Base or VA center · Virginia
Fort Belvoir: federal construction & facilities contracts
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
Open bids here now
No open bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$20,522
The middle of 1,357 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $8.7k and $70.3k.
Typical number of bids
3
Median bids per award, reported for 29 of 29 competed awards. 14% drew only one bid.
Won by small businesses
92%
Share of the 1,357 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle construction & facilities award at Fort Belvoir was $20.5k (FY2021-FY2025, 1,357 priced awards).
- That is 60% lower than the median for all construction & facilities work in Virginia ($51.9k).
- Competed awards drew a median of 3 offers (reported for 29 of 29).
- 14% of competed awards drew only one offer.
- In FY2025 the middle award was $26.1k, up 31% from FY2024 ($19.9k).
- Tip 89% of these awards were task orders under single-award contracts (IDIQs). Only the company holding that contract could get them, so watch for the umbrella contract to be re-bid.
- Tip 68% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new facilities support work near Fort Belvoir
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 161 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 152 | $22,256 |
| FY2017 | 77 | $73,106 |
| FY2018 | 69 | $149,495 |
| FY2019 | 161 | $113,052 |
| FY2020 | 234 | $24,564 |
| FY2021 | 268 | $14,748 |
| FY2022 | 239 | $20,135 |
| FY2023 | 327 | $23,732 |
| FY2024 | 362 | $19,912 |
| FY2025 | 161 | $26,134 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 36 | $294,855 |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $20,522
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 13, 2026 | W802Y960976649 W912HQ26PA032 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Superior Tasking Advantage Contracting, Inc. | $98,440 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Jul 8, 2026 | Additional Instructions W912HQ26FA141 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Aktarius LLC | $84,913 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jul 7, 2026 | Building 20 Light Repairs SP470226F0025 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Harris & Stewart Electrical Inc. | $643,000 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jun 30, 2026 | CSC-26017 Repair Wind Damages SP470226F0024 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Hsjcc Joint Venture | $91,771 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jun 29, 2026 | This Contract Supports Joint Base Meyer Henderson Hall Food Service Requirements to Meet Dining Facility Attendant (DFA) Service and Cook Support Needs at the Designated Dining Facility. Incremental Funding Covering 1 -31 Jul 2026 Op 5 W91QV126FA087 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Servicesource Inc | $3,045,493 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jun 27, 2026 | HVAC System Maintenance HQ003426FE321 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Cinnovas Development Group, LLC | $1,219,119 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jun 16, 2026 | Additional Instructions W912HQ26FA129 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Aktarius LLC | $35,988 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jun 12, 2026 | Safety Railing Install Project W912HQ26PA029 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $18,502 | 12 | Competed Small business |
| May 29, 2026 | DLA HVAC and Boiler Upgrades Pod #10 Building 2462 Fort Belvoir, VA W912DR26CA012 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Kaiva-Signature JV, LLC | $1,907,525 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| May 27, 2026 | The Acquisition Is a Follow-on Contract for Basops Services for the DPW at Fort Belvoir, Virginia. The Basops Service Contract Requires a Responsible Contractor to Provide All Labor, Supervision, Management, and Materials Addressed in the PWS. W5168W26CA011 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Unusually large | Teya Support Services LLC | $21,779,150 | 9 | Competed 8(a) |
| May 21, 2026 | W802Y961257301 W912HQ26FA106 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Kira Aviation Services LLC | $46,837 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| May 6, 2026 | Lighting Replacement- Command Suite Building 20 SP470226F0019 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Harris & Stewart Electrical Inc. | $82,234 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Apr 27, 2026 | Custodial for SOCOM- BLDGS. 2596, 8530, 3245 and 3246 W912HQ26CA050 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Mvle, Inc | $394,548 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Apr 6, 2026 | Project Management Support HQ003426FE153 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Miracorp Inc | $1,157,140 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) |
