Treatment System Replace N4008520F5567 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $388,470 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Aug 15, 2019 8 MACC, DB/DBB, General Construction, Nnsy Minimum Guarantee N4008519F6440 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cancelled / $0 $5,000 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a)

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 5 (100%)

    A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • 8(a) 5 (100%)

    Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.

Left out of the numbers above: 2 equipment purchases. Why?

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
N4008519D9195 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 19 offers 5 Aug 14, 2024
Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.