Base or VA center · South Carolina

Facilities Support contracts at Joint Base Charleston

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status

Open Facilities Support bids here now

No open Facilities Support bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search

Typical award (median)

$289,319

The middle of 24 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $88.2k and $721k.

Typical number of bids

3

Median bids per award, reported for 17 of 17 competed awards. 35% drew only one bid.

Won by small businesses

100%

Share of the 24 priced awards.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle facilities support award at Joint Base Charleston was $289k (FY2021-FY2025, 24 priced awards).
  • That is 13.7 times the median for facilities support in South Carolina ($21k).
  • Competed awards drew a median of 3 offers (reported for 17 of 17).
  • 35% of competed awards drew only one offer.
  • Small businesses won 100% of priced awards.
  • Tip 54% of these awards were task orders under multiple-award contracts (MATOCs). To compete for those, you first need a spot on one of the umbrella contracts.
  • Tip 92% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new facilities support work near Joint Base Charleston

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2016 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 5 awards. Most in one year: 9 awards in FY2016. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 2 4 6 8 10 9 2016 ’16 2017 ’17 2018 ’18 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 5 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 5 awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2016 9 $105,519
FY2017 8 $80,199
FY2018 8 $246,407
FY2019 8 $390,943
FY2020 4 –
FY2021 3 –
FY2022 3 –
FY2023 6 $130,248
FY2024 7 $506,555
FY2025 5 $397,871
FY2026 (provisional) 4 –

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was $25k to $250k (11 awards). The median award, $289,319, is in the $250k to $1M band. Under $25k 1 $25k to $250k 11 $250k to $1M 10 $1M to $5M 2 $5M to $25M 0 Over $25M 0
  • Holds the median award, $289,319
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards

The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Mar 30, 2026 Facility Maintenance and Repair Services FA441826F0052 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ KTH Services JV, LLC $605,468 6 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Mar 30, 2026 OY2 and Non Facility Maintenance and Repair Services Funding FA441826F0056 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ The Building People LLC $728,289 6 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Dec 9, 2025 Operations and Maintenance Services for the Naval Health Clinic Charleston, SC. W912DY26FA005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Dynamic-HHS JV, LLC $1,128,068 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Nov 13, 2025 Facility Maintenance and Repair Services - Remainder of Base Year Task Order 01 Oct 25 - 31 Mar 26 FA441826F0001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ KTH Services JV, LLC $460,400 6 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Mar 28, 2025 Base Year Facility PMI and Repair Services. FA441825F0043 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ KTH Services JV, LLC $460,400 6 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Mar 14, 2025 Facility Maintenance and Repair Services FA441825F0041 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ The Building People LLC $549,002 6 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Mar 14, 2025 Facility Maintenance and Repair Services FA441825F0042 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ The Building People LLC $143,565 6 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Oct 1, 2024 The Purpose of This Requirement Is to Provide Preventative Maintenance Inspection (PMI) Services and Repair Contract at the Navy Nuclear Power Training Command, Joint Base Charleston-Weapon Station (JBC-WS), Goose Creek, SC. FA441825F0019 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) T&H Services, LLC $397,871 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Oct 1, 2024 The Purpose of This Requirement Is to Provide Preventative Maintenance Inspection (PMI) Services and Repairs at the Navy Nuclear Power Training Command, Joint Base Charleston-Weapon Station (JBC-WS), Goose Creek, SC. FA441825F0020 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) T&H Services, LLC $28,950 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Jul 17, 2024 Preventive Maintenance (PM) and Repair Services for the Naval Information Warfare Center (NIWC) Atlantic Facilities Located on Joint Base Charleston - Weapons Station (JB CHS-WS), South Carolina. FA441824C0010 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) KTH Services JV, LLC $1,916,916 9 Competed Small business
Apr 22, 2024 Facility Maintenance and Repair Services FA441824F0047 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ The Building People LLC $142,875 6 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Apr 4, 2024 Facility Maintenance and Repair Services FA441824F0041 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ The Building People LLC $506,555 6 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Oct 1, 2023 Air Base Dormitory Facility Maintenance Services FA441824C0001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Frontline King George JV LLC $330,912 12 Competed Small business
Oct 1, 2023 Facility Maintenance Services FA441824C0003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Government Contracting Resources, Inc. $929,383 2 Competed Veteran-owned
Oct 1, 2023 Real Property Facility MX. FA441824F0010 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) T&H Services, LLC $763,912 5 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Oct 1, 2023 Maintenance of other administrative facilities and service buildings FA441824F0011 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) T&H Services, LLC $56,600 5 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Oct 1, 2023 Industrial Boilers FA441824FG010 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Individual contractor (name withheld) $23,072 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Sep 29, 2023 Voltage Regulator Removal Services for One (1EA) 8 Ton Voltage Regulator. No Disposal or Disassembly Costs Included FA441823P0084 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Premier Power Maintenance LLC $18,500 1 Competed Small business
Aug 25, 2023 1000 Ton Cooling Tower Rental FA441823F0110 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) T&H Services, LLC $98,699 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Jan 30, 2023 SVC-Se_40, Joint Base Charleston POL Rep W912HP23F1048 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location Enviremedial Services, Inc. $161,797 4 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Oct 1, 2022 J-Force Alert Facility Services FA441823C0001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) The Building People LLC $247,726 1 Not competed Open to all
Oct 1, 2022 Maintenance of other administrative facilities and service buildings FA441823F0006 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) T&H Services, LLC $733,700 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Oct 1, 2022 Maintenance of other administrative facilities and service buildings FA441823F0007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) T&H Services, LLC $56,600 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Jul 20, 2022 Facility MX 1000 Ton Chiller Rental. FA441822F0105 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) T&H Services, LLC $127,227 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Oct 27, 2021 Property Real Funds FA441822F0004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) T&H Services, LLC $56,300 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a)

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.

Who won

Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.

#CompanyAwardsTotal value at award
1 T&H Services, LLC 12 $3,819,159
2 The Building People LLC 5 $1,589,722
3 KTH Services JV, LLC 2 $2,377,316
4 Facility Services Management, Inc. 1 $1,438,460
5 Government Contracting Resources, Inc. 1 $929,383
6 Frontline King George JV LLC 1 $330,912
7 Enviremedial Services, Inc. 1 $161,797
8 Premier Power Maintenance LLC 1 $18,500

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 13 (54%)

    A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.

  • Order (single-award IDIQ) 6 (25%)

    A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.

  • Competed 4 (17%)

    A standalone contract that was open to bids.

  • Not competed 1 (4%)

    Sole-source: only one company was asked.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • 8(a) 17 (71%)

    Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.

  • Small business 4 (17%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

  • Open to all 2 (8%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

  • Veteran-owned 1 (4%)

    Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.

Left out of the numbers above: 1 equipment purchase. Why?

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
FA441820D0002 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 5 offers 12 Sep 30, 2025
FA441824D0003 Single-award The IDIQ drew 6 offers 4 Mar 31, 2029
FA441825D0004 Single-award The IDIQ drew 6 offers 1 Mar 31, 2030
W912DY20D0056 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 17 offers 1 Feb 26, 2025
W912HP18D3005 Single-award The IDIQ drew 4 offers 1 Sep 27, 2023

Contracts ending soon

Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.

Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.