Contractor · based in South Carolina

Marinex Construction Inc: federal contracts won

UEI NLNZS42SH3D6

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status

Typical award won (median)

$20,243,500

The middle of 9 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025.

Typical bids faced

2

Median bids per award, reported for 9 of 9 competed awards.

Won as a small business

–

Not enough priced awards to show a share.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle construction & facilities award won by Marinex Construction Inc was $20.2M (FY2021-FY2025, 9 priced awards).
  • Competed awards drew a median of 2 offers (reported for 9 of 9).
  • Its most frequent buyer was USACE Savannah District (5 priced awards in FY2021-FY2025).
  • Tip The typical award drew only 2 bids. Less competition can mean a better chance for a new bidder.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new heavy & civil work near you

Includes competitor tracking: follow Marinex Construction Inc and the other companies you bid against.

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2016 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 2 awards. Most in one year: 3 awards in FY2017. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 1 2 3 4 5 2016 ’16 2017 ’17 2018 ’18 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 2 awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2016 2 –
FY2017 3 –
FY2018 2 –
FY2019 1 –
FY2020 3 –
FY2021 1 –
FY2022 2 –
FY2023 3 –
FY2024 1 –
FY2025 2 –
FY2026 (provisional) 0 –

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was $5M to $25M (7 awards). The median award, $20,243,500, is in the $5M to $25M band. Under $25k 0 $25k to $250k 0 $250k to $1M 0 $1M to $5M 0 $5M to $25M 7 Over $25M 2
  • Holds the median award, $20,243,500
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards won

The latest 22 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Jul 15, 2026 The Scope of Work Includes the Expansion of the Cedar Range Bend Located Between Stations 20+300 and 23+300. Approximately 346,000 Cubic Yards of Dredged Material Is Anticipated to Be Removed. W912HN26CA025 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Value after changes $19,138,783 after changes 3 Competed Open to all
Aug 27, 2025 FY25 Savannah Inner Harbor Maintenance Dredging Project W912HN25C5006 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $27,466,000 1 Competed Open to all
Mar 25, 2025 Beach Fill (Estimated Quantity) W912EP25C0006 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $19,779,550 2 Competed Open to all
Jul 12, 2024 FY24 Savannah Inner Harbor Maintenance Dredging W912HN24C5005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $22,826,500 2 Competed Open to all
Sep 12, 2023 FY24 Coastal Storm Risk Management Wrightsville Beach, North Carolina W912PM23C0019 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $13,542,300 3 Competed Open to all
Jul 28, 2023 Dredging, Range A with Beach Placement W912PM23C0012 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $16,442,066 3 Competed Open to all
Jun 28, 2023 FY23 Savannah Inner Harbor Maintenance Dredging W912HN23C5003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $26,061,200 3 Competed Open to all
Aug 22, 2022 Wilmington Harbor Inner Ocean Bar Maintenance Dredging W912PM22C0012 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $12,120,000 3 Competed Open to all
Jun 30, 2022 FY22 Savannah Inner Harbor Maintenance Dredging W912HN22C5002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $21,673,000 2 Competed Open to all
Aug 26, 2021 FY21 Savannah Inner Harbor Maintenance Dredging W912HN21C5002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $20,243,500 1 Competed Open to all
Sep 17, 2020 Post 45 Contract 5 Upper Harbor Dredging W912HP20C0008 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $31,639,750 4 Competed Open to all
Sep 10, 2020 Savannah Inner Harbor W912HN20C5010 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $23,680,500 1 Competed Open to all
Apr 10, 2020 Dredging of Anna Maria Island W912EP20F0119 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $17,366,350 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Sep 26, 2019 FY19 Savannah Inner Harbor Maintenance Dredging - USACE Savannah District W912HN19C5011 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $26,132,069 1 Competed Open to all
May 28, 2019 Minimum Guarantee W912EP19F0162 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cancelled / $0 $2,000 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Aug 15, 2018 FY18 Savannah Inner Harbor Maintenance Dredging W912HN18C5005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $28,988,500 1 Competed Open to all
Dec 7, 2017 Folly Beach Re-Nourishment W912HP18F0002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $10,879,261 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Sep 7, 2017 Shore Protection Project, St. Johns County, Beach Renourishment 2017 W912EP17F0071 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $9,516,300 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Aug 15, 2017 Military Ocean Terminal Sunny Point Maintenance Dredging W912PM17C0006 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $6,053,566 5 Competed Open to all
Jan 19, 2017 FY17 Savannah Inner Harbor Maintenance Dredging W912HN17C0002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $16,276,499 2 Competed Open to all
Jul 18, 2016 FY16 Charleston Lower Harbor Dredging W912HP16C0008 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $4,631,340 5 Competed Open to all
Feb 19, 2016 Maintenance Dredging Savannah and Brunswick Harbors, GA W912HN16C0005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $16,869,499 2 Competed Open to all

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders. After changes = the original award value was not reported, so the value shown includes later changes; such awards are left out of price statistics.

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Competed 9 (100%)

    A standalone contract that was open to bids.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • Open to all 9 (100%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.