Base or VA center · Virginia
Plumbing contracts at Fort Belvoir
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
Open Plumbing bids here now
No open Plumbing bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$221,534
The middle of 9 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025.
Typical number of bids
–
Too few awards report bids (2 of 2) to show a typical number.
Won by small businesses
–
Not enough priced awards to show a share.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle plumbing award at Fort Belvoir was $222k (FY2021-FY2025, 9 priced awards).
- There were 11 plumbing awards at Fort Belvoir in FY2021-FY2025; 9 had a usable price.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new plumbing work near Fort Belvoir
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: no awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 2 | – |
| FY2017 | 2 | – |
| FY2018 | 0 | – |
| FY2019 | 1 | – |
| FY2020 | 1 | – |
| FY2021 | 4 | – |
| FY2022 | 2 | – |
| FY2023 | 2 | – |
| FY2024 | 1 | – |
| FY2025 | 0 | – |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 0 | – |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $221,534
Recent awards
The latest 17 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 29, 2024 | Repair Sanitary Drain. Repair - 3145 AV-00004.0J W91QV124C0105 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | S3 Contracting LLC | $221,534 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 30, 2023 | Repair 1839 Restrooms. B1839 - Repairs (CF-00004-9J) W91QV123C0109 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Professionals Hir LLC | $1,516,333 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 15, 2023 | Child Sink Cabinets Replacement W91QV123C0055 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Sterile Services Co. | $255,999 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Feb 1, 2023 | FE-23098-3J-1261-INSTALL Temporary Boiler W91QV123P0005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Boland Trane Services Inc | $72,500 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jun 17, 2022 | Supplemental Heat BLDG 2591-MATERIALS W912HQ22P0068 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Rima Construction LLC | $57,500 | 6 | Competed Small business |
| Feb 2, 2022 | Install Backup Domestic Hot Water Heater in Pod 10, BLDG. 2462 SP470522F0031 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Nve, Inc | $14,934 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 27, 2021 | HVAV Repair and Mold Remediation. BLDG 1801 -Mold Remediation (CH-00025-1) W91QV121C0051 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Vanguard Pacific LLC | $1,321,064 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 24, 2021 | Touchless Auto-Sensing Restroom Fixtures SP470521F0143 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cancelled / $0 Offers from IDIQ Value after changes | Nve, Inc | $0 after changes | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Aug 18, 2021 | BLDG. 2582 Boiler Replacement W912HQ21P0072 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Rima Construction LLC | $168,774 | 6 | Competed Small business |
| Jun 29, 2021 | HVAC Maintenance W91QV121C0035 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | S3 Contracting LLC | $806,538 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Apr 28, 2021 | HVAC Services W91QV121P0039 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | S3 Contracting LLC | $128,637 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 30, 2020 | The Contract Shall Provide All Material, Labor, Equipment, Transportation, and Service to Repair the HVAC for BLDG. 1801 Fort Belvoir, VA W91QV120C0135 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Vanguard Pacific LLC | $309,865 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 11, 2019 | HVAC Lifecycle Upgrade W912HQ19P0125 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Bloomsburie LLC | $32,834 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 28, 2017 | Hecsa "Installation of Sewer Ejector Pump System W912HQ17P0125 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Jra & Associates Contracting, LLC | $5,363 | 2 | Competed Woman-owned |
| Sep 27, 2017 | BLDG Foundation and Drainage W912HQ17P0085 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $29,639 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Aug 30, 2016 | Repair Collapsed Storm&Sewer Line W91QV116P0197 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Gearhart Construction Services LLC | $38,834 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Jul 14, 2016 | Sewer Line Excavation&Repair W91QV116C0054 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Huang's Inc. | $100,007 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders. After changes = the original award value was not reported, so the value shown includes later changes; such awards are left out of price statistics.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | S3 Contracting LLC | 3 | $1,156,709 |
| 2 | Rima Construction LLC | 2 | $226,274 |
| 3 | Professionals Hir LLC | 1 | $1,516,333 |
| 4 | Vanguard Pacific LLC | 1 | $1,321,064 |
| 5 | Sterile Services Co. | 1 | $255,999 |
| 6 | Nve, Inc | 1 | $14,934 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Not competed 6 (67%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
- Competed 2 (22%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 1 (11%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- 8(a) 6 (67%)
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
- Small business 2 (22%)
Only small businesses could bid.
- Open to all 1 (11%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
Left out of the numbers above: 1 equipment purchase, 1 cancelled or $0 award. Why?
Contracting offices buying here
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| SP470520D0004 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 1 | Nov 30, 2025 |
Other trades here
Nearby
- Plumbing in the Washington, DC area
- Plumbing at Joint Base Anacostia-Bolling
- Plumbing at Pentagon
- Plumbing at Washington Navy Yard
- Plumbing at VA Washington
- Plumbing at NIH Bethesda Campus
- Plumbing at Beltsville Agricultural Research Center
- Plumbing at NIST Gaithersburg Campus
- Plumbing at VA Baltimore
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.