Base or VA center · South Carolina
Facilities Support contracts at VA Charleston
Also called: Ralph H. Johnson Department of Veterans Affairs Medical Center
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Sep 21, 2026. Data status
Open Facilities Support bids here now
No open Facilities Support bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$74,275
The middle of 11 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $60.7k and $119k.
Typical number of bids
2
Median bids per award, reported for 7 of 7 competed awards.
Won by small businesses
91%
Share of the 11 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle facilities support award at VA Charleston was $74.3k (FY2021-FY2025, 11 priced awards).
- That is 3.5 times the median for facilities support in South Carolina ($21k).
- Competed awards drew a median of 2 offers (reported for 7 of 7).
- Small businesses won 91% of priced awards.
- The top 3 winners took 36% of priced awards.
- Tip 73% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.
- Tip The typical award drew only 2 bids. Less competition can mean a better chance for a new bidder.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new facilities support work near VA Charleston
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 4 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 3 | – |
| FY2017 | 0 | – |
| FY2018 | 0 | – |
| FY2019 | 3 | – |
| FY2020 | 3 | – |
| FY2021 | 1 | – |
| FY2022 | 2 | – |
| FY2023 | 1 | – |
| FY2024 | 3 | – |
| FY2025 | 4 | – |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 3 | – |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $74,275
Recent awards
The latest 24 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 14, 2026 | Emergency Generators PM 36C24726F0324 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Accord Federal Services, LLC | $71,836 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Jun 2, 2026 | Canteen Equipment Service Contract 36C24726P0582 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Innovators Transportation LLC | $103,594 | 2 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Jan 13, 2026 | Grease Trap Services Base Plus 4 36C24726P0267 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Seagate Construction Inc | $14,500 | 7 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Dec 22, 2025 | Grease Trap Service 36C24726P0231 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cancelled / $0 Approx. location | Rement Worldwide, LLC | $3,200 | 7 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Jul 8, 2025 | Replacement Power Supply 36C24725F0261 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Eaton Corporation | $55,654 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Apr 10, 2025 | Air Handler Coil & Motor Replacement 36C24725F0177 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Accord Federal Services, LLC | $117,810 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Mar 8, 2025 | Replacement Exhaust Fans Repair 36C24725P0487 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Socon Service, Inc. | $65,689 | 1 | Competed Small business |
| Jan 27, 2025 | CEP Testing & Calibration Base Year 36C24725C0038 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Rjy Group LLC | $47,369 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| May 17, 2024 | Portable Restrooms 36C24724P0850 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Rep Holdings, Inc. | $74,275 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Feb 21, 2024 | MRI Chillers Annual Service- Charleston VA Medical Center- SC 36C24724P0502 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Paula F Price Enterprises LLC | $24,000 | 2 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Jan 31, 2024 | Lock Out/Tag Out 36C24724P0360 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $247,999 | 5 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| May 25, 2023 | Pharmacy Window Replacement (Emergency) 36C24723P0871 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Harbor Services, Inc | $72,149 | 1 | Not competed Veteran-owned |
| May 31, 2022 | Reverse Osmosis System Installation 36C24722P0831 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Rjy Group LLC | $125,659 | 1 | Not competed Veteran-owned |
| Dec 22, 2021 | Elevator Service Main and Inspection 36C24722C0059 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | The Construction Services Group Inc | $102,300 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Oct 1, 2020 | Janitorial Services 36C24721F0562 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Ninety Five South, Inc | $119,940 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Jun 2, 2020 | Transcription Services 36C24720F0470 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Veterans Medical Transcription Services Inc | $5,588 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Apr 6, 2020 | Janitorial Services - Ralph H. Johnson VA Medical Center and House. Charleston SC 36C24720F0263 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Hamhed LLC | $1,401,160 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Feb 19, 2020 | Janitorial for Greenville CBOC 36C24720F0241 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Unique Cleaning Service, Inc. | $305,166 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Sep 24, 2019 | Elevator Services - Ralph H. Johnson VA Medical Center - Charleston, SC. 36C24719F0822 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Panacea Construction Group LLC | $132,096 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Sep 10, 2019 | Disaster Restoration 36C24719P1254 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Osprey of Aurora LLC | $68,738 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Nov 14, 2018 | Inspection and Testing of Fire Protection Equipment. 36C24719P0063 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Liberty Fire Protection Inc | $23,040 | 1 | Competed Small business |
| Nov 3, 2015 | Install New Circuit Breaker VA24716P0248 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Agsi, LLC | $23,246 | 1 | Competed Small business |
| Oct 29, 2015 | (no description) VA24716F0220 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Loss Control and Recovery, Inc | $47,689 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Oct 1, 2015 | Duct and Grill Cleaning VA24715F3335 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Loss Control and Recovery, Inc | $46,660 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Rjy Group LLC | 2 | $173,028 |
| 2 | Ninety Five South, Inc | 1 | $119,940 |
| 3 | Accord Federal Services, LLC | 1 | $117,810 |
| 4 | The Construction Services Group Inc | 1 | $102,300 |
| 5 | Rep Holdings, Inc. | 1 | $74,275 |
| 6 | Harbor Services, Inc | 1 | $72,149 |
| 7 | Socon Service, Inc. | 1 | $65,689 |
| 8 | Eaton Corporation | 1 | $55,654 |
| 9 | Paula F Price Enterprises LLC | 1 | $24,000 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Competed 4 (36%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
- Not competed 4 (36%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 3 (27%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Veteran-owned 6 (55%)
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
- Open to all 3 (27%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
- Small business 2 (18%)
Only small businesses could bid.
Contracting offices buying here
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| 47QSHA23D0002 | Multiple-award | 1 | Oct 16, 2027 |
| 47QSMS25D0003 | Multiple-award | 1 | Oct 3, 2029 |
| GS21F041BA | Multiple-award | 1 | Jan 19, 2029 |
Contracts ending soon
Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.
-
Contract ends Dec 24, 2026
Elevator Service Main and Inspection
Incumbent: The Construction Services Group Inc Buyer: VA Network Contracting Office 7 Value at award: $102,300
36C24722C0059 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Ordering period ends Jul 2, 2027
Federal Supply Schedule Contract
Incumbent: Loss Control and Recovery, Inc Buyer: 47QRAA
GS21F0128Y on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Ordering period ends Jul 11, 2027
Building Maintenance and Operations
Incumbent: Panacea Construction Group LLC Buyer: GSA/FAS Heartland Acquisition Center
GS06Q17BQDS215 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)
Other trades here
Nearby
- Facilities Support in the Charleston, SC area
- Facilities Support at Joint Base Charleston
- Facilities Support at Marine Corps Air Station Beaufort
- Facilities Support at Fort Jackson
- Facilities Support at VA Columbia
- Facilities Support at Fort Stewart
- Facilities Support at Fort Gordon
- Facilities Support at Naval Submarine Base Kings Bay
- Facilities Support at Fort Bragg
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.