| Apr 2, 2026 | Electrical Task Order - Data Center Project SP470526F0082 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Varcomac LLC | $43,207 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Apr 1, 2026 | HEC Building 2593 Room 1B18 Wall Demolition and Reconstruction W912HQ26FA061 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Aktarius LLC | $15,563 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Mar 31, 2026 | Mechanical Maintenance Services. SP470526F0081 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Nova Facility Solutions Inc | $2,496,489 | 8 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Mar 31, 2026 | Custodial Services for BLDGS 2580, 2598 and, 2599 W912HQ26CA052 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Bloomsburie LLC | $438,871 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Mar 30, 2026 | The Procurement of Advanced Facilities and Grounds Maintenance and Management Services in Support of the National Museum of the United States Army W912CH26CA013 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Coho Construction Management LLC | $6,142,800 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Mar 27, 2026 | Abilityone Healthcare Environmental Cleaning Services at Fort Belvoir, VA HT940826FE014 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Professional Contract Services, Inc. | $6,996,125 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Mar 27, 2026 | HEC Operations and Maintenance Services - Option Year 2 W912HQ26FA059 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Aktarius LLC | $2,179,169 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Mar 26, 2026 | Install Control Switches SP470526F0080 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Varcomac LLC | $8,534 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Mar 23, 2026 | This Purchase Order Is to Execute Payment for the Resolution of a Request for Equitable Adjustment (REA) Submitted Under Contract W91QV119C0093, on 11 Sep 2024, the REA Was Approved in the Amount of $134,892.27 on 7 March 2025. W91QV126PA024 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $134,892 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Mar 19, 2026 | Replacement of Fire and Life Safety Equipment for Buildings 712 and 766 at Fort Belvoir in Virginia. W912DR26FA099 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Hsu Development, Inc. | $1,209,442 | 5 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Mar 5, 2026 | Install Partition Doors in Rivanna Station CDC W91QV126FA042 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | "alutiiq Logistics & Maintenance Services, LLC" | $14,719 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Aleut O&M Services, LLC | 898 | $142,248,294 |
| 2 | Varcomac LLC | 75 | $20,596,426 |
| 3 | Frank O'Connor Inc. | 50 | $2,883,682 |
| 4 | Bloom Government Services LLC | 44 | $5,356,806 |
| 5 | "alutiiq Logistics & Maintenance Services, LLC" | 26 | $4,316,587 |
| 6 | T&H Services, LLC | 25 | $6,803,551 |
| 7 | Aktarius LLC | 22 | $5,488,461 |
| 8 | Kira Aviation Services LLC | 19 | $4,547,099 |
| 9 | Miracorp Inc | 18 | $11,072,723 |
| 10 | Nve, Inc | 12 | $933,844 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 1,212 (89%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
- Not competed 116 (9%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
- Competed 19 (1%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 10 (1%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- 8(a) 873 (64%)
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
- Open to all 424 (31%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
- HUBZone 25 (2%)
Reserved for small businesses in a Historically Underutilized Business Zone.
- Not reported 20 (1%)
The agency did not report a set-aside.
- Small business 13 (1%)
Only small businesses could bid.
- Woman-owned 2 (<1%)
Reserved for woman-owned small businesses (WOSB/EDWOSB).
Left out of the numbers above: 8 equipment purchases, 37 cancelled or $0 awards. Why?
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| W91QV118D0007 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 10 offers | 664 | Mar 20, 2024 |
| W91QV124D0007 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 232 | Jun 20, 2025 |
| SP470522D0001 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 2 offers | 63 | Dec 31, 2026 |
| SP470520D0005 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 2 offers | 50 | Feb 28, 2027 |
| W912HQ20D0006 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 6 offers | 44 | Sep 29, 2024 |
Contracts ending soon
Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.
-
Contract ends Nov 20, 2026
Logistical Support Services
Incumbent: Katmai Management Services LLC Buyer: Defense Threat Reduction Agency Value at award: $2,149,572
HDTRA122C0004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Contract ends Dec 31, 2026
Janitorial Services - Ability One Contractor
Incumbent: Didlake Inc Buyer: DCSO-Richmond Division #3 Value at award: $3,679,720
SP470520C0007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Contract ends Apr 30, 2027
Janitorial Services - Ability One Contractor
Incumbent: Didlake Inc Buyer: DCSO-Richmond Division #3 Value at award: $4,906,003
SP470525C0003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)
8 more contracts end in the next 18 months. The full recompete radar is part of FedComps Pro (coming soon).
Join the free waitlistTrades at Fort Belvoir
Other bases & VA centers
- Naval Station Norfolk
- Joint Base Langley-Eustis
- Naval Air Station Oceana
- Marine Corps Base Quantico
- Naval Support Facility Dahlgren
- Naval Support Activity Norfolk NSY
- Joint Expeditionary Base Little Creek-Fort Story
- Pentagon
- Naval Medical Center Portsmouth
- Defense Supply Center Richmond
- Naval Weapons Station Yorktown
- Fort Lee
Show all 26
- Coast Guard Training Center Yorktown
- VA Richmond
- Joint Base Myer-Henderson Hall
- VA Hampton
- VA Salem
- Naval Support Activity Hampton Roads
- Mark Center
- Fort A.P. Hill
- Coast Guard Base Portsmouth
- Joint Expeditionary Base Little Creek-Fort Story - Wallops Island
- Radford Army Ammunition Plant
- Craney Island
- Fort Pickett
- Arlington National Cemetery
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